I am driving a mazda astina with BPT 180 . I think after having change the exhaust system , air filter that was long time ago. maybe i get around 150bhp on wheels.
The last thing i did recently was changing my 17 inch lenso rim because my tire ( silverstone ftz = bad tires ) were almost up. I change it to 15 inch KR F1-light rims with G3 potenza tires and i felt that the car is lighter when i accelerates. more comfort too. and softer .
One thing to ask u guy out there. i think no point keep increasing the boost rite
when actually u could not transmit the torque from the engine to the wheels. what i plan to do now is to change my gearbox ( TX3 1.8 doch ) to a b6 lsd 2 way front wheel . It is a better combinations or u guys has any other selection.
Another problem with my car is when i accelerate from stop there is a lag . i mean when i depress the paddle the car does not respond instantly there is lag ( is like the rpm would not instally goes up ) My idealling is not good but when engine runs hot its stable. Is it to do with the throttle body ? Any of u guy have this problem please share with me ok really appreciates.
I am using the ford tx3 original clutch sets. so any recommendation of semi racing clutch set beside the exedy racing clutchs . And btw those that install the exedy racing clutch , how is it, is it really hard ,that it is so hard to control in jams. Because my clutch slips lah when i accelerate forcely , the rpm just when straight up but the car not moving.
Thanx for all ur comment ?
One thing i heard in the toyotas forum there is 2 toyota one is levin . I heard
one TX3 b8 race with them till engine blown . Is that true ? or they just simply tapau ppl only. i read from the toyota forum stating that they tapau gsr lah vtec 2 liter lah and blablabla. Any comment ? They said the race was in KL cant remember which highway LDP i think
The last thing i did recently was changing my 17 inch lenso rim because my tire ( silverstone ftz = bad tires ) were almost up. I change it to 15 inch KR F1-light rims with G3 potenza tires and i felt that the car is lighter when i accelerates. more comfort too. and softer .
One thing to ask u guy out there. i think no point keep increasing the boost rite
when actually u could not transmit the torque from the engine to the wheels. what i plan to do now is to change my gearbox ( TX3 1.8 doch ) to a b6 lsd 2 way front wheel . It is a better combinations or u guys has any other selection.
Another problem with my car is when i accelerate from stop there is a lag . i mean when i depress the paddle the car does not respond instantly there is lag ( is like the rpm would not instally goes up ) My idealling is not good but when engine runs hot its stable. Is it to do with the throttle body ? Any of u guy have this problem please share with me ok really appreciates.
I am using the ford tx3 original clutch sets. so any recommendation of semi racing clutch set beside the exedy racing clutchs . And btw those that install the exedy racing clutch , how is it, is it really hard ,that it is so hard to control in jams. Because my clutch slips lah when i accelerate forcely , the rpm just when straight up but the car not moving.
Thanx for all ur comment ?
One thing i heard in the toyotas forum there is 2 toyota one is levin . I heard
one TX3 b8 race with them till engine blown . Is that true ? or they just simply tapau ppl only. i read from the toyota forum stating that they tapau gsr lah vtec 2 liter lah and blablabla. Any comment ? They said the race was in KL cant remember which highway LDP i think