hmm... mine works fine for handbrake. Well , in terms of parking use i mean. If by any chance you meant for going "sideways" , haven't try that yet..
nope. unless your handbrake is modded, it won't help make you go sideways. when you pull it up while you're moving, it just lets the car move and several warning beeps will come out, yknow, the sound when you have your key inserted into the ignition.
ya my car is excatly like what u say. wht do u mean by "go sideaway"? like drift?
so if that is the case, why toyota design the handbrake like this? more impact for auto altezza. not like manual one can use gearbox to help stop. auