A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

There is a product in US that will jammed AES camera once capturing the plate number called 'noPhoto'

This product will counter AES flash with it own flash to make the plate number invincible.

Meet the noPhoto - YouTube

Torchlight can download but I can't seems to find wazz/waze for my phone....
I downloaded the torchlight and damn bright wei! Using my camera flash as torchlight.

Can ask what OS are you using?

---------- Post added at 09:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------

In US, its legal. Its not against any rules there.

The creators found a loop hole in their rules. As long as it does not obstruct the plate number but it didnt mention anything on counter measures.

I'm in for AES but in seem like it more toward generate more revenues then to educate ppl not to speed.

In my area, a dual carriage way with speed limit of 50km/h which doesn't make sense....

i try 2 drive
i really takut kena bang by lorry......wtf these unreasonable speed limit in malaysia......Change gov lah......:banghead:

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

i noticed....

bfo junction to equine park.....there r 2 speed limit sign board......right-hand side 60km/h...N...left-hand 1=80km/h.....SO....which 1 i need to follow???

if bad enough, when i met traffic minister.....i'll ask him....""""""y lah yang berhormat"""""" ........YYYYYYYYYY

Theres an AES at SKVE towards Hospital Serdang @80km/h.
If Someone are rushing to hospital, is it have to obey the speed limit? Thus its 3 lane highway.

Beware...just a photo dunno the location...

http://star-motoring.com/getattachment/bd1d0145-0506-47b7-bd94-13fd4a27669a/aes1.jpg.aspx

Is radar detector legal in msia? We use that in hk and us. Most camera are running k-band or ka band can be detected at 50m away. The most expensive one can even fit the receiver at the front bumper and hidden the detector

I think not legal here. If so, there should be a lot on sale everywhere already. You can search in mudah or lelong though, there are a few offerings there, mostly brand Whistler or Cheetah, around RM400-1000. I'm thinking to get one also but not sure how effective they are in Malaysia.

But in the US, I heard from a friend it is legal to sell, but illegal to use. In Malaysia it is illegal to use too and be careful if you intent to use, because the police do have radar detectors of their own. Years ago, my colleague got stopped and they ask for the detector. Lucky they confiscate only with some under table, if not, seems the jail sentence seems quite long too..... :smokin:

Yea, in US when I was there in the 90s, it's sold legally so you can buy it anywhere. But if got stopped by police, you need to hide it. Not sure if still the same now.
My friend here is already ordering one from the internet but have not yet arrived. I'll wait and see his review first before deciding to buy or not.

yep, i believe its illegal to use a detector device.
the legal to use is only database type like GPS device..

i do support AES for road safety reasons... but many installations are not even in an accident prone area.

and i'll be waiting for the review on the radar detector device. hehe...