a good ICE shop in penang island

i used to do DIY home audio and now just learning to do car audio. got some of the basics la. my setup now is cap ayams all over. i'll get a Pegasus amp next month. have to go slowly because fund is quite low. married ma. now i'm doing my own RCA. not bad la.

i'm in the USM area. malay, married with limited funds, he he he at least didn't have the freedom to spend like bachelor la.

you want to chat PM me at [email protected] or yahoo messenger [email protected]

Talking abt Penang ICE shops, is there any recommended shops in PG selling alpine HU mostly with good installation skills? Wanted to test on the Alpine 9835/9855 model.

Please advice. Thanks. :)

Acoustic Edge sell stuft expensive a lot.. more expensive than outside a lot...

Do you mean only Acoustic Edge selling with variety choices? Other than that? :(

I have been Acoustic Edge before when entry to ICE..luckly I don't install there...
They have a lot of branded ICE but... damm expensive than outside loh..

Like that I prefer go to Golden Auto loh... even GOlden a bit "lan shi"!

I saw there is a shop near Sunshine Bayan Lepas area named: CTTwo with a big BLAUPUNKT sign board. Anyone been there before?

I did pay a visit but he is selling Blaupunkt more than other brands such like Pioneer and JVC..

He recommend me this Blaupunkt HU model Bremen MP74 but it cost RM2.8K :confused_smile:

Components are mainly from Pegasus and Memphis. Any one installed from this shop before?

sfoong1 said:
I saw there is a shop near Sunshine Bayan Lepas area named: CTTwo with a big BLAUPUNKT sign board. Anyone been there before?

I did pay a visit but he is selling Blaupunkt more than other brands such like Pioneer and JVC..

He recommend me this Blaupunkt HU model Bremen MP74 but it cost RM2.8K :confused_smile:

Components are mainly from Pegasus and Memphis. Any one installed from this shop before?

I go there before, but the stuft not I want to upgrade one... not suitable me .. all almost chapalang stuft...
SO I don't upgarde

No loh..
My HU still not yet broken...already using 2 years liao..
Now looking for JL Subwoofer...but scare imatation le...:confused_smile:

How about u sfoong?

loon1031 said:
No loh..
My HU still not yet broken...already using 2 years liao..
Now looking for JL Subwoofer...but scare imatation le...:confused_smile:

How about u sfoong?

What HU you are using now?

I think Golden Auto should carry original product kua..

sfoong1 said:
What HU you are using now?

I think Golden Auto should carry original product kua..

2 years old SONY mp3 HU loh...
still not broken down...

Golden Auto are original stuft installer...
U wan upgrade what liao?
Hmm.. need audit ur car liao loh... :regular_smile:

wei my DEH-5850 abit cacated de!!! izzit cannot play burned cd? then u all use what cd to play wor?

jchin2 said:
Hi Loon1031,
Where is Acoustic Edge in pg?

Acoustic Edge near Tanjung Bunga...
By Malay can speak Hokkien... but price damm expensive then others shop at Pg...
They got quite a lot high end stuft ... but damm expensive than normal price...:emoticon_U:

acoustic edge is quite expensive but the workmanship and the guidance that they gave to their customers is priceless,well as for me in ice if we willing to spend more we can get the satisfaction that we need, i am 1 of acoustic edge customer for the last 3 years,well like i said,i do according to my budget and my needs,dont try to immitate people later than maybe u suffered.Well that is my opinion,its up 2 u all.Cheers.....:regular_smile:

I went to Alpha today and spoke to the white hair uncle. Seems like can't get Alpine HU from him as he mentioned that insufficient stock.

He recommend me the Lighting Audio Bolt Amplifier which cost abt RM1.3K. I am more towards SQ. This amp has clean signal kah? Worth?

Too bad dun have any cars to audit..just based on the uncle's recommendation. He teach me alot on the ICE related stuff..

sfoong1 said:
I went to Alpha today and spoke to the white hair uncle. Seems like can't get Alpine HU from him as he mentioned that insufficient stock.

He recommend me the Lighting Audio Bolt Amplifier which cost abt RM1.3K. I am more towards SQ. This amp has clean signal kah? Worth?

Too bad dun have any cars to audit..just based on the uncle's recommendation. He teach me alot on the ICE related stuff..

dun play Lightning Audio amp...
but your budget so low..better safe until RM2K + then upgrade la...