Adjustable suspension for AE92

Jordy

Hello everyone...i've been searching for adjustable suspension... but can't actually made up my mind yet... as usuall...ppl say.. TEIN Suspension, yes is true..it's good but it's also kinda pricy for me... i'm kind a budget tunner... kekeke..paiseh paiseh... any to intro? I heard about HIT Suspension... how good is it? Have anyone try out here? Thanks :biggrin:

nowadays all adjustable coilovers cost at least 1300 and above. tat is for second hand branded jap aftermarket like TEIN, cusco, trd...yada yada.if new, then 2000 might get u HWL., quite a reputable brand in m'sia at least.
if budget lower that tat, then it will be non-adjustable. options are aplenty, kyb new sr, trd & whatnot. from time to time, you'll see a lot for sale in toyota marketplace.
good or not, depend on ur own butt feeling. and most of the time, it's not a final choice. perhaps u'll like one for a year, before butt itchy and want to try other brands. i myself are using 5th set now.

hahaha ic ic... thanks for advise bro.. maybe i sud try own own of the brand frist kekeke...

fuh brother Banzai...5 set liau kah.....
so itchy ah ur butt hahaha

totally agree with Banzai said......u will never satisfied till u sold ur car..hahahaha
always looking for the best..

hahaha.. true true... as a driver...i understand that also..will never be satisfy.. die die wan to get this..and than after a while sure wan to get something better... hehe

Kev... ya lor..hahaha...normally when normal usage, won't feel itchy at all. i'm satisfied with current setup. wat happen normally is sometimes out of sudden, came across a very nice set and affordable. then that time kena poison, butt start to get itchy to try new things...:)

if u buy halfcut condition....need to check the condition still ok or not...easier if u ask the expert la....afraid u buy..fix to ur car..then after e few month..got leaking...lagi paiseh...
if leaking..need to service both part..+- installation and also alignment chargers = $ n ur time..
best is buy new 1...satisfied wif oni 1time invest....
plus u can choose spring rate depend on ur purpose driving...
me not an expert...but through my experianced...

p/s heard tat D1spec brand is truely the same like tien??? Is tat right???
wah sifu banzai...5 set woh??? what the last set up??
Happy chinesse new year...........

anyone try out D1 suspension before here?? Let us knw about the quality..thanks

thanks for the advise nnik.... actually i did think about getting a new set also cus normally h/cut condition likely in good condition...if it is in a good condition..sure the price is sky high... local made new suspension will be in my list... but just confuse on which is good...

Talking about spring rate... what spring rate for front/rear is the best? Any ideas? thanks

if u buy halfcut condition....need to check the condition still ok or not...easier if u ask the expert la....afraid u buy..fix to ur car..then after e few month..got leaking...lagi paiseh...
if leaking..need to service both part..+- installation and also alignment chargers = $ n ur time..
best is buy new 1...satisfied wif oni 1time invest....
plus u can choose spring rate depend on ur purpose driving...
me not an expert...but through my experianced...

p/s heard tat D1spec brand is truely the same like tien??? Is tat right???
wah sifu banzai...5 set woh??? what the last set up??
Happy chinesse new year...........

yeah, used few sets before. current using trd waydo. quite syiok. so will stay with this a while unless saw something else and backside itchy again....lol
happy holiday to you too Nik.

i heard TRD waydo not bad... how's the feeling of it? By the way... anyone heard of GV automotive sdn bhd before? They are doing their own hi/lo suspension... any ideas?