4wd conversion, legal or not?

4wd

bro if u was-was it legal or not, my opinion carry the car to inspection 1st la before buying..

dont know laa if u r rich man...everytime kantoi must 'suap'...

think it before anything happen...

g.luck for u

just tell ur fren,dun worry la...they wont kacau 1... if afraid,dun simply tarik d car especially got road block or speed track,just pretend like normal...

i going to convert it soon!:X-:
as i said,dun worry...just pretend tat u drive a stock standard car...:_:

Well, many risks involved. If u don't mind losing car to JPJ, by all means pls proceed. Plus, JPJ aren't stupid these days. Many also drive converted Wiras and Satrias as well. They can do it illegally n still escape because of their special privileages.

hmmm... yup,all d jpj now very smart! btw,not all d jpj care so much bout this actually... like my tinted film,jpj pass but kena saman by traffic!!!

so,just enjoy ur 4wd machine!

Guys,

How about the perdana V6. I heard that the chasis is already have 4WD tapak. So plug and play the whole drivetrain on to the car. Is it ok.....anyone with perdana 4wd?

adios
gringo

it is plug and play, but not the 1st time installing. lots of work to do..man

Hey Georgett,
have you tried 4WD conversion on your perdana?

emmm... as i said , 1st time install need to do a lot of jobs. 2nd and onward... just bolt and unbolt only...

georgett said:
emmm... as i said , 1st time install need to do a lot of jobs. 2nd and onward... just bolt and unbolt only...

What other things that need to add?........pls advice... tq

adios,

i think with lancer with 4WD , jpj won't kacau unless u do something really stupid.... as most converted evos have full bodyparts as well as interior so it is hard to differentiate a real and a converted one.... and since some lancer MX is 4WD .... unless the welding for the rear gearbox look like shit then sorry la... :0