Altezza FAQ

hulkv6tt,
D2 has a few category of suspension,
"STREET", "0-400 Drag", "DRIFT", "SUPER RACING", "TRACK RACING"...etc
which model/category of the D2 suspension u using??

Wfhan,

if i'am not mistaken mine fall under street & style....ride height adjustment, pillow ball and 36 point of damping adjustment (soft/firm).....lost my D2 allen key adjuster so need to modify normal allen key to cater for it...kehkeh

hulkv6tt...how is the ride handling and comfort level for the D2??

Greytezza,

for me in the the scale of 1 to 10, if compared with tein (model b4 ss)

Handling D2: 7 Tein : 7
Comfort D2:8 Tein: 4
Durability D2:7 Tein: 6
Price of parts D2:7 Tein:7

hope this help...my 2 cent.kehkeh

hi to all altezza sifu out there,i need answer asap...previously i was choosing celica n altezza and then finnally i wish to settle wit altezza,2day i went and test drive an altezza which is auto,then i feel the car is kind of...no power....the rest of it i really like the car..

then i come back tell my fren...when i told him no power he ask me izit sure its rs200? bcoz mraket alot 4speed auto 160hp...i say duno bcoz i feel like no power....
when i pop up the hood it is clear n loud black top BEAMS....so is it 200hp?

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+ALTEZZA+2+0+TOTALLY+HIGH+SPEC-7612607.htm

i need answer to clear my dilemma else i would juz rather settle wit other car....bcoz i think my moms camry has better power if the unit i tested is 200hp...lol

if the car that u tested is as in the link, then it is beams 200hp, 5speed AT.

need to push to 5k rpm n above to feel the power. am i right?:smokin:

To clear some of your doubts.. It is 210HP ON ENGINE.. don't forget you lose some more when you calculate it on wheel. On wheel you'll only get about the range of 140~160bhp. It might be your expectation as well when you hear about the 210HP.

Also, this is quite a revvy engine, you'll need to rev it to feel the the power of the BEAMS engine, other than that below the rpm of 3k it's more for a comfortable drive.

Don't forget about the wear and tear of the engine parts too.. it's a fairly old car, so service and maintanence might be needed to get the car running back up in tip top condition. You will feel some difference after some minor changes, etc. air filter, exhaust. The BEAMS engine always has 5 gears all along.. Did you try the tip tronic?

My 2 cents. A Celica is a 4-speed auto. You might wanna rethink. Except you're going for the older generations.. which i think it's better than the current one.

anybody here ever did a torque converter upgrade on their AT tezza? torque converter upgrade seems like another good option for AT user. but didnt found any review on this on the net.

Guys,
Some random info on Altezza ECU.

Computer Box Part Numbers :

SXE10-AEAVF (5AT)

Prod Date Part Num
9810-0105 89661-53080
0105-0112 89661-53160
89661-53161(Sub)
0112-0507 89661-53161

SXE10-AEFVF (6MT)

Prod Date Part Num
9810-0105 89661-53070
0105-0308 89661-53151
0308-0507 89661-53510

dear all,

i really need a suspension replacement now. my budget is around 3k.

my survey;
Tein SS price already reach 4.1k.
checked on william TRIAL..D2 no stock. other D2 seller also no stock.
TITAN asked for 3.4k but cannot self adjust the soft-hard.

please help me sourcing the suspension. i need it to be ready by next weekend since i will be in kl that time.

You can try calling this seller if u need so urgent...but used TEIN...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/367631-tein-super-street-damper-suspension-sxe10-altezza.html

4.1k for tein ss? Omg... last time i get only 2.8k for new set. Price increase due to yen exchange rate. But dun worry, i guess now after tsunami yen will go down. Maybe u can get tein at cheaper price after a week. Lol...

You can try calling this seller if u need so urgent...but used TEIN...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/367631-tein-super-street-damper-suspension-sxe10-altezza.html

called..item reserved for sombody else.

if yen drop after tsunami, need to wait for new stock for new price lah.:hmmmm:
act, i am not in urgent. just dont want to waste my trip to kl.

andysky5 quote me rm2.9k for BC racing hi/low soft/hard and body shift adjustable suspension.

anyone here have experience with BC?

here's the UK link:

BC Racing UK - Suspension Systems

never used or tested BC Racing before..but i'm sure it's a reputable suspension company outside Japan.

anyway, anysky5 is a good seller :driver:

---------- Post added at 12:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------

here's the UK link:

BC Racing UK - Suspension Systems

never used or tested BC Racing before..but i'm sure it's a reputable suspension company outside Japan.

anyway, anysky5 is a good seller :driver:

a.k.a Bor-chuann taiwan.
taiwan site: Taiwan Bor-Chuann= BC-racing =

found many good reviews on the product. but im a bit sceptical on taiwan product for no reason. :stupid:maybe my mind was brainwashed everyday japan product is good..