Air Power Max 2

mr freak,

i wonder how to install 2 unit of air max? align them side by side (on the same vacum hose)or wat?

the vacum hose is it the one which is some people install the OCT?

Originally posted by bryan90s@Jul 22 2004, 10:28 AM
mr freak,

i wonder how to install 2 unit of air max? align them side by side (on the same vacum hose)or wat?

Daisy chain it :)
meaning side by side lor.
just find out which is ur vacuum hose then can already.

Originally posted by bryan90s@Jul 22 2004, 10:28 AM
mr freak,

bryan90s

u must install it in series(vacum hose).

anyone has a picture of it being fixed on a 1.6M EFI Satria?
pls share ;) thanks

Originally posted by clawhammer+Jul 22 2004, 07:25 AM-->
QUOTE (clawhammer @ Jul 22 2004, 07:25 AM)
--QuoteBegin-awsyeow
@Jul 22 2004, 01:19 AM
just a question mr freak... wat if my car has modded exhaust n extractor... will it still bring any improvement if i install?

My WAJA has modded open pod air filter, full exhaust mod (extractor, mid muffler, back muffler) and after fixing 1, differences were felt.

I tried 2 and the results are even more outstanding. Apart from saving fuel, I get better acceleration/rev. I'm really happy with the purchase and to answer your question, YES - it makes a difference ! You need to try it to believe :D [/b][/quote]
clawhammer bro thans for the reply.....
one more question guys....... wats the use of the vacuum actually......... n how does this air power max thing work?

12 pm tomollow ah....
can u kautim the fixing part ah...

Originally posted by 2pac@Jul 22 2004, 01:47 PM
12 pm tomollow ah....
can u kautim the fixing part ah...
PM me ur location and phone number then we setup an appointment :)
Tomoro i might be in LowYat Plaza.

sorry,not tomoro,its Saturday i'll be at LYP :)

Originally posted by awsyeow+Jul 22 2004, 12:57 PM-->
QUOTE (awsyeow @ Jul 22 2004, 12:57 PM)
Originally posted by clawhammer@Jul 22 2004, 07:25 AM
--QuoteBegin-awsyeow
just a question mr freak... wat if my car has modded exhaust n extractor... will it still bring any improvement if i install?

My WAJA has modded open pod air filter, full exhaust mod (extractor, mid muffler, back muffler) and after fixing 1, differences were felt.

I tried 2 and the results are even more outstanding. Apart from saving fuel, I get better acceleration/rev. I'm really happy with the purchase and to answer your question, YES - it makes a difference ! You need to try it to believe :D

one more question guys....... wats the use of the vacuum actually......... n how does this air power max thing work? [/b][/quote]
I guess it actually makes the air flow more compressed thus producing better combustion

Originally posted by clawhammer+Jul 22 2004, 04:11 PM-->
QUOTE (clawhammer @ Jul 22 2004, 04:11 PM)
Originally posted by awsyeow@Jul 22 2004, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by clawhammer@Jul 22 2004, 07:25 AM
--QuoteBegin-awsyeow

I tried 2 and the results are even more outstanding. Apart from saving fuel, I get better acceleration/rev. I'm really happy with the purchase and to answer your question, YES - it makes a difference ! You need to try it to believe :D

one more question guys....... wats the use of the vacuum actually......... n how does this air power max thing work?

I guess it actually makes the air flow more compressed thus producing better combustion [/b][/quote]
Clawhammer, hey..no need to apologise for sounding like a salesman. :lol:

Air compressed better combustion... hmm.. so that should technically result in better fuel saving properties.. I think I'd like to try as well, can I order one first but collect only after 27?

How to contact you Mr_freak?

Izso,
anytime u want then u let me know :)
u can call/sms me at 012-2095941,just tell me who u are and which forum u from :)

Hey Izso, no problems for that - I am indeed promoting and advertising the product :D

Well, it does save some fuel but of course, we can't expect a magical performance out of a RM40 product. Nevertheless, the difference could be felt and it's really worth it to try

I've tried it and I'm happy but most of all, everyone that tries it are also happy. I would certainly hope you'll be the next happy AIR POWER user out there.

Please let me know if you have any further doubts regarding the product and I'll be glad to help :)

just put two into my iswara 1.3 carb... my mechanic put it into two different pipes... not in a series as i initially thought.

1st impression... the engine was smoother than usual...
seems like there's a slight improvement in torque altho not very obvious. revving high, i noticed a slight improvement in high end torque too. still well worth it...

recently just pumped projet blue... will see how this fuel goes and my fuel consumption...

yo, mr_freak
if you are able to find the correct size for wira a/b 1.3 GLi year 2003
do tell me
cause cosplus charge RM88 for it
it's just the head slightly bigger for the bigger pipe only

Originally posted by MetalZone@Jul 22 2004, 04:41 PM
just put two into my iswara 1.3 carb... my mechanic put it into two different pipes... not in a series as i initially thought.

seems like there's a slight improvement in torque altho not very obvious. revving high, i noticed a slight improvement in high end torque too. still well worth it...

recently just pumped projet blue... will see how this fuel goes and my fuel consumption...
oh what do you mean?two differnt hose?
ermm>?hehe..i though we put two inteh same hose..one after the other?

ermm.blur la..hahaha

Originally posted by alantan+Jul 22 2004, 04:46 PM-->
QUOTE (alantan @ Jul 22 2004, 04:46 PM)
--QuoteBegin-MetalZone
@Jul 22 2004, 04:41 PM

ermm.blur la..hahaha [/b][/quote]
my mechanic put it into two different vacuum hoses...

Originally posted by DarkAccoon@Jul 22 2004, 04:44 PM
yo, mr_freak
if you are able to find the correct size for wira a/b 1.3 GLi year 2003
do tell me
cause cosplus charge RM88 for it
it's just the head slightly bigger for the bigger pipe only
I only got these leh :(

Originally posted by MetalZone+Jul 22 2004, 04:53 PM-->
QUOTE (MetalZone @ Jul 22 2004, 04:53 PM)
Originally posted by alantan@Jul 22 2004, 04:46 PM
--QuoteBegin-MetalZone
@Jul 22 2004, 04:41 PM

ermm.blur la..hahaha

my mechanic put it into two different vacuum hoses... [/b][/quote]
Metalzone bor pls post pic la...

me just got 2 also.