Against B18C type R ( EK9 )

yo laserman,

yea lor, long time didn't contribute to this forum already. i guess because my old junk is just as it is, an old junk !!! i didn't do too much to it already coz keep spending money on reapir work also killing me.
so howz the guys in this forum ??? walau...got street fight man !!!
turbo sure jiau vtec lar !!! !muaahahahahahahah

tonytony said:
yo laserman,

yea lor, long time didn't contribute to this forum already. i guess because my old junk is just as it is, an old junk !!! i didn't do too much to it already coz keep spending money on reapir work also killing me.
so howz the guys in this forum ??? walau...got street fight man !!!
turbo sure jiau vtec lar !!! !muaahahahahahahah

old junk ....my car also old junk... as long the old junk still can work that is good old junk..hahahha... so how is life lately?? when you wanna to join us yamcha??

MazdaB8GTX said:
last few days keep trying to lauch . Rev till 6+ K . Car now idling got problem . can go as low as 250rpm . then suddenly die. duno whats wrong. I heard a weird sound when accelerating, it is like an sharp sound going ascending , something like an aeroplane. duno wat went wrong. found that the connection from the turbine and the pipe from air filter lose. damm got to get the car for servicing.

Any of u guys experience the problem , please kinda give me an idea .

How to race man. so troublesome.

Thank man laserman it was better to rev at 3500 to 4. I prefer 4. no need step too much an accelerator, as i release the clutch it drops to bout 3k , then at that point all boils down to your right foot to control the proper amount of torque.
BUt now got to solve the engine prob.

so how was the result ??
u tah pau-ed the EK9 or kena tah pau-ed ..?? kek kek??

laserman,

yea man i wanna join you guys yam char. maybe next weekend if you'all got tt.
heheheheh....old junk cannot tahan for too much longer already. nowadays got so many cheap new cars, perhaps we chould consider aswell ????!!!! hmmmm.......apparently the new focus will be launching with a bang end of the year. hopefully its also priced reasonable.

returning to the topic......yea man....WHO WON !!!!!!! ???????????
i think honda kaki sure lose one ! hehehehehehehe

Yes definitely remove all the stuff in the boot. The other thing to really watch out is miss gear. Due to the high adrenaline during the match, you might miss entering into a gear. This will completely kill your face and your drivetrain. Watch out! I've seen too many miss gears.

Tire spin topic still remain. I just wanna add about the miss gear.

Good luck or if you've already tested with the EK9 B18C type R.

Bad Luck man didnt even qualified for the race , car went down.
Keep trying to lauch until last minute the car got problem, send
workshop. alot of thing lose, the previous mechanic didt fix properly
when changing the gearbox.

But went to c the race. No car came close to the type R. all NA
maybe. Even 1.8 mivec ( satria ) also kena tapau 3-4 car away.

Lucky didnt race. They ended up paying police wang kopi. Got caught while
going back . A police car spoted us duno by coincidence or someone report .

Next time will be ready. Wont let u guys down again, Thanks for all the advice man
I think the type R is fast, it rev very high man. But I think it will be a close fight ,

Get your car done up to working condition first. Once confident,then go ahead.

aw man.......wat went wrong dude ?? hopefully better luck next time. dam man....police always getz the info on these sort of things huh.

waaa so long never go drag.......
sure lah u all drag drag with wastegate
gila and exzos bising sure the residents of
the area will complain.... stay there long enuff and the police will be there in no time.... he he he....

ondgennis how is ur car??

interesting...where is gonna be held at?...
i got some q too...since u guys r talking about it...im driving a tx-3 b8210...yes, the sampan model...by changing the clutch set, will it improve my spinning?...i mean, will it be less spin?...is there anything else that i should consider to make the spin less?...besides the throttle control...thanks sifus...

