Accord 2.0 And 2.2

jaymen

Hi friends,

I'm currently considering buying a 2nd hand Honda Accord. I'm a little confused on a few things such as between the 2.0 and 2.2 models. Some say the 2.2 gives better fuel consumption and of course has more power. Which would you guys recommend and why? I would also be grateful if an expert could suggest which year's release is the best currently ranging from 1994 to 1998. Thank you and hope to hear from you guys.

Depend on ur budget .. how much u got?
better get 2.2 due to power to weight ratio.. coz accord is a heavy car.. 2.0 is just not enuff to push.. so u hav to accelerate more harder which means more fuel consumption.. other than dat u also got more power..
u like those triangle tail lamp or the bigger 1.. for me i think year '94~'95 looks better..
hope to hear from u..

Originally posted by Amedion@Apr 12 2005, 12:25
Depend on ur budget .. how much u got?
better get 2.2 due to power to weight ratio.. coz accord is a heavy car.. 2.0 is just not enuff to push.. so u hav to accelerate more harder which means more fuel consumption.. other than dat u also got more power..
u like those triangle tail lamp or the bigger 1.. for me i think year '94~'95 looks better..
hope to hear from u..
[snapback]889782[/snapback]​

Hi Amedion,

Thanks for replying... My budget is from RM 50 to 60K....Yeah i kinda agree with you on the looks part, where i feel the 94,95 looks better than the later models :D ....Upon surveying, the 2.2 does fit into my current budget, hmm atleast the ones until the year 97....How about performance or known defects? I presume that every model has some limitation... Would you happen to know which model to avoid or which years is the best in terms of performance?

Thanks everyone else who posted replies..Its very much appreciated...Hope to hear more from you guys again...

If '94~'95 Accord looks better.. then get it.. coz ur budget is around rm50k ~ rm60K.. tat's enuff for 2.2 DOHC VTEC also..
2.0 i dunno la.. but 2.2 accord can hit 220km/h easily..
i think accord from year 94 to 97 is the same .. just different face lift n rear light oni.. if not mistaken...
common problem for accord?? i got list down in havoc forum.. lazy to list down here leh.. hehe... all small problems oni..
all u hav to do is always giv ur engine good oil fluid n change on time... if engine kong then ur pocket also kong.. haha

i would say save some $$$ for H22A...

local 2.2 sohc engine suk... :P

mine 2.0 is suk+suk... :lol:

:(

Originally posted by AE82GT@Apr 12 2005, 18:02
Sifu Amedion has spoken https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]890716[/snapback]​
dun siao la... :P

u can get 2.2 accord '95 local car around rm50k.. then another rm10k for H22A n modification.. :)

Originally posted by jaymen@Apr 12 2005, 10:49
Hi friends,

I'm currently considering buying a 2nd hand Honda Accord. I'm a little confused on a few things such as between the 2.0 and 2.2 models. Some say the 2.2 gives better fuel consumption and of course has more power. Which would you guys recommend and why? I would also be grateful if an expert could suggest which year's release is the best currently ranging from 1994 to 1998. Thank you and hope to hear from you guys.
[snapback]889534[/snapback]​
if manual take 2.0 if auto take 2.2,just that ez

Originally posted by AccordRacing+Apr 12 2005, 19:56 -->
QUOTE(AccordRacing @ Apr 12 2005, 19:56 )
--QuoteBegin-jaymen
@Apr 12 2005, 10:49
Hi friends,

[snapback]889534[/snapback]​
if manual take 2.0 if auto take 2.2,just that ez
[snapback]891051[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yupsss....thats right,i think so...