Air refreshner can be dangerous!

Mine change windscreen too but then no smell from day one.

Maybe they used cheapo sealant on my windscreen? But they were also surprised when they lifted and removed my old windscreen without effort, not having to cut through and separate the sealant, the old windscreen was just snapping on the dried old sealant. No wonder I constant heard some rubber rubbing noise while driving but couldn't pinpoint the source.

Use different stuff, maybe windscreen sealant...:driver:

Don't tell me your BLM still have plastic on?.....:banghead::biggrin:

Maybe they used cheapo sealant on my windscreen? But they were also surprised when they lifted and removed my old windscreen without effort, not having to cut through and separate the sealant, the old windscreen was just snapping on the dried old sealant. No wonder I constant heard some rubber rubbing noise while driving but couldn't pinpoint the source.

Maybe, cuz I chose to send back to UMW to get it done instead. Pay more but at least really no need to worry about no QC.

funny story:

i told my wife i wanna throw away her car air freshener coz the chemicals are dangerous.
she replied "merokok lagi bahaya, awak taknak buang habit merokok?"
adus.. terkena balik.. hehe..

funny story:

i told my wife i wanna throw away her car air freshener coz the chemicals are dangerous.

Cuz before the air freshener kill her, your rokok endangering her health 1st :rofl:

I think it is a consensus here that either no perfume or subtle perfume smell is best for our cars (and for women).

I too like no smell in my car. Pandan leaves give a pleasant smell but if you leave them too long inside the car, the leaves dry up and crumble into many small pieces which requiring vacuuming to clean up.

I am doubtful about those in-car air ionizers. However, there is one brand, Okamizu, that removes bad smell and cleans the air by generating ozone (O3). O3 is proven scientifically to be effective and is used in some food industries to sterilize food. However, O3 is dangerous to health.

This is why I do not recommend using O3 air cleaners especially for our cars. Just as Ridsect is effective to kill bugs and mosquitoes, we wouldn't like to be inside the car cabin or room when Ridsect is being sprayed into the air.

If we want to use those O3 air cleaners, leave the unit on, then leave the room.

I think it is a consensus here that either no perfume or subtle perfume smell is best for our cars (and for women).

I too like no smell in my car. Pandan leaves give a pleasant smell but if you leave them too long inside the car, the leaves dry up and crumble into many small pieces which requiring vacuuming to clean up.

I am doubtful about those in-car air ionizers. However, there is one brand, Okamizu, that removes bad smell and cleans the air by generating ozone (O3). O3 is proven scientifically to be effective and is used in some food industries to sterilize food. However, O3 is dangerous to health.

This is why I do not recommend using O3 air cleaners especially for our cars. Just as Ridsect is effective to kill bugs and mosquitoes, we wouldn't like to be inside the car cabin or room when Ridsect is being sprayed into the air.

If we want to use those O3 air cleaners, leave the unit on, then leave the room.
Yup, have to remember taking the pandan leaves out before they dry and crumble. I normally put them on a tray....:biggrin:

funny story:

kena sebijik haha...:rofl:

Actually if we do use perfume and we travel a lot in the car, the car will eventually smells like us.
That's my experience. Haha. I use perfurme everyday to work, and my car smells like my perfume.
Which i think it's quite alright cuz it's not too heavy and the leather seats smell are well preserved.

Actually if we do use perfume and we travel a lot in the car, the car will eventually smells like us.
That's my experience. Haha. I use perfurme everyday to work, and my car smells like my perfume.
Which i think it's quite alright cuz it's not too heavy and the leather seats smell are well preserved.

Thats why perfume itself is actually health hazardous. U can do a read on perfumes and air fresheners. They are actually bad for our health.

To me pandan leaves smell is the best and it makes the car smells fresh

Yeah, pandan leafs are definitely the best.

Random thoughts,
If we were to put Green Bean, Sago and Pandan Leafs in our car, are we making it to smell like "Green bean soup" ?
haha.

Yeah, pandan leafs are definitely the best.

Random thoughts,
If we were to put Green Bean, Sago and Pandan Leafs in our car, are we making it to smell like "Green bean soup" ?
haha.

We will be waiting for your feedback :biggrin:

haha.

Need to add water, then boil ... :biggrin:

Yesterday I was at Bandar Menjarala attending a wedding dinner at Sin Choi Wah Restaurant. I arrive there saw the bride say hi to her and gave her and hug and congrats here sat down at the table it was empty...I'm the 1st to arrive. Then after 45mins saw whole bunch of girls outside giggling, laughing was thinking. "could they be all same table with me?" bingo!!! I one batang vs 9 abalone.....you can imagine 9 different types of perfume all mixed up like don't know what....even before 3rd dish I already mau pengsan....then 7 girls all deep V revealing their gran canyon.....niama lagi pengsang.....but I really cannot tahan the perfume mix....like rojak...1 min this girl perfume another min another girl mia....I drink drink until go back home sleep wake up today also can't remember what I said yesterday night.....

I text the bride this morning, told her "you very pandai pair me with whole tables of girls....give me high blood pressure only."

I swear this is the truth and no exaggeration. Just last month I was invited out for lunch by a "delegation" of eight women, all of them 20+ years old. All of them are young and beautiful; two of them, in particular, looking quite gorgeous. However, all of them are very decent ladies. Be a gentleman and you will often be treated as such ...

Need to add water, then boil ... :biggrin:

I swear this is the truth and no exaggeration. Just last month I was invited out for lunch by a "delegation" of eight women, all of them 20+ years old. All of them are young and beautiful; two of them, in particular, looking quite gorgeous. However, all of them are very decent ladies. Be a gentleman and you will often be treated as such ...

Did the perfume mixture got you choking? Just me saying, I think not many knows what perfume suits what occasion some wear heavy perfume even going to BOD meeting end up whole meeting room is the smell....Last time got a guy from a bank came to my office about 10 of us meeting and 1 whole room is that guy perfume very heavy scented. I think not so suitable for business meet to use.

Maybe need to cover body odor......:rofl: