Against B18C type R ( EK9 )

launching i dare not rev high high then engage 1st gear , i scared gearbox hancur, but i still having some difficulties when i boosting the 1st gear and changing to 2nd that time sure tak sempat and end up "krak krak krak".. damn sakit hati and the speed reduce kao kao..

VT-Ten,
I think I know you.Do I?
OK. Myself was a vtec owner for 3 years before this...that was way back in 1997, convert vtec to the SB3 model. The experience? I'm glad i sold it off and own a B8 now...:)
Launching skills....even tkk beat an ori evo6 before with his launch+some minor mods.
even laserman beat one b20b loaded sometime ago.
myself....hmmm....still learning....
VT-Ten,...If my guess is right who you are....wanna have a frenly game with me?just for fun....

Lan D

VT-Ten said:
alamak,.... was typing a long one then accidently press backspace and all my wordings gone!! KNNCCB!!!

I used to drive a VTec b4 and they can really launch at high rpm. This high revving engine have low torque at low rpm and with the combination of short gearings, I can lauch my VTec at 5500rpm. Some skilled VTec draggers can launch at 7000rpm w/o slipping the wheels!

Good launching plays a very important role in drag. As everyone thinks that 4wd is superior at launching, without skill, it's still a lousy launch. I tried my B8T 4wd against a modded 1.8 Vtec. During that time, I've just purchased this car. Straight away drive to have a friendly drag. haha, I was naive enough to think that no need to practice launch cause it's 4wd ma; just tekan minyak and the car will go....

I got it wrong, that Vtec tapaued me 1+ car at the end of 1st gear. He's a skilled dragger, so no complain if he were to beat me at launch.
And who won the race? err... he won coz i missed my 3rd gear. :(

Now i've learned my lesson and practised my launch. Tried launching at 4000rpm but couldnt coz clutch was slipping. Changed to racing clucth and voila!!! I'm now launching my turbocharged B8 at 5500rpm (just like how i launched my VTec). hehehe.. thanks to 4wd lo.

Wanna game, anyone? hey, i'm just kidding la! :P

Hi LanD,

Yeap, I am who you think I am. Game with me ah... cant ler. Car in w/s for some corrective maintenance :(

I think it'll only be out late nxt wk.

Lan Dugong said:
VT-Ten,
I think I know you.Do I?
OK. Myself was a vtec owner for 3 years before this...that was way back in 1997, convert vtec to the SB3 model. The experience? I'm glad i sold it off and own a B8 now...:)
Launching skills....even tkk beat an ori evo6 before with his launch+some minor mods.
even laserman beat one b20b loaded sometime ago.
myself....hmmm....still learning....
VT-Ten,...If my guess is right who you are....wanna have a frenly game with me?just for fun....

Lan D

Hi VT-Ten,
hey....your fren with the same name like u sold off his mazda and play cefiro already right?info from ah sim. at last eehhh...he managed to sell his car..sayang laa that car. who bought it bro?
no laa just kidding about the game...your car always go to workshop...keep on upgrading is it?sure upgrade lagi ni....

Hi LanD,

Yeap, he's on a RWD now. I'm not too sure who bought his prev car, I heard it the new owner is from seremban.

Me 2 mths din upgrade dy lor... the last was fitting high/low soft/hard shocks and HID. %#$&&** now they are shouting that HIDs are illegal. Summore front page on the papers!!

VT-Ten said:
Hi LanD,

Yeap, he's on a RWD now. I'm not too sure who bought his prev car, I heard it the new owner is from seremban.

Me 2 mths din upgrade dy lor... the last was fitting high/low soft/hard shocks and HID. %#$&&** now they are shouting that HIDs are illegal. Summore front page on the papers!!

hey VT ten,

how are you, when you wanna yamcha with us again???

LanD,

tkk and laserman is already pass era now there are few more agressive guys out there...hehehhe

is good to have freindly test... just to benchmark our car..

laserman said:
hey VT ten,

how are you, when you wanna yamcha with us again???

LanD,

tkk and laserman is already pass era now there are few more agressive guys out there...hehehhe

is good to have freindly test... just to benchmark our car..

Laserman & TKK,
sure are pass era already?....or you guys can't control your car already due to power increased?hehehehe...got you!...tkk's tx3 the legend whp is very very very impressive now!how about yours? my bro's black tx3 BPT T3 also is fast now...but his bushings and rack end are out now...and he is at sri lanka now as a diplomat there...:(
He has asked me to change the bush & rack end for him.
currently driving his tx3...pinjam kejap for 2-3 weeks...my wife's lynx went for a paint job. it's fun to drive his tx3...light & torquey....huhuhuhuh...:)

Lan Dugong said:
Laserman & TKK,
sure are pass era already?....or you guys can't control your car already due to power increased?hehehehe...got you!...tkk's tx3 the legend whp is very very very impressive now!how about yours? my bro's black tx3 BPT T3 also is fast now...but his bushings and rack end are out now...and he is at sri lanka now as a diplomat there...:(
He has asked me to change the bush & rack end for him.
currently driving his tx3...pinjam kejap for 2-3 weeks...my wife's lynx went for a paint job. it's fun to drive his tx3...light & torquey....huhuhuhuh...:)

wah, now drive tx3 ar.. better feel leh.. my car will goto workshop for some operations.. coming few weeks.. hope can perform better...else cannot chase tkk blackies liao...ehehhehe...

laserman said:
wah, now drive tx3 ar.. better feel leh.. my car will goto workshop for some operations.. coming few weeks.. hope can perform better...else cannot chase tkk blackies liao...ehehhehe...

u wanna upgrade lagi ke bang? hmmm....wei...no need to upgrade laa...your tx3 too fast already laaa..

ha, need challenge!!!

ha, reply to speedy3210 low yah ford,
need any challenge with my friends mazda familia?
hhaahaaa!!!!!