A/D/S 640 6 chnnl amp

ryucky81

hi all.

pls gv some comment about this A/D/S 640 6 chnnl amp. if all sifu-sifu gv good comment me might get it.

here r the spec gv from seller

Power Output configurations @ 4ohm :
6 channel (6 x 40w);
5 channel (4 x 40w, 1 x 120w);
4 channel (2 x 40w, 2 x 120w);
3 channel (3 x 120w)

if compare wif Alpine V12 MRV-F407 which 1 i better in SQ? really nd all the GOLDEN comment from all sifu-sifu here.:regular_smile:

thanks and regards

Bro, how much you getting this for? Where you getting it? Can i get it before you get it? :lol:

I highly recommend this amp. Bloody beautiful amp and compared to the v12, it's much better! IF you buy it, and you don't want it.. SELL TO ME! (seriously)

i vote for the 407, quite underrated, one of the best amps alpine has made, more reliable than the a/d/s, have seen a few units misbehaving....

make sure either amp u plan to get is original. there are china made a/d/s and imitation 407 in the market (got bass & treble adjust, ori dont have)

are you sure these are genuine a/d/s/????
go http://www.adst.com/products/mobile/ppamp/p850.asp to check the amp out...
not in their official list

nowadays....alot of china made a/d/s/ .... so....

even they have the P450.2..... but the amp is slightly different from the ori one....
i owned the P850.2 b4.....i know

i will put my money on the Alpine 407.....

thx for the reply bro. according from him. this amp made in Germany. used 2 years but leave in store room for almost 2 years. very tempting to get.

hi Zenn

u mean both Alpine 407 n a/d/s 640 don have bass n treble adjust? will check it out when audit the amp.

thanks and regards

a/d/s/ from germany? aiya brader dont kena sotong la......careful...

thanks bro for the advice. will check it out first. if not ori will ask him keep for another 2 years.:angel_smile:

thnaks and regards

The great seefu's have spoken :D

a/d/s/ is always a USA brand....never Germany.....
if this is what he says....... used 2 years....keep 2 years....it's 4years old....
perhaps a very old model of a/d/s/, which is not a bad amp i would say....

but....still....i think it's USA...not germany
if can....take pic of it..... and show it to us here

Is the P640 this one?
http://www.cartunes.com/installs/bmw/1997_z3/wiring.jpg

Apparently, it could be a very old model (90s) but I'll check and get back to you.

They came out with a P650 later on which has 50w x 6 @ 4 ohms.
http://www.adst.com/products/mobile/ppamp/p650.asp

oredi drop the deal. thanks all sifu-sifu for the input. me oso went through the net check for the info. don knw y he still said is made in Germany. :confused_smile:

thanks and regards