Adjustable fuel regulator

me2kimi

Dear all sifu,

I've lost (actually been stolen) my AFPR fuel rail adaptor. But I think not worth to by the adaptor only cause the AFPR only cap ayam. So I've been thinking if this setup could work. Fuel return from stock regulator are input to AFPR and the vacuum hose leave it open. My thinking is like this picture.

Please comment...

• AFPR.png
    AFPR.png
    18.3 KB · Views: 259
Actually vacuum line is for AFPR only. Vacuum line for stock regulator leave open, (same pressure as atmosphere) as leave open vacuum line for regulator will act like WOT.

So you're saying you plan to use the stock FPR while adding the aftermarket AFPR??
I dont think it would make a difference as AFPR is getting the fuel from stock FPR which means ur fuel press will be fixed to the stock FPR's max press. The setup doesn't make sense unless of coz you want to adjust the fuel return press, which I don't know why you would wanna do that.

Looks like you're connecting stock FPR's fuel return -> AFPR's fuel inlet.

Hope it helps...

Yes pcmoddingmy, it help.
My point is I dont want to buy another fuel rail adaptor...hehehe
But I just wanna increase fuel pressure a bit.

No problem... just the thing is with the stock FPR attached and feeding into the AFPR, your max fuel press will be limited to the max fuel press allowable by your stock FPR. Its like your having a two stage AFPR... but the primary FPR is stock FPR.

As for the adaptor, i think it will cost bout rm20-40. Better get a good one as you dont want fuel leaking all over your engine, especially when the alternator is just around the corner.

adaptor can contact andysky5, bought one from him rm40 in MINES packaging. dunno ori or not la. janji can pakai

---------- Post added at 07:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:24 PM ----------

can refer here http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/244692-fuel-regulator-high-quality.html#post3131405

Iye la...It's RM40 only. If like that better for me to buy the adapter.

Thanks all...

hi all sifu just wanna ask how to set the afpr coz mine is 4agze and what is the best reading for this machine currently is 3 bar......