advice on A32 and A33 models

hi to all cefy sifu

my cefy 3.0GV in city use with rm60 fuel can get around 210km is it ok or ko?

btw,if 80% use in city and 20% for highway,wat is the engine more suitable for cefy?

since heard 2.0 fuel is almost same with 3.0

FC for 3.0 is better than 2.0.... due to gear ratio and torque

why u bother? get an A31 better than both.put rb26 in it and the sky is the limit

• 17042009529.jpg
    17042009529.jpg
    114.8 KB · Views: 175
my friend drive PJ port klang everyday with a R34 RB25DET, his monthly petrol is close to 1.2k. end up he get a sylphy and petrol only cost 1/3 now. saving the rest for new call installment.

Some car are meant for distance, some are for fun. you can mix both only the $$$ is the factor

and again it is not what u drive its how u drive.check top gear PRIUS vs M3 so u understand my point.anyway at least u ll still end up with a cefiro which means u have good taste ahahaha

i don't use RM/KM calculation is very hard to measure especially fuel price changes. I use KM/Liter, or per fill.

gor 100% highway i can get about 680 to 700km per full tank, about 62 liter before refill.

Boy! what you did on your fello FC sooooo good? PLZ adviceeee..

3L got a very good g.ratio for cruising, and if your right foot are light, 110 - 130 the rpm is around 2.2 to 2.5k only.

hmm..which mean if downgrade to 2.5 or 2.0 it just can save up on roadtax but maintain same or even high on fuel?

the only benefit i see is roadtax. or maybe some minor saving on fuel if your usage majority on city driving.

rm2050/rm378 = 5 good years of roadtax ! I'd say for city dwellers its better to get 2.0l unless you are always travelling outstation. Any car that is above 2.0l will not enjoy good mileage during city drive as compared to driving small little cars. There will always be a tradeoff somewhere i guess...

you need to work the other side of the math. a 2L usually cost more to buy. When i first brought my fatty, the same condition 2L cost about 7k more. that is about 4 years of road tax.

if drop to vq20de frm vq30de,do i need to change the wiring as well?or juz drop in a vq25de is much more better?heard tat feilo is too fatty with 2.0 will abit powerless so fc might higher abit...

Ya...From our record..seems 2L and 3L FC about the same...

If you want to drop from 3L to 2L due to Roadtax issues...maybe can consider going 2.5L. Get a half cut and transfer 'everything'. Save you all the trouble.

if only use the engine and did not change the g.box, even kancil can chase and tail gate the fatty. minimal is engine + g.box cause the g.ratio will be match. that will maybe already cost you 4k, + labor maybe in total of 6k so do the match to remain or change. and change may need 3 years to break even.

you need to work the other side of the math. a 2L usually cost more to buy. When i first brought my fatty, the same condition 2L cost about 7k more. that is about 4 years of road tax.
True also, a couple of years back 2L cost more than 3L. But if someone were to buy fatty now, he/she would have noticed the cost of 2 or 3L are the same.:biggrin:

I just got my fatty out of workshop today, from VQ30 to VQ25 half cut. Like wat dream.tent said, I transferred "everything" from the halfcut to my car, namely engine, gbox, radiator, aircond system including blower, ABS, brake pump, drive shaft, steering, the whole dash board and meter panels and all wirings.

Just done a 400km outstation trip, so far so good. Overtaking is not as good as VQ30, but still acceptable. Hill climb not as good as VQ30 too, but the gbox's fast gear change compensated this.

Overall quite happy with this set of new "soul" in an "old" body. Furthermore, RPM and fuel consumption is very much similar to VQ30.

I shall start a new topic with some pics of my VQ25, just for sharing...

I just got my fatty out of workshop today, from VQ30 to VQ25 half cut. Like wat dream.tent said, I transferred "everything" from the halfcut to my car, namely engine, gbox, radiator, aircond system including blower, ABS, brake pump, drive shaft, steering, the whole dash board and meter panels and all wirings.

Just done a 400km outstation trip, so far so good. Overtaking is not as good as VQ30, but still acceptable. Hill climb not as good as VQ30 too, but the gbox's fast gear change compensated this.

Overall quite happy with this set of new "soul" in an "old" body. Furthermore, RPM and fuel consumption is very much similar to VQ30.

Congrats bro!
Whats the damage like ($$$ wise)..:biggrin:

Good la! See how it drives now..if need fine tune, can always add piggy back ECU loh.