Alpine Hu's

where 2 get alpine HU's in Kl.
and wanna know which model is better 9835 or 9853??
if budget abt RM 2k?? which is recomended..

for SQ leh???

PIONEER or ALPINE.

verry confused.....

with rm2K,i can help u get alpine 9855.
9835 and 9853...9835 display would b better,but 9853 is recent new model and feature a touch screen panel.

if SQ,i think pioneer 9650 seems like a good choice as it has 13 band eq.
tis 1 i can help u get for rm1700.

Originally posted by ijnek@Apr 27 2005, 10:12
with rm2K,i can help u get alpine 9855.
9835 and 9853...9835 display would b better,but 9853 is recent new model and feature a touch screen panel.

if SQ,i think pioneer 9650 seems like a good choice as it has 13 band eq.
tis 1 i can help u get for rm1700.
[snapback]929693[/snapback]​

Ijnek,

How much 4 the alpine 9855? how about warranty? how fast you can deliver? sorry for silly questions

me choosed alpine. dun care about 13 band eq becoz i m using alpine processor.

Originally posted by 4041@Apr 27 2005, 11:16
alpine processor??? tht wan use for wht?? do we need tht?
[snapback]929976[/snapback]​

This is digital signal processor with 31band eq, time alignment, xover, phase control etc. This processor or multimedia manager gives you a huge selection of sound processing capabilities, so you can achieve perfectly customised multichannel sound. Features like 8-channel independent time correction and a 165-band graphic EQ provide professional-level control. It also handles Dolby Digital, DTS and Dolby Pro Logic II decoding.

This alpine multimedia manager puts the user totally in control of the acoustic space within the vehicle. It offers sound customisation capabilities far beyond those of ordinary equalisers or sound processors, letting users match sound sources, etc. and achieve precisely the sound they want.

- digital time correction uses delay processing to create virtual speaker positions so the sounds from all speakers reach the listener’s ears at the same time. Eight channels can be time corrected, letting users achieve the optimum sound stage for their vehicle.

- digital graphic and parametric EQ provide 165 bands of 1/3 octave graphic EQ and 27 bands of parametric EQ, for ultra-fine sound adjustment.

- active crossover limits the frequencies delivered to each channel, so speakers can be driven by the frequencies for which they have been optimally designed.

zoy_leo said:
Ijnek,

How much 4 the alpine 9855? how about warranty? how fast you can deliver? sorry for silly questions

me choosed alpine. dun care about 13 band eq becoz i m using alpine processor.

9855 will b abt 2000.
1 yr agent warranty in SNG.any problem send it to mi n i will go to the alpine on ur behalf.
how fast?
if confirm by today,i will get for u tomolo and try to send to u on sat or latest tue(due to weekend n PH on mon).
i will need full payment b4 i get the HU for u.
postage via Pos Laju,u should get in in 1 or 2 days time.

ijnek,
I'm very interested in ur proposal as well. Was thinking of goin down to Singapore and getting the 9835 myself. My fren in SG srached at Dai-Ichi and e said they were selling it for $680 SD. But I'm too busy this month to go.

Could u pls tell me how I can make arrangements with u if I'm also interested? BTW, I'm staying in KL...

the price dai-i chi quote doesn't include GST(5%).
take 9855 better,rm2000
including of postage to u via pos laju.
if u wan,email mi at [email protected]
i will need full payment into my maybank acc,then i will proceed to get for u.
save u the time,effort and travelling expenses.

note:
alpine HUs comes with 1yr agent warranty.
i can go to the agent for u within 1 yr,but must give mi time.

wuts the diff between the the 9835 and the 9855 wuts the best price u can give for bothe the models?

If it helps : http://forum.sounddomain.com/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=8;t=015157
I remember SLS sold 9835 for rm1690(no warranty) end of last year.Alpine's 9855 recommended retail price is USD100 lower than 9835...so that actually puts the 9855 below the 9835.

Major differences is that 9855 don't have the V-drive built-in amp(useless anyway if you're hookin up to an external amp) and it has the new glidetouch interface.Both sports mono color Biolite display.

Can buy!

zamnov said:
ijnek,
I'm very interested in ur proposal as well. Was thinking of goin down to Singapore and getting the 9835 myself. My fren in SG srached at Dai-Ichi and e said they were selling it for $680 SD. But I'm too busy this month to go.

Could u pls tell me how I can make arrangements with u if I'm also interested? BTW, I'm staying in KL...

i got my hu from ijnek..pioneer 9650.. very good service... its your choice.. singapore set so if rosak u need to send it back to him n he will claim for u.. pos laju very quick n cheap... maximum 2nd day will reach destination.. so i dont mind taking the risk...