6-speed gearbox for kelisa possible?

kiran84 said:
this my kelisa.......
meter habis d.......

was driving with 4 people in the car....
my fren driving wira next to me said i was goin around 180+....

kelisa damn power ....gud car

Bro, where have u been ? Long time didnt c u posting wan...alien kidnapped already ah ? How are you ? HOws the conversion thing going ??

tune gear means? no need change the gear inside the gearbox? how much would they be to be tuned?? im noobie.. paiseh

kiran84 said:
this my kelisa.......
meter habis d.......

was driving with 4 people in the car....
my fren driving wira next to me said i was goin around 180+....

kelisa damn power ....gud car

kiran... u r extremely... crazy... i like it!

simon said:
is that possible ?? i mean tuning the gear ratio to achieve lower rpm at higher speed ??

anyway the normal rpm for a iswara doing 120km/h shd be 3.5-3.6k only & nothing more !!! if it is showing more than yr clutch has worn out a bit or slipping. at 4k the speed shd be between 135-140km/h.

this is same for proton saga/iswara/wira 1.3 & 1.5......unless the original tyres has been swapped for something bigger ( more than 3% from the original tyre height )
hmm... reply to ur questions...
not sure if my clutch worn out or not... but if i remove the CAI when travel on highway, i can achieve 140kmh at 4k+rpm..
my tyres width for front is 175 with 13" stock rim... will wider tyres causing my car harder to achieve top speed??...

with so many kelisa models, which is which?
I wanna buy a 1K CC manual, but I damn blur dunno which is which.
Anybody with ideas?

i think stock gear ratio if okay..it let u had optimum pickup and also highspeed...and also fc...but if u wan more speed, y not just tune ur engine for higher power?
if u wan highspeed with low rpm, then just change ur fif gear or ur final gear ratio to lower..then u can get it...

but, if u change to much lower ratio than ori, u might not able to reach the desire speed..because ur engine had no power to push the fif gear to that speed...

did u play GT1,2,3,4 b4?

TitanRev said:
bro, not flaming u here ah. Just want to say that torque is more on the starting to move period of the car. From what i studied, when speed increases torque reduces.
turning force or torque is strongest when a vehicle starts to move cause al the weight has to be pulled by the engine itself and against the road friction but when a vehicle is on the move it will generate an inertia force so torque is less needed cause it already has a momentum to move already. correct me if I'm wrong.

i dunno what u study but i suggest u refer most of cars dyno graph...u can see how important torque is. torque generate power (hp) that pull the car from standstill to topspeed.

u must have been confius what torque is i think :)

p/s: what u all mean by tune gear ratios ?? someone pls clarify hehe

ur car torque power and overall bhp must tally properly ma...
if u have all the torque also no use... cannot go fast... but if u dont have the torque to push ur car from standstill, u cant fully optimize ur car performance...

hehe got another person confuse what torque is.

FYI the formula to get HP is torque X RPM / 5252

so, the number of HP generated is depends on torque on that particular rpm bro.

when u dyno ur car, what u get is torque value and the dyno machine will calculate the HP for u. so, torque is as important as hp to move car either from standstill, or cruising, climbing hill or whatever. its just a matter of which rpm range does the engine got more torque (this translate to which rpm range the hp being generated more)

kevin62 said:
120kmh at 3k rpm is very good already. Wira is doinf 3500rpm when 110km/h.
wira auto or manual? my wira auto stock is doing at near 4000rpm. 3gears only... :turtle:

SkYwAlKeR said:
... will wider tyres causing my car harder to achieve top speed??...

no....what i meant was if the tyres has been changed to 16 or 17 inches then the speedo reading would not be accurate but the rpm would still read correct...but since u dont have correct speedo reading then u cannot use that as a guide to read yr rpm reading at certain speed. but if yr tyres are of original size or very close then no problem as the speedo would read correct.

ooo... but mine using stock 13inch steel rims wor... should be accurate lar, since its from the factory one...

Guys, Its my mistake. Check what i have studied. Hehe....confused..:biggrin:

i think matspeed makes customs gear ratios for their trackcars. anything is possible with money. i know you can fit a 6-speed transmission in an old mini's gearbox if you got around 20k.

one thing i realise... rev higher rpm at first few gears when u pickup... ur top end will be easier to reach with lower rpm... thats why when exiting any toll in highway, sure i rev till about 4krpm only change gear... hehe...

no problem bro..we all still learning from time to time.

what i said previously that relates the torque value and the top speed at highest gear for kelisa has been experienced by my friend that drive kelisa NA with haltech E6K and mid cam (264 deg ?? can't remember)..he's also a member of ZTH, his nickname is Kelisa187, u can PM him for more info.

if i remember correctly, last time he said to me that his kelisa can go around 170-180km/h in 4th gear but when he change to 5th gear..the speed drop from 170km/h to 160km/h and below.

that's why i said if u have the longest ratio in gear 6 also u can't get the highest top speed u want. all depends on ur engine's high rpm torque

flamefox850 said:
no problem bro..we all still learning from time to time.

what i said previously that relates the torque value and the top speed at highest gear for kelisa has been experienced by my friend that drive kelisa NA with haltech E6K and mid cam (264 deg ?? can't remember)..he's also a member of ZTH, his nickname is Kelisa187, u can PM him for more info.

if i remember correctly, last time he said to me that his kelisa can go around 170-180km/h in 4th gear but when he change to 5th gear..the speed drop from 170km/h to 160km/h and below.

that's why i said if u have the longest ratio in gear 6 also u can't get the highest top speed u want. all depends on ur engine's high rpm torque

speed dropped when in 5th gear.. interesting... not gonna get 6-gearbox liao... 5-gear is enuf i think.... at most also i think is to tune the gear only.. ok??? ok kua... :D