Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

i dun think 540cc will be sufficient regarding 'em running at max 80% duty cycle. i used to run 1.3bar with 540cc, not for long b4 fuel starving again. i recon at least 600cc for 1.5bar application, ~370ps at crank.

st171 gearbox won't make it till 1.5bar lor :lol: i busted my 5th gear synchro, after that lower back 1bar. keke. u shud get 3sge g/b from celica/mr2 or 3sgte from mr2

huh ...the gearbox 3sgte from mr2 can fit for FWD kevinc??? the 3sge b/g from mr2 i know can fit .. I'm using toyota corona same as levin92.. ST150.. I will find the gearbox soon ..maybe need to pujuk andy to sell his gearbox ..hehhe

i get offer from somebody at zth want to lego the mr2 lsd gearbox with the price RM850 but without the clutch plate/cover , and flywheel !! how the price !! still expensive ???? it so difficult to find that gearbox .. don;t know where to find ...

krow / kevinc

do you know the gearbox that tom's want to lego can fit for da 3sgte engine or not .. ??

btw I'm using SARD fuel regulator .. don;t know the cc yet ..need to check ..

so now what car u use kevinc after u lego ur car?? tak sayang meh .. that the first car that I really fall in love when first time c ur car ..

Originally posted by kevinc+Dec 16 2004, 10:24 -->
QUOTE (kevinc @ Dec 16 2004, 10:24 )
Originally posted by Levin92@Dec 15 2004, 21:29
--QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Dec 15 2004, 10:13
what's this lubang for ? water temp ka ? :D

actually i also dunno wats the lubang for????? :huh: :blink:
your car last time got or not???

dun haf. guess it's for i/c water temp. u can sumbat a probe wif temp gauge into it :lol: [/b][/quote]
i'll try it later...... :lol:

Originally posted by kevinc+Dec 16 2004, 14:59 -->
QUOTE (kevinc @ Dec 16 2004, 14:59 )
--QuoteBegin-krow
@Dec 16 2004, 14:08
i have that lobang... i oso dunno wat for... can see that it can be opened by an alan key.. but never opened it b4.

kevin,

where's the i/c water pump? cant seem to identify the bugger. wanna check whether its just the coolant, or the water pump. a guy told me it cud be coolant level thats triggering code 54.

jahd try open it up and see what it is. the i/c pump shud be around g/b area. else, follow ur i/c coolant pipes, sure can locate d :lol: [/b][/quote]
the water pump of my car jz locate beside the intercooler radiator/in front of the g/b.(lower part)

Originally posted by Rona3S@Dec 16 2004, 18:04
huh ...the gearbox 3sgte from mr2 can fit for FWD kevinc??? the 3sge b/g from mr2 i know can fit .. I'm using toyota corona same as levin92.. ST150.. I will find the gearbox soon ..maybe need to pujuk andy to sell his gearbox ..hehhe

i get offer from somebody at zth want to lego the mr2 lsd gearbox with the price RM850 but without the clutch plate/cover , and flywheel !! how the price !! still expensive ???? it so difficult to find that gearbox .. don;t know where to find ...

hi Rona3S, u also using st150 ah... :rolleyes: ;)

yup,the g/b 3sgte from mr2 can fit it into your car coz i also using the mr2 E153 g/b...(same with Andy) i'm also used back the driveshaft from the celica h/cut but one side only... :( so i custom made a new one for the other side... andy got another g/b???
the mr2 g/b really hard to get... :(
last time i buy my mr2 g/b for RM800 included flywheel clutch n cover...

Originally posted by kevinc@Dec 16 2004, 13:04
if you upgrade your brakes to st185 twin port then shud be alrite, anyway count those on the celica brakes too :D

y my st185 is single port... :(

Rona3s, JiMaN[KilleR], krow, wats brake system u all using...front i think is celica,how about the back one??? :huh: :blink:

Using Stock Carina ED's rear Disc with ABS.. Ada Brake Saja.. ehehheh..

Yeap, Carina Ed came stock with all rounder Disc Brakes...

the 185 is single pot, but the 185RC has bigger discs as well a huge single pot.

i went from a 185 single pot, to a 185 single pot with slotted and cross drilled rotors, to a 185RC single pot with enlarged rotors... and the best is the 185RC. those bigger pistons and large discs sure does bite.

levin,
if u have a pic of the IC water pump.. :D

rear brakes are all stock from the existing carina ed ... and the front part.. all i use from the celica, absorber to the 2 pot calipers brake set... braking is wonderfull..

arh...familiar corona butt ! :lol: chasis shud be same as st170/171 ler. i guess the 3s-fe g/b shud fit then.

seen ur carina otr b4. heheh

jiman,

did up take out the brake pads? tis really the same as mine, but when i took out the pads there was one huge piston only.

anyhow, nice car :D

Originally posted by krow@Dec 17 2004, 10:19
levin,
if u have a pic of the IC water pump.. :D
currently i dun have the pic of the IC water pump... :blink:

Originally posted by krow@Dec 17 2004, 15:05
jiman...

how come u get 2 pot while my RC is single pot?
yaloh how come my one is also single port??? im also used the celica absorber n brake set but with 4 lugs pcd100...

jiman,
nice car u have... :rolleyes: ;)
y u dun put the air scoop???

Originally posted by kevinc@Dec 17 2004, 18:06
arh...familiar corona butt ! :lol: chasis shud be same as st170/171 ler. i guess the 3s-fe g/b shud fit then.

seen ur carina otr b4. heheh
i think so the chasis is same with ST170/ST171...Carina n Corona is abang adik... :blink: ;)