A/D/S 640 6 chnnl amp

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

ryucky81

hi all.

pls gv some comment about this A/D/S 640 6 chnnl amp. if all sifu-sifu gv good comment me might get it.

here r the spec gv from seller

Power Output configurations @ 4ohm :
6 channel (6 x 40w);
5 channel (4 x 40w, 1 x 120w);
4 channel (2 x 40w, 2 x 120w);
3 channel (3 x 120w)

if compare wif Alpine V12 MRV-F407 which 1 i better in SQ? really nd all the GOLDEN comment from all sifu-sifu here.:regular_smile:

thanks and regards

Bro, how much you getting this for? Where you getting it? Can i get it before you get it? :lol:

I highly recommend this amp. Bloody beautiful amp and compared to the v12, it's much better! IF you buy it, and you don't want it.. SELL TO ME! (seriously)

i vote for the 407, quite underrated, one of the best amps alpine has made, more reliable than the a/d/s, have seen a few units misbehaving....

make sure either amp u plan to get is original. there are china made a/d/s and imitation 407 in the market (got bass & treble adjust, ori dont have)

are you sure these are genuine a/d/s/????
go http://www.adst.com/products/mobile/ppamp/p850.asp to check the amp out...
not in their official list

nowadays....alot of china made a/d/s/ .... so....

even they have the P450.2..... but the amp is slightly different from the ori one....
i owned the P850.2 b4.....i know

i will put my money on the Alpine 407.....

thx for the reply bro. according from him. this amp made in Germany. used 2 years but leave in store room for almost 2 years. very tempting to get.

hi Zenn

u mean both Alpine 407 n a/d/s 640 don have bass n treble adjust? will check it out when audit the amp.

thanks and regards

a/d/s/ from germany? aiya brader dont kena sotong la......careful...

thanks bro for the advice. will check it out first. if not ori will ask him keep for another 2 years.:angel_smile:

thnaks and regards

The great seefu's have spoken :D

a/d/s/ is always a USA brand....never Germany.....
if this is what he says....... used 2 years....keep 2 years....it's 4years old....
perhaps a very old model of a/d/s/, which is not a bad amp i would say....

but....still....i think it's USA...not germany
if can....take pic of it..... and show it to us here

Is the P640 this one?
http://www.cartunes.com/installs/bmw/1997_z3/wiring.jpg

Apparently, it could be a very old model (90s) but I'll check and get back to you.

They came out with a P650 later on which has 50w x 6 @ 4 ohms.
http://www.adst.com/products/mobile/ppamp/p650.asp

oredi drop the deal. thanks all sifu-sifu for the input. me oso went through the net check for the info. don knw y he still said is made in Germany. :confused_smile:

thanks and regards