Accident in MRR2 Yesterday (20/7/2005)

4agze

anybody saw the accident involving a Wira and a Diplomat car (New Merc E-Class) about 10+PM?

i dont know how it happens but the wira was splitted into 2!! like those halfcut you guys bought at the halfcut shop. Body is on the left hand side of the walkway but the front head is on the other traffic flow. recaro seats are loosen from the wira, front wind screen gone. didnt see the bodies, but i hope there's no gals seating beside that bugger! case like this, i assume that driver is flung out.

Diplomat front is crashed (not so serious) but suspect front suspension is total out.

Another reason why you shouldn't buy a Wira? Maybe now we know why the Savvy is 3 times stronger than the Wira.

Smart ass remarks aside, let's hope the innocents are safe.

The Savvy will probably keep its shape, but there will be a mass of meat, bones, brains and blood inside. Think shaken up egg and you'll get the idea.

True. That's why you need airbags and crumple zones and so on to soften the impact and slow you down gently.

yea... agree. "sawi" is killing its own product. specially wira.

no wonder when i passed by so damn jam la...luckily i stay at pandan perdana...phiew...

my brother drove past the accident site. that's exactly how he described the accident....

Wira splitted into 2, Merc E-Class's front totally gone. I believe either one of the cars must be gone to the opposite side of the road.

There has been many major accidents happened on this stretch of MRR2 (Flamingo >> Ulu Kelang)....and most of it had fatality as in most cases, cars that lost control will crash onto the opposite side of the road.

So when is the authority going to put a PROPER barrier ?? waiting for another major accident to happened?

also, road users using the MRR2 must be discipline enough to drive decently.....no tailgating, no speeding, no showing-off, etc. I use the MRR2 daily and i have see a lot of buggers who treat this stretch of road as a race track.

route to wangsa maju from ampang, after the big big aquarium shop... and before the flight over bridge to ukays..

Yeah...i did accident at that stretch before on my way back from setapak.Darn lucky a lamp pose stop me and my car spin back to the correct lane.The lamp post fall everywhere though.It is really a dangerous road without the barrier...now still abit phobia that road.

if i'm not mistaken, my brother said the accident last night happened somewhere near Sri Ukay.

Anyone has Sammi's email? I would like to email him a suggestion....that is to build more centre dividers (barriers) along MRR2.

like i said, i use the MRR2 daily and i normally would stick to the middle or the slow lane. It's damn dangerous to drive on the fast lane knowing at anytime, a car from the opposite side of the road would be crashing over.

the contractor who build MRR2 sux... around melawati the barried is built by concrete...n mostly the concrete already crack...if u go to the downhill after taman melati n the fly over to genting road...u can see they simply built steel barrier on both side the road...even the straight road to sri gombak oso built steel barrier(wtf?)...they should built barrier on road which got corner or turn!!!

I had an accident at the MRR2 also, just after the zoo negara. Seriously...luckily the lamp post stopped my car otherwise I'll be a dead glocker.

Yeah, we should email Sammi to put up more lamp posts along MRR2 in the centre, HAHA!