AE92 or AE101 engine kosong, which one would be better?

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Hi guys, i've got a friend who's driving an 8v Corolla LE. He's currently running on a single weber down-draft carburettor.

Questions are, he's planning to get either a ae92 4a-ge 16v or a ae101 4a-ge 20v silvertop engine kosong and drop in to his current car(re-using the old gearbox and also using the weber carburettor). Basically, dropping in an engine kosong for higher displacement.

Is this do-able? And how much is the price difference of the AE92 and AE101 engine kosong? Which one to get in his instance?

remain the original engine is the best... but i suggest AE92

Hai ...sifu ..wanna ask....

confuse on the tame ....Engine Kosong.

It mean only the engine without the half cut and wiring?
That mean wiring a bit hard...rigth?
And also some of the component....need to extra source..rigth?
But sure abit cheap compare to half cut....

Correct me ,if I'm wrong...

Thank you...

Confuse

Seca

Hm... mating the AE92's 16v with the weber would be a better choice? Hm... then how do i check if it's big port or small port? I always here this term in Toyota, but i've completely no ideas what are those :D

i got one engine kosong...SVT 20V just the block n head only...
still got the original purchase copy...RM450(neg)
location shah alam...

PM me if interested...
selling cuz no moo @ no money... :D

Hm... block and head? How about exhaust manifold? Intake manifold don't have ain't a problem actually.

But problem is location, the engine is needed in Penang, actually just to seek advice :D

swap what lah... gov going to increase petrol again... sigh~ buy ex5 better lor.. :D

GRexer said:
Hm... block and head? How about exhaust manifold? Intake manifold don't have ain't a problem actually.

But problem is location, the engine is needed in Penang, actually just to seek advice :D

Hey! I'm from Penang too....
Can share share you idea on mod......
And which mechanic....

????

Thanks.....me interested too....

Seca

Seca, er... it's my friend in Penang, i'm not from Penang unfortunately and don't drive a Toyota :D

Anyway, small port + weber is nice? How do i differentiate them and also how much typically does the engine kosong cost? Will the gearbox ratio be matching wif the new engine? Since it was from a 2E(i think) originally. Not sure what engine code, but it's the 8v version of the Toyota LE.

4agze, my friend don't care for petrol one la... if he did, he wouldn't be using weber :p

3S-GTE cannot pass and also hard to taruh into the LE la... :D

He's some funny shit also one la... low budget, but petrol not a problem :p

GRexer said:
Anyway, small port + weber is nice? How do i differentiate them

AE92's 4age usually are smallport already. big port only found in AE86 "tofu car" :D as i know. another way to find out is if you see 16v 4age without the 'TVIS' writen on the intake plenum, should be smallport, if i'm not mistaken lar.

for weber, you'll need an adapter thingy to fix the weber carb on the engine, local shops should be able to fabricate one, but i saw TodaRacing manufacture them too. you should know you need 2 weber for this.

twin weber 4age still beats 4 throttle 220ps TRD 4age :D saw in video

Hm... single weber cannot pakai? ??? Well... my friend is currently running a single downdraft on his 2E.

Hm... without TVIS is small port, will keep that in mind. :D