Abit of Advice Can Help Me !

Eh

I thot all advice given oledi in the above thread?

hehe

Cheers all!

Kyogezsho said:
i need more advice ..
anyone ?

The cheapest setup i did for my friend. He get the stuffs & i installed them for him FOC.
1. Sony HU. The lowest model that can play mp3. About RM535
2. Kenwood 12" sub (white tornado sub) at RM120 (2nd. hand)
3. Kenwood 6.5" comp. set at RM330
4. Kenwood 4 x 50W at RM880
5. Box is 2.5 cu.ft ported. Buy cut wood panels for RM50 & i make it for free.
6. all cables are simple & not high end.

Good setup with loud bass. 4-channel amp: 2-channel bridged for sub & the other 2-channel for the comp. set.

kyo,
fix a budget & go jalan2 shopping for audio gears. Don't buy those overpriced 'ayam' brand la.

So what type of glue you are using? Is it silicone glue? You are right, if do the box ownself can get a good one, but buy is... That's i say if buy the box, better buy ported one, less headache and cheaper. If I buy a sealed one, maybe after sometime I have to take out the sub and reglue the whole box. Nowadyas acc shops only want fast money. So they will say ported better than sealed.

kyheng said:
So what type of glue you are using? Is it silicone glue? You are right, if do the box ownself can get a good one, but buy is... That's i say if buy the box, better buy ported one, less headache and cheaper. If I buy a sealed one, maybe after sometime I have to take out the sub and reglue the whole box. Nowadyas acc shops only want fast money. So they will say ported better than sealed.

i use epoxy as glue. I lay it thick thus it will seal all the gaps besides being a glue.

do you think ported box is properly sealed on the joints? Do u assume, just because of the presence of the port, the pressure inside the box is nul? Leaks in ported boxes affect its performance just like sealed boxes. Don't assume that with port in the box, it has no pressure etc.

I would suggest u to read more on sub woofer box designs to widen ur knowledge & not assume things like above.

yes you are right, but compare to a ported, sealed one if leak the effect is worst than a ported, you must now a days what is people's work attitude. As always i turn on the sub volume at a certain volume, so if suddenly the bass is weak (the box leak)then I will apply some silicone gum to it to seal it back. Anyway i think you should stop talking on the enclosure as this is for our friend to know more on his setup, because of you this topic is totally tilted by you....

hmm ... so wat kind of box shall i get for a 12inch woofer?
i wan tahan lasak ...
quite good sound
is there someting like dat?

If can buy a ported one, easier, less problem. Just say if you buy a sealed one like Kippo said and there's a leak, then you have to look for the place to seal the leak again. First of all why the box can leak? Maybe is due to pressure inside the box, if the sub is pumping it will move and the pressure inside will change, then if the box's sealcannot stand on the pressure it will start to leak from the sides. Ported won't leak so easy as there is a port or hole and the pressure will be more balance. Ported box is more boomier, bu will not leak so easy.

Kyogezsho said:
hmm ... so wat kind of box shall i get for a 12inch woofer?
i wan tahan lasak ...
quite good sound
is there someting like dat?

u choose the type of box according to ur music taste & the bass response that u want. Not because leaks affects sealed box more than ported box which is wrong fact.

kyheng said:
because of you this topic is totally tilted by you....

i am only answering questions that ppl post. Do u think because of that, i changed the topic? Are u jealous?

Have check on this thread, most of your replies are quating people's word. I'm not jealous anyway, but you must know this thread is for what? Is more on basic setup for a newbie. Another thing that you must know is most of the acc shops only sell ported box. Not everybody like you can spend more time on making own box.

kyheng said:
Ported won't leak so easy as there is a port or hole and the pressure will be more balance. Ported box is more boomier, bu will not leak so easy.

i repeat what i say earlier. You need to read again on subwoofer info. Then u will understand that it contradict with ur statement above.
I am not belittling u or what but you keep on repeating the phrase above which to me is not true.

kyheng said:
Ported won't leak so easy as there is a port or hole and the pressure will be more balance. Ported box is more boomier, bu will not leak so easy.

i repeat what i say earlier. You need to read again on subwoofer info. Then u will understand that it contradict with ur statement above.
I am not belittling u or what but you keep on repeating the phrase above which to me is not true.

after sending da songs i use to listen to bubuman .. he told me .. i will love ported box ...
lol

Guys .. i m planing to get a L.O.S 60c Sound Stream
any comments on it ?
someone is selling me at rm 280 .. and he claims that its 100% from Mobile audio technology
so i wonder if its fake or real ... and anyone can help me differenciate between da fake one and his one ...

thanks .. really confused ..

If he said is ori one then why not? Maybe the speakers is old model, so you can get it at dirt cheap price, like I got my RF FNX2614. Or maybe is imatation if is a new model. What songs he give you? Just want to know...