A Small Problem With My Wira .. - HELP

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

sakuraguy

A Small Problem With My Wira

I didnt ride my car for 2 days because of some business busy-ness. Today I started and drove to town and i took a full U-Turn out to mainroad .. "GGGRRREEEEEEKGGRRR" .. sound .. I tought because halted for 2days and squeezing sound.

Again turn got sound .. this time not full U-Turn, light turn and my car seems vibrating on the left (passanger side).

Got back home and checked engine bay, but seems okay .. unfortunately i opened my power steering bottle .. yiaksss! .. the oil missing leh!

Why? ... anyone knows? I filled up the oil but missing also again .. :confused_smile:

Got some stain on the drive shaft!...

My question:

1. Can get 2nd hand unit of the item if wanna change?
2. Cost of repair ?
3. Any good shops near Srimuda, Shah Alam area?

Pls.. pls.. my dearest car is sick now i think!

Thnx guys!

sakuraguy said:
A Small Problem With My Wira

I didnt ride my car for 2 days because of some business busy-ness. Today I started and drove to town and i took a full U-Turn out to mainroad .. "GGGRRREEEEEEKGGRRR" .. sound .. I tought because halted for 2days and squeezing sound.

Again turn got sound .. this time not full U-Turn, light turn and my car seems vibrating on the left (passanger side).

Got back home and checked engine bay, but seems okay .. unfortunately i opened my power steering bottle .. yiaksss! .. the oil missing leh!

Why? ... anyone knows? I filled up the oil but missing also again ..
:confused_smile:

Got some stain on the drive shaft!...

My question:

1. Can get 2nd hand unit of the item if wanna change?
2. Cost of repair ?
3. Any good shops near Srimuda, Shah Alam area?

Pls.. pls.. my dearest car is sick now i think!

Thnx guys!
i think is ur power steering pump or rack got problem, not relate to drive shaft, better check it out:X-:

or myb sum power steering related seal broken.... sum power steering oil got prevent leak 1~ but it will not help if da seal broken serious

i think is power steering hose broke. check where d leak come from. comfirm is not drive shaft problem

like it or not... u still have to repair it... just get a mechanic and get it done... CASE CLOSED !

if steering rack, quite expensive lor. rm200-rm300 depends on and its frm chop shop lor.

my dad put wrong fluid gear oil to power steering fluid....got the GGGRRRRRNNNGGGG sound when u steer the steering without moving the car

gear oil -.- lol..... try put full syntectic to power steering fluid

better go to workshop, n use machine flush n replace the correct fluid insidem, or else its will harm ur power stering seal n cause leaking, if serious may cause ur power steeing malfunction also.