Air Fuel Ratio wiring

wat color of the wire for d O2 sensor to hook up wif afr meter?? is it blue or white?

rorytate said:
hahah
Sua ter...LOLs

someone up on the table liao~

bring me there pls...keke

remember our trade okay? ;)

PutraCraze said:
nice one rory...muahahhahahaah

waaa..both of u gang up to gang bang me ar...no good la like dat..hehe...

rory, yea i remember our trade.. ;)

wildboar said:
waaa..both of u gang up to gang bang me ar...no good la like dat..hehe...

rory, yea i remember our trade.. ;)

looks like not a gang bang here.... looks like u n rory trading more then gang bang le... mahhaahahhah

Autometer cobalt air fuel meter has four wires

red -
white -
black -
purple -

plz tel me each wire conect to where..thz

huakenny,

red and black should be power source lo, put a fuse in between to prevent damage.

you are using evo3 rite, then i suppose use one of the purple or white only. Coz some the the sensors are 4 wired, so they have the allowance to use others lor.

rorytate said:
huakenny,

red and black should be power source lo, put a fuse in between to prevent damage.

you are using evo3 rite, then i suppose use one of the purple or white only. Coz some the the sensors are 4 wired, so they have the allowance to use others lor.

erm...im using subaru le now...evo not here.....

anyway....i not dare to try le...i ask my mech to do it le.....pay labor lo...no choice....

anyway...how to put fuse in between ar? tell me le....

cobalt series huh? Got illumination light right? The purple is to connect to the signal from your 02 sensor. The extra wire is to connect to your in-dash light/head light/ whatever light that turns on when u switch on your head light. So that the meter will illuminate when u switch on your head light at night. It's a good practice to put a fuse to save your meter if there's a current leakage.

If u dowan it, give it to me coz now I'm using Phantom series (no backlight) one hehehe..

i think mine is not mirrored la. The longer I'm using it I think I understand liao. Now I dont really look at it when gas pedal is not floored / normal driving.

Hi revving/drag/test time oni I monitor and it's normally dancing at stoich. And this happened oni after I installed the adjustable fuel regulator, I guess :)