Need Advices on my Ice

ondgennis

hi all,

i need u all comment on my car ice setting. currently i just bought a component set.
current device on my car are, 1 RCA pioneer HU, 2 channels amp, 1 pair 2 way front speaker and a pair 6x9 4 way speaker.

1. any advices how i can make use all items i have? (few ppl advice me to take away the 4way speaker, so removing the 4way is ok in the advice.)

2.should i do all the wiring again? my car already 11years.

thanks. :)

Your system is fine as it is but you'll need a way to attenuate the 6 x9" at the back so that it does not overshadow the front components. Did you get yourself a 5 1/4" or 6 1/2" component speaker for your front or are you referring to a 2-way coaxial speaker? Perhaps if you're not sure, just give us the brand and model of your list of equipment.

If you have a high pass filter (crossover) on the player or the amplifier, try setting it at anywhere between 60-80hz. This will in most cases give you better clarity and definition to your front stage without being blurry.

If your existing wiring is 11 yrs old then you ought to change it for both better sound and safety.

some friend advice me to remove the 4way, the put my current 2way to rear and install my new component at the front.

the component will power using the amp, then the 2way at rear will power by the rear output from the player.

what u all think about this?

Very good idea from your friend. Now you've gotto save up for a proper 2-way component set for the fronts.

Cheer.

yes...i bought one already for my front.
is peerless definition 6 component set.

it is good enough?

for that setting la..
will i lose bass becasue it will only left 1 set of component at front n 1 pair of 2way speaker at rear?

peerless def 6 shud have some kickable mid bass for u listening pleasure
run ur system without a sub first
if lack of kick bass then consider a 8' small woofer
i have downgrade from a 12 inchers to 10 inchers woofer :D

chet! u say pocket big hole but then ur pocket very deep plus u have many pockets mah...not like me...pasang the set liau but window cannot roll down finish :mad: now no enuff money to get it fixed...

Sorry for interupting, compared to the configuration above, just wondering how it would be if the 2-way rear spkrs are removed & just put 10" sub. Means running on front components & sub only. I suppose the sound quality would be worse right? Sorry if this question is irrelevant/silly.

from what many sifus here teach me...best sq is achieved with only a set of good front comps and 1 or 2 woofers....but then in ondgennis situation, he has 4 sets of speakers which are going to waste...kinda rugi la

not kinda rugi...
is very very rugi la...

shh....my username actually is ongdennis but during create time didnt check it. now become ondgennis :(

today go to install my component set already...
during installation facing lot of problem.
1.the mid bass speaker magnet is too big, it block my windows. :(
2.i follow the advice gave by my friend, remove the 4 way. then move my old 2way to back n power by player. the component set power by amp only. so my front n rear adjustment at the player can be use already. but now is terbalik already. :(
3.so current has 2 pair 6.5" mid bass n 1 pair tweeter in my ICE. find that the peerless is very nice, but lack of bass. when the bass too strong, can hear it cant support it.

so now need to save for one 4 channel amp n one 12" woofer now ...

ice really cost a lot..... :(

did u sound proof ur door ?
it did give bettr bass

btw...wanna buy soundstream 4ch and woofer ?
find me .. ;)

didnt sound proof the door la..
out of budget already....
hehehe...how much u want to sell le?