After market shock absorbers

Yah...I got new set of springs from him.....he looked under the hood and noticed my cracked absorber mountings.....advised me to change as well..

someone selling this eibach sport spring 2nd hand for USD100 at rdtiburon.
suitable for RD1/RD2
http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/1984/dsc00708dg1ih3.jpg

hey guys,
what about GAB absorbers?i see their selling around RM2XXX.

Wei sim,
i'm not that rich la,just looking around and making my ride better..hehehe..got poisoned by eric's ride and TIEN absorber :adore:

Maybe i should...hehehehe...btw,when your getting the voltage stablizer daniel?cos im thinking of checking it out at sunway area..wanna join?then we go for TT

SpitFire,
I think I might check out the voltage stabilizer end of next month.
You can check out the stuff in Sunway first.
The exhaust manifold will take up my car budget for this month.

wokay,
i'll be reporting my findings in sunway next week...stay tune..hehe..

wei sim,im going tomorrow la (saturday)..hehehe..will report on monday :proud:

MOcha,

wanna ask you,what is the brand of absorbers you got from mr.lee?is it Monroe?

Any 1 change after market absorbers before? Any report?

Titan is only a coading right? Not the absorbers name? Can tell us more about ur's? any pic? price? & so on

Hi Yu,

Titan is a Malaysia Boleh brand of shock absorbers and springs.
Although Malaysian, but they are pretty darn good.

My set is the full coilover set. The height is adjustable, but the damping if you want it harder then you'd have to change the springs to one of a different spring rate (ie: harder or softer)

What makes them good is their after sales service. Free tuning and servicing of the shocks, if leak they will replace immediately. If got sound then they will add those rubber stops that will eliminate the squeaking.

Not happy with your ride at all? and you can just keep going back there to have it tuned until you happy. ie: adjust your camber, toe, spring rate, ride height. Adjust until you happy.

The design of the shocks is also worth a mention. Monotube design or something like that which I understand is more durable.

More info here:
TiTAN Suspension for Toyota Corolla KE70

and here:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/170010-titan-suspension.html

Cow, u r using Titan absobers for coupe? How much for a full set for coupe?
I was thinking Titan is a coading for absober.......

My work shop friend told me not to buy GAB Malaysia, many problems.

I think our coupe member also change to GAB before & problem too, can tell us more about ur problem?

As I know GAB Malaysia is totaly not the same as GAB Japan, GAB Japan has closed down, now GAB Malaysia is using GAB Japan name for it & telling me is the same product as GAB Japan (Pandai tipu me)

my WAJA is using GAB as well. not even 1 year now got sound oredi...haiz...