Ford Lynx driveshaft 1.8 ( wanted )

MazdaB8GTX

I been using the ford Tx3 gearbox and driveshaft

Now the gearbox kong liao, and i bought a ford lynx 1.8 gearbox. The Tx3 drive shaft doesnt fit the gearbox

So wondering any of u guys out there can tell me about it, is there really a different or any of u encounter these problem

Headache lah now, the car in workshop .

I counted the driveshaft input shaft for ford tx3, is 26 gigi , but the ford lynx gearbox has 28 gigi . So that mean definitely different lah. If u all got the drive shaft please PM me ok
Thanks for the help .

MazdaB8GTX said:
I been using the ford Tx3 gearbox and driveshaft

Now the gearbox kong liao, and i bought a ford lynx 1.8 gearbox. The Tx3 drive shaft doesnt fit the gearbox

So wondering any of u guys out there can tell me about it, is there really a different or any of u encounter these problem

Headache lah now, the car in workshop .

I counted the driveshaft input shaft for ford tx3, is 26 gigi , but the ford lynx gearbox has 28 gigi . So that mean definitely different lah. If u all got the drive shaft please PM me ok
Thanks for the help .

Hey bro ,
Im so sorry i don know bout this driveshaft thing but where u get the g/box coz im looking for this g/box lah ......

Can tell me not ???

just go to topic 'drive shaft' dated 04-08-2005 10:28 AM..
all the custom made drive info for ford lynx is there..
together with the workshop address and map..

thanx man , went to KL today just to find gearbox and drive shaft.

Found a tx3 gear box. I gonna return the ford lynx gear box to
the chop shop. He told me it will fit with the tx3 (1990) drive shaft but its not.

Remember guys , FORD TX3 ( 1990 ) drive shaft and gearbox
different from FORD LYNX TX3 ( 1995 -1997 ) model. Cant be interchange. MADE A mistake .

BTW, if any of ur TX3 gear box kong , like synchronizer kong
or gear kong, can be repare ok, Most important housing and main shaft not damage.

Long live B8 .