I am into trance and techno , but not into shuffling..i think ah beng shufflers will need to change their shoe everyweek as the under the shoe rubber "botak" already .. Everyday polishing the floor..
Kakakakaka~~~hahahaha...good one.. I 2nd that.

I am into trance and techno , but not into shuffling..i think ah beng shufflers will need to change their shoe everyweek as the under the shoe rubber "botak" already .. Everyday polishing the floor..

wah lan neh...how come u say me like da...if im gay,u're the 1st guy bang by me![]()
Oh uh... Now ah bengs gonna be associated with gays.....?
*stands quietly in a corner*
btw loosend, I think mingz just confessed to you.
![]()
Mingz , you got see Ah Beng before ah ?..
haha farnie...
eh but wanna share sumthing..
it seems rather obvious that english educated chinese(which i am) and chinese educated chinese dont get along very well.
d chinese educated thinks we all lan c coz can speak english and d same goes with d english educated coz we tend to look down on those who cannot speak english properly and call them la la coz they buy their clothes from sungai wang wit bright colored shirts wit huge prints on it whereas we shop at fcuk,topshop etc ---> a fact!
its just something to ponder about...
hahhaha
Bump: haha farnie...
eh but wanna share sumthing..
it seems rather obvious that english educated chinese(which i am) and chinese educated chinese dont get along very well.
d chinese educated thinks we all lan c coz can speak english and d same goes with d english educated coz we tend to look down on those who cannot speak english properly and call them la la coz they buy their clothes from sungai wang wit bright colored shirts wit huge prints on it whereas we shop at fcuk,topshop etc ---> a fact!
its just something to ponder about...
hahhaha

Mingz , you got see Ah Beng before ah ?..
![]()
no i haven see ah beng cos i haven see u....haha..jkjk
Gosh.. showtime pulak..
looks 'gayish' rather than 'bengish'..![]()

JinSRAD said:I always thought of Ah Bengs as tiny, short, puny, underweight, cigarette puffing chinese kids who are trying too hard to be black
i also mix wif chinese educated chinese...for me...generally i have no prob mixing wit ppl from various backgroudns watsoever...i also got frenz who speak chinese mainly but most of d time i just feel like there seems to be an obvious 'strife' between both sides...Sorry bro , in my case , english educated chinese ( who i am ) and chinese educated chinese ( my close friends from college ) we get well very easily .. I learn to speak mandarin from them and they learn to speak english among some of us .. In addition , I am the only chinese Banana in the class..believe it or not![]()
![]()
It's not whether we choose to speak english (english educated) or chinese (chinese school). It's how we potray ourselves. There are chinese educated doctors but you don't see them dressed up like one. Ah Bengs are just in a world of their own. They know it and yet, they dress up like one and speak like one.
Added to that, it's not whether you are chinese or english educated, it's however, were the ah bengs educated or not? In my opinion, Ah bengs had never completed their education at all. That's why we see lotsa of them selling drugs, haunting ah beng feng tau joints and joining the triads and such.
Just my two cents worth.![]()
Actually.. It's not about English-Educated-Chinese, or Chinese-Educated-Chinese problem .. There ARE chinese-educated-chinese out there who are not "lala" or "ahbeng" .. They speak mandarin/cantonese but they don't act ah beng . But this is a minority.
Why?
Because the majority of them can't speak English well. And since this is so, surely they tend to mix more with their "chinese speaking" friends, and mostly these ppl tend to follow the HK or Japanese style (which to us, its called "Lala" or "Ahbeng") ..
It's not they want to, it's just social pressure. They got no where else to turn to, so to feel accepted by their social circle, they also adopt the "lala" or "ahbeng" style lah. (Styles are mentioned on the first page, and some pics in the previous pages).
I don't blame them for being who they are. Sometimes they don't even realize it, it's just differences in culture. Sometimes these people try to look damn tough, and even force themselves to laugh about other people.. They're just trying to console themselves only.
We can laugh at them, joke joke. But I won't go to the extent of "looking down" on these people lah. Unless they step on my tail, then different story.
Count ourselves lucky for being well-educated in English, not many people have the chance.
And I feel like as if I just typed out a whole bunch of random self indulgent crap. :slug:
You mean those with the big large oversized T-shirts, large hip hopper caps, large-ass pants, shining bright mixture-of-weird-colours on their dressing.. Something like the 3rd guy, on the Right?
![]()