Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

(krow @ Dec 17 2004, 15:05 )
jiman...

how come u get 2 pot while my RC is single pot?

yaloh how come my one is also single port??? im also used the celica absorber n brake set but with 4 lugs pcd100...

hi guys;

Eh how come urs are 4 lugs 100? celica shud be 5 lugs 100?? dunno maybe the jap san change it for ya.. to make it all easier for ya..

and bout the calipers.. to see whether its 2 pot or not, i jacked the car yesterday... to see the back part of the calipers.. and there it is.. 2 pistons.. so its a 2 pot.. later i'll snap some pictures..

Still slipping (or sleeping hehhehe).. i should ask my mech to take off the gearbox and plug in the 3sfe gearbox...monday wanna lower the car a bit...

summore yesterday somebody offer me celica ST165 whole chasis with geran.. gila the price = rm30K... and summore its all 3SGE auto NA.. not the GT4 Version with 3sgte.. aiyoh..

eh guys, another one.. what size of tyres do u guys use? mine is 205/50R16.. planning to change it to 205/55R16.. so does this affect my speedo?

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Dec 19 2004, 11:21
(krow @ Dec 17 2004, 15:05 )
jiman...

how come u get 2 pot while my RC is single pot?

yaloh how come my one is also single port??? im also used the celica absorber n brake set but with 4 lugs pcd100...

hi guys;

Eh how come urs are 4 lugs 100? celica shud be 5 lugs 100?? dunno maybe the jap san change it for ya.. to make it all easier for ya..

yes, the celica shud be 5 lugs... is myself modified it to 4 lugs coz my corona is 4 lugs pcd100... currently i use 15" rim... spin like hell... wanna change to 16" later...

wats the tires profile all u guys prefer??? normally will use 205/45/R16,rite? but i think i'll get the 205/50/R16... izzit will hard to get/expensive compare with 205/45??? any comments??? :blink: :)

levin92, what rubber u're using ? if the tyres no grip will spin like 'ell lor :lol: invest in good tyres

manage to get air scoop today.. cost me rm20 bugs.. hehhehe cheap.. so i'll grab it la.. later lower the car a bit.. plug in those AE86 rear boot spoiler.. plug in spacers for rear wheels... woohoo..

eh guys.. saturday went for "jalan jalan kedai potong" then came accross this chop shop.. got all exotic car inside.. EG9, porsche 911, vans, accord (not half cuts but whole car).. and this awesome... toyota celica ST165... wah.. damn man... checked the car.. and it looks like GT4.. n there is GT4 emblem... but as soon as i open up the bonet... emm 3SGE je.. aiyo.. ask the salesman.. is it for sale.. he told me.. rm30K got geran.. bullshit for a 1988 NA car... aiyoh.. waste waste..

then it shud be st160/61/62/63/64, unless the gte engine busted and transplanted a ge. :lol: check chasis no. or 4wd floor plan for st165 gt4 identity

its possible to 4wd'ed the car since i hav checked the st160/61/62/63/64 2wd rear floorpan is similar to mine.. coz last time somebody from toyota old timer told me that its possible..

Originally posted by kevinc@Dec 19 2004, 21:06
levin92, what rubber u're using ? if the tyres no grip will spin like 'ell lor :lol: invest in good tyres
currently i used techno 50 rim 15"...
so any brand can recommand??? potenza? ventus HR2? kumho Ecsta? or...? :blink: :huh: :)

30k price tag for orig st165 gt4 is possible coz st185 gt4 is selling 70k+. an st16x wif a GE engine for 30k ? forget it :lol:

techno is not grippy at all. try sum used 60-70% high performance tyres(neova/so3/sp9000). get the feel first...then comment :D silverstone semi slicks lagi best. keke

Originally posted by kevinc@Dec 20 2004, 16:54
techno is not grippy at all. try sum used 60-70% high performance tyres(neova/so3/sp9000). get the feel first...then comment :D silverstone semi slicks lagi best. keke
i got no money to buy that high performance tyres lah this time...very poor already... :( must save some money liao... <_<

Originally posted by kevinc@Dec 20 2004, 18:38
oic, thought u have budget to change 16" oledi ? :P
coz i already spend a lot money for the engine conversion mah... <_<

have u figured out what's the extra lobang on the i/c yet ? i think u cud slot in a temp probe and install a gauge in ur cockpit. water temp directly affect intake air temp.

kam sing in puchong can semelih me if i just walk in??? i need to repair the mount and the I/C fault code.

the mount u gona repair or replace it ? for check code i suggest u visit toong meng at jln loke yew. price might be stiff but worth the headaches

cant afford stiff prices, wanna save up for taman negara / gunung tahan expedition...

im trying to divert resources from cars to mountaineering.. hahaha

then just squeeze some industrial silicon onto the mounts for the moment, treat code 54 like chewing just a gum :lol: hope to find a genie in the hutan for 3 wishes. keke

i have a general idea it might be a drop in coolant level in the chargecooler. koz the check engine lite keeps dissapearing once i idle the bugger...

dunno still dun have time to check. yesterday rammed until rev cut, was billowing black smoke to the car berhind me until the driver press on the horn.... at least i know im not running lean.. :D

but the mount haff to repair laaaaaaaaaaaaaa

tried topping up last nite....

ok, two places?? where to top up? at IC tank or below the battery base where i saw one white tank after following the hoses (but dint have time to take out the battery and base so postponed). anyhow i found the drain plug for the charge cooler.

checked my mount and dint find anything loose... ***tiu!!!***