hehehe...
Not "mai fa zhang fa hiong", it depends on which type of customer la..
i do not selling Ftec, but selling acer, compaq , toshiba, Apple, Fujitsu, sony, BenQ, HP and also samsung, because u know la, customer like those "branded unit" ma(Mostly recommended by friends or relatives)...
About the pro's and con's, u no need to worry, both also after tested only start selling in the market. Sometimes, people unlucky also dunno one ma....i sold many notebooks...some people just bought get problem already (very less, any brand also kena b4), some may be more than two years never face any hardware problem as well...
then about the software (microsoft)...u know la.....hehehe (Dun flame me if u not agree :p)
and also have to look for the service centre. There is not much people wan to buy those PCs , Notebooks and also pocket PCs if hard to send to service...but now Ftec also a good brand since i have few customer used Ftec new notebook, so far nothing to complain...
Bout the oversead service, i think Acer and others will be more and easier...
This is all my experience since when i join into IT market until now...