Air Cool Tint Shop

they very good manners and good sales la, and i got no complain overall, just the minor 1, my rear screen, got the bubble, when doing the replacement, i see him wash very thoroughtly, and also wet my car interior, :( and finally, still got some bubbkle there. consider a POSITIVE side of the replacement. However, there aso got a 20mm line mark, bcause he mishand,anyway, i dun wan to argue anymore, just accept what he done, maybe cant be argue also, cos as he stated earlier, they only replace once.

i took the stainless steel package + front screen upgrade. total is RM 579.

and also if not mistaken, air cool only stated IR rejection, and LLUMAR provide total solar energy reflection

So, as conclusion.....

Air cool product good or not ?? I plan to tint next week, which type i should choose from Air cool shop? My budget around RM 400.

BTW, i stay in penang, anybody try Air Cool branch in Prai before ?? How's their work/skills/ lan si or not ??!!

Thanx...or can recommend any other shop in penang ( mainland pls, not island ).

10 q

voon said:
So, as conclusion.....

Air cool product good or not ?? I plan to tint next week, which type i should choose from Air cool shop? My budget around RM 400.

BTW, i stay in penang, anybody try Air Cool branch in Prai before ?? How's their work/skills/ lan si or not ??!!

Thanx...or can recommend any other shop in penang ( mainland pls, not island ).

10 q

which type of tint film is depends on u....coz u gotta match with ur car color...to make it nicer

i did my for rm480 whole car....not bad la....beter than normal aksesori

white car suit wat color tint then? i know black is nice... but wat if those legal tint?? wat color is nice on white color cars?

;)

hmm...100% black will be nice
but, illegal la
i can say ....beside Vkool, there is no legal tint...
anyway, depend on ur luck+jpj!! some jpjs are ....eeeeediot!!
anyway
my story was, one of my friend's car, atos went there(puchong, opposite the shop is a big car park space+next to it is a tint shop...dunno the name, might b rike cool...or...dunno what cool...but i know i saw a kenari with greenish + silverish fully tinted.) to tint n , overall, only 1 small bubble but have to wait for god damn long!!! 4-5 hours!! is on weekdays sumore..

wish9 said:
hmm...100% black will be nice
but, illegal la
i can say ....beside Vkool, there is no legal tint...
anyway, depend on ur luck+jpj!! some jpjs are ....eeeeediot!!
anyway
my story was, one of my friend's car, atos went there(puchong, opposite the shop is a big car park space+next to it is a tint shop...dunno the name, might b rike cool...or...dunno what cool...but i know i saw a kenari with greenish + silverish fully tinted.) to tint n , overall, only 1 small bubble but have to wait for god damn long!!! 4-5 hours!! is on weekdays sumore..

Hey dude...only Vkook is legal then u r in damn wrong...mind ur words man....

any tint is legal unless u put too heavy or dark...dun over % tat allow....

JPJ wil catch those tint fil tat r too dark/ relfective....

EVO3gsr said:
Hey dude...only Vkook is legal then u r in damn wrong...mind ur words man....

any tint is legal unless u put too heavy or dark...dun over % tat allow....

JPJ wil catch those tint fil tat r too dark/ relfective....

hmm...in actual, i dun meant to mentioned only vkool is legal...
coz...i encountered with a jpj b4, even though i m using some kool, can 100% confirm by everyone who saw my car, they 100% say is legal tint. but. U R wrong! why?
the jpj might be not in good mood or whatever, he just keep blaming n framing for my tint n need to issue me a summon n etc. of coz, i dun feel good n i sue this to court. takes me years, thousands for lawyers.

anyway, who lose? u guess! AYAM TELUR from jpj------i am the law

haih...anyway, too sensitive too mentioned what is legal or what is illegal, juz go to tint whatevr u like!

Sorry to hear ur experience wish9, by the way, we should know where we stay.. :D this is malaysia.

and conclusion, if u only hav a small budget like me, around 500, think AIR COOL give a Reasonable Tint with the Reasonable Price, at least i think so n i tint it there as well.

ahkeong82 said:
i took the stainless steel package + front screen upgrade. total is RM 579.

i opted for stainless steel package as well and an upgrade for windscreen , aircool premium add another rm100. total rm549

Die die.....I should've read this thread earlier. I just went to Aircool and did the Titanium one. RM599 after upgrade.

I didn't even watch them do their work. I just sit there and wait. Didn't even look at them.

I saw bubbles on the 7.5inch of the shade. Is that ok?

I didn't check the whole car. But the car is not that clean ler....maybe I need to clean it myself...

But since I opt for such expensive one, the lady sales person keep on pushing other stuff to me. Then I bought the glass clear etc. Then she treat me even nicer. Even accompany me outside to get my car...hehehe...

gogo2

isnt that aircool titatium is kinda dark? tak takut meh? i nearly installed on my car but maybe since my glass is already chromax maybe it is become darker?

be carefull guys, raya is around the corner.time for the blue black boys to make some $$$

EG8, I type wrongly. It supposed to be Air Cool Platinum + Air Cool Premium front for RM599. I think its expensive compare to you all. I wonder why? :P

I've told Air Cool about this thread. Maybe they will come in and try to clear things up ... :P

i had air cool tinting for 1 year already ...
until now didn`t see any dust or bubble on the tinting..
only saw 1 dark brown spot on the tinting..
i think this is usual thing that happen to all tinting right???

i do mine on puchong.. think so row with p2sa there... after buy my car straight go there and do tinting.. hehe..

exact location??

hi guys...im not very familiar with puchong, can you guys gimme some direction to aircool tint shop, im staying at shah alam..thanks

after sunway tol heading to puchong, u will follow the bridge turn right, after that u will c IOI mall on ur right, u turn left, before the bus stop

asrafiore said:
hi guys...im not very familiar with puchong, can you guys gimme some direction to aircool tint shop, im staying at shah alam..thanks

wah why u still want to go to air cool?? the lady so money minded.. must boycot the shop.. let there be no customer 4 few months then maybe they will start doing cheap n best job la...
boycot only...but not forever la. everyone deserve 2nd chance la..but if still they don learn then burn down d shop only la...Air hot tinting!!!
hahaha.. just kidding.

ahkeong82 said:
after sunway tol heading to puchong, u will follow the bridge turn right, after that u will c IOI mall on ur right, u turn left, before the bus stop

thanks ahkeong!! :)

DR78 said:
wah why u still want to go to air cool?? the lady so money minded.. must boycot the shop.. let there be no customer 4 few months then maybe they will start doing cheap n best job la...
boycot only...but not forever la. everyone deserve 2nd chance la..but if still they don learn then burn down d shop only la...Air hot tinting!!!
hahaha.. just kidding.

well, let me just say, im still looking for the best price in town...im still surveyin', its great if u have other shops that u want to recommend...is the RM250 all windows tint package still got aa?..i think its kinda attaractive promotion( im in low budget)hehe

asrafiore said:
well, let me just say, im still looking for the best price in town...im still surveyin', its great if u have other shops that u want to recommend...is the RM250 all windows tint package still got aa?..i think its kinda attaractive promotion( im in low budget)hehe

guess ur rite la but make sure tell them their name so bad on the net already but don tell them the website la..
say if job still bad u confirm dat no more customer wii come after dis.. think me also will check out d shop n c how bad is it..hehe..