B8 just got turbo r ??? got NA or not ??? n what is B6 ?? 1.6 turbo ??? very new in mazda... plz dun flame me.. :) thanx.. :)

i hope im not annoying anyone by interupt and ask some question here since i see question has been posted up here, i dun wanna create 1 post just to ask my silly question so i just ask here ler .. hope you guyz dont mind, im new and ijust own my car for 3 days ,, i experience this when the turbo kick in .. at 1st gear when it kicks then when i change to 2nd gear it seems like i cant engage the 2nd gear it seems like the gear just cant syncro, but from 2nd to 3rd and so on no problem .. i tried the fastest i could do to shift from 1 to 2 , but i just cant seems to get the tempo or it. or is there other reason over this ? * sorry for my noob question*

1st and 2nd is on the same synchro while third is on another synchro. thats why you dont have difficulties engaging 3rd. try to change the gearoil first and see any improvements

to all mazda sifu, i'm danny used to drive an ek and luv to drag as well telling people its a b16a 170bhp vtec but infact the head had been hybrib with a b20b crv block using 85mm piston, toda c camshaft, ats 3,4,5, close ratio, racing clutch, flywheel, programable ecu........just to name some, i drag with frens evo 6 with mild mod for 400m i tapau his evo almost one car length........frightening rite?? The moral of the story is when u wanna drag with a VTEC always check on the cc first( i know its difficult, its not always what it says to be ) otherwise be ready for a shock of ur life coz out there they r a lot of already hybrid so call 1.6 vtec...... :biggrin: Btw i sold my ek not so long ago and i'm driving a toyota now for track purposes.........cheers :smile:

WinDz said:
i hope im not annoying anyone by interupt and ask some question here since i see question has been posted up here, i dun wanna create 1 post just to ask my silly question so i just ask here ler .. hope you guyz dont mind, im new and ijust own my car for 3 days ,, i experience this when the turbo kick in .. at 1st gear when it kicks then when i change to 2nd gear it seems like i cant engage the 2nd gear it seems like the gear just cant syncro, but from 2nd to 3rd and so on no problem .. i tried the fastest i could do to shift from 1 to 2 , but i just cant seems to get the tempo or it. or is there other reason over this ? * sorry for my noob question*

i think your second gear syncro busted. try and shift 1st gear before you hit above 3-4 rpm, should go into 2nd nicely, after that you can tarik 2rd all the way to 5-6 rpm. and continue with the other gears. if that doesnt work try dould clutching b4 you enter second.

from 1st to 2nd only got problem .. 2nd i rev until 6 k only change also no problem liau wan .. now i 1st gear until 4k i change then 2nd gear only i go crazy and i dont have problem with da gear shifting liau .. thanks for all the si fu's help

but i have another question here, today i went to a mechanic and ask him regarding piggy bag and standalone comp, i was told that my B6t no use for safc or even e-manage. is that true and how come like that ? and what will be the solution for fine tuning ?

alamak,.... was typing a long one then accidently press backspace and all my wordings gone!! KNNCCB!!!

I used to drive a VTec b4 and they can really launch at high rpm. This high revving engine have low torque at low rpm and with the combination of short gearings, I can lauch my VTec at 5500rpm. Some skilled VTec draggers can launch at 7000rpm w/o slipping the wheels!

Good launching plays a very important role in drag. As everyone thinks that 4wd is superior at launching, without skill, it's still a lousy launch. I tried my B8T 4wd against a modded 1.8 Vtec. During that time, I've just purchased this car. Straight away drive to have a friendly drag. haha, I was naive enough to think that no need to practice launch cause it's 4wd ma; just tekan minyak and the car will go....

I got it wrong, that Vtec tapaued me 1+ car at the end of 1st gear. He's a skilled dragger, so no complain if he were to beat me at launch.
And who won the race? err... he won coz i missed my 3rd gear. :(

Now i've learned my lesson and practised my launch. Tried launching at 4000rpm but couldnt coz clutch was slipping. Changed to racing clucth and voila!!! I'm now launching my turbocharged B8 at 5500rpm (just like how i launched my VTec). hehehe.. thanks to 4wd lo.

Wanna game, anyone? hey, i'm just kidding la! :P