60mm/65mm throttle body size effects?

I'M having a hard time to find the full-lock gearbox... :banghead:
Some of d halfcuts dont even know d difference between full & semi-lock lsd box. :hmmmm::hmmmm:
Anybody can recommend or know somebody who wanna sell it??
Not so expensive la.. limited budget.

Hmm.... If u want, I can try to look for U...

Thanks for d offer bro..
Finally found & purchased d LSD box. Evo 3 (w5m33-2-upye). Now i know how d difference between semi & full lock looks like. Got a spacer inside, d size of 20cent.. and d spacer got a smalll 10 cent sized hole.

Tested using d way u told me.. btw i got it for quite a bargain. Anyway thanx a lot for d ongoing help speed2horizon. :adore:

Now i'm saving money to get good gear oil, exedy clutch cover & finally mount d gbox. Looking forward to drive wit lsd :party:

Thanks for d offer bro..
Finally found & purchased d LSD box. Evo 3 (w5m33-2-upye). Now i know how d difference between semi & full lock looks like. Got a spacer inside, d size of 20cent.. and d spacer got a smalll 10 cent sized hole.

Tested using d way u told me.. btw i got it for quite a bargain. Anyway thanx a lot for d ongoing help speed2horizon. :adore:

Now i'm saving money to get good gear oil, exedy clutch cover & finally mount d gbox. Looking forward to drive wit lsd :party:

Good to know that... U'll enjoy driving and LSD GB... It makes u feel like U're a damn good driver at corner... Ha3. is it a Full lock/Semi lock LSD?

BTW, mind sharing how much u bought the GB with Drive shaft..?

Full-lock evo 3 box w5mm3n-2-upye.
I think its my lucky day. Got it for 1.9k gbox only coz he told me can use back gsr stok
drveshaft. Tested wit stock evo drveshaft. Full-lock.

the drveshaft hole looks like the pics i here...

• Foto-Z3V8AFZS.jpg
    Foto-Z3V8AFZS.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 134
  • IMG_2649.jpg
    IMG_2649.jpg
    80.9 KB · Views: 137
Thanks for d offer bro..

nop bro u got it wrong
there are some brands with tht small ring inside and some doesnt have :)

to know whether its full lock or semi lock, its whole lot diffrent story

first things that lots, really lotsss of ppl dnt know
jst try this :) find me a link tht shows cusco, or kaaz or any brand tht sells full lock 2way for evo 1,2,3 CE9A/CD9A

hehe dnt be suprised, i found none, see if u can find any

sori to kacau.. no full lock in tis market. full lock doesnt compile at all wid the LSD- limited slip differential. it still slips. but limited. hence its not full lock. full lock means welded wher no slips allowed. lsd of differant brand and setting was differentiated wid responsiveness to the torque applied and also how much grip it can hold. just like our clutches. =)

few lsd in the market

1 way,1.5way and 2 way.
few differant operating system that u gotta google.

maybe jin can add few more info...

nop bro u got it wrong
there are some brands with tht small ring inside and some doesnt have :)

to know whether its full lock or semi lock, its whole lot diffrent story

first things that lots, really lotsss of ppl dnt know
jst try this :) find me a link tht shows cusco, or kaaz or any brand tht sells full lock 2way for evo 1,2,3 CE9A/CD9A

hehe dnt be suprised, i found none, see if u can find any

Are u saying dat d box i just bought dont hav LSD at all? :bawling: I tried to test using stock evo drveshaft & try turning one opposite to the other.. it cant be done coz still wanna turn @ 1 same direction 4 both drveshaft.

i havent found a place dats willing to open up d box to show me the lsd. So i just went with d closest i can get thru my research. I made decision to buy diz box coz i saw at honda-tech.com.. but his is for a K24a2 gbox. (dats d only pic i could find dat shows the view from lsd drvshaft hole)

Anway only way to kno is wen open up d box b4 pasang.. :hmmmm:
How about ur gbox jinkl? urs is adelia magic clutcpack lsd rite..? could u post d pics 4 me. Afraid if my investment's a failure..:banghead:

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

sori to kacau.. no full lock in tis market. full lock doesnt compile at all wid the LSD- limited slip differential. it still slips. but limited. hence its not full lock. full lock means welded wher no slips allowed. lsd of differant brand and setting was differentiated wid responsiveness to the torque applied and also how much grip it can hold. just like our clutches. =)

few lsd in the market

1 way,1.5way and 2 way.
few differant operating system that u gotta google.

maybe jin can add few more info...

I think mine is not welded one la bro.. hope so.. Coz i saw welded diff- they weld at the diff pinion gears/spider gears rite.

I requested to my local chop shop to find evo box fitted wit aftermarket lsd. They only now either its oem viscous lock hence semi-lock or aftermarket lsd hence full-lock (according to their categorization). I've no option other than to depend on them on finding d rite box..

I understand the locking variety of lsd. Mostly japan users of evo123/gsr fitted aftermarket clutchplate lsd dats either 1way or 1.5way for d 4wd front diff box. Coz i think nobody produce 2-way lock lsd for evo123/gsr front diff, like jinkl said.

Are u saying dat d box i just bought dont hav LSD at all? :bawling: I tried to test using stock evo drveshaft & try turning one opposite to the other.. it cant be done coz still wanna turn @ 1 same direction 4 both drveshaft.

i havent found a place dats willing to open up d box to show me the lsd. So i just went with d closest i can get thru my research. I made decision to buy diz box coz i saw at honda-tech.com.. but his is for a K24a2 gbox. (dats d only pic i could find dat shows the view from lsd drvshaft hole)

Anway only way to kno is wen open up d box b4 pasang.. :hmmmm:
How about ur gbox jinkl? urs is adelia magic clutcpack lsd rite..? could u post d pics 4 me. Afraid if my investment's a failure..:banghead:

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

I think mine is not welded one la bro.. hope so.. Coz i saw welded diff- they weld at the diff pinion gears/spider gears rite.

I requested to my local chop shop to find evo box fitted wit aftermarket lsd. They only now either its oem viscous lock hence semi-lock or aftermarket lsd hence full-lock (according to their categorization). I've no option other than to depend on them on finding d rite box..

I understand the locking variety of lsd. Mostly japan users of evo123/gsr fitted aftermarket clutchplate lsd dats either 1way or 1.5way for d 4wd front diff box. Coz i think nobody produce 2-way lock lsd for evo123/gsr front diff, like jinkl said.

wht i mean is that , it is an lsd gearbox, jst tht it isnt full lock and we cant gudge wht lsd is inside :D

Well, TOMEI AUTOPARTS tested the GB by locking 1 side of the driveshaft in position. And they try to turn the other side... If it cannot be turned, they Ah Kok will shout "FULL LOCK!!! FULL LOCK!!!". That's how i learned to differenciate the LSD.

fuuuh... :burnout:
tot ur gonna say not lsd

My gbox pics: