Alpine MRV-F 545 vs PHD 4075

convict

hello to all the sifu out there...

Im in the middle of choosing an amp to drive my front MBQ PCD213.
Which one do you sifu recommend (Alpine MRV-F 545 or PHD 4075) Japan vs Italy.

I prefered music to be more up beat and punchy.

Thanks in advance,
convict

well... both are good amp... alpine is more bright than phd(correct me if i am wrong)... so its up to you to choose it actually... if you like the sound of one amp more than the other one then take the one you loved... my personal preference... i will not take alpine as its too bright for me...

thank for a quik reply,
Here is the price that I gether. Alpine MRV-F 545 : RM1750
PHD 4057 : RM1800

you think which on more value for money.

Thanks again
convict

like i said... its all about the personal preference... i dunlike alpine but you may like it... so you decide... be sure to audit it forst with your own favourite CD... dun use the shop CD as most of the time... they will use CD tht shows the amps characteristics...

convict said:
thank for a quik reply,
Here is the price that I gether. Alpine MRV-F 545 : RM1750
PHD 4057 : RM1800

you think which on more value for money.

Thanks again
convict

PHD4075 laaa... not PHD4057.....haaa haa... did know laaa... never audit before.... some ppl said Alpine & other 1/2 said PHD... but it depend which speaker/driver you going to... let say U comp set is Focal.. U need warm amp.. but I love Sinfoni or Braxx

hav to go to school ma then ma early every weekdays lo...

well oldskolboyz is right lo... choose according to your own preference... trust your ears... cuz you are the one who will hear it everyday not the others...

he is driving MBQuart speakers loh, so better get italian amp to tone down the sharpness a bit.....

yeah..i vote for PHD as well.if you want PHD 4075,i have a new one...:)

muahahha... my fren amps,asking for selling.

zenn.. who is running on MBQ? hehe...

aurie.. how much for the PHd? can pm me the whole price list ah? hehehe... i need a whole new set too... hehehe....

oldskolboyz said:
PHD4075 laaa... not PHD4057.....haaa haa... did know laaa... never audit before.... some ppl said Alpine & other 1/2 said PHD... but it depend which speaker/driver you going to... let say U comp set is Focal.. U need warm amp.. but I love Sinfoni or Braxx

wah, your recommendation is deep pocket type woh, keke

ok guys, decision has been made.
Comfirm getting - Amp a/d/s P2110, 110w x 2. 4ohm
component - DynaAudio 340MKII

no idea,... hav to ask for comment from other sifo.... i never audit one... hehehe... but i wish i own one based on the reviews tht i read on the net and other forum...

cheers...

The a/d/s/ P2110 is a very old model. I'm talking about the 90's and more than 5 years old if you're getting one.

A 100w x 2 is barely sufficient for the Dynaudio System 240MkII and a 3-way Dynaudio System 340MkII would require a minimum of 150w-200w to make it worthwhile. An a/d/s/ P450.2 bridged for 150w x 2 would have been a better choice. This year 2000 model was phased out in the end of year 2004.

If you're going subless, you could consider the Dynaudio System 360MkII instead, to make it worthwhile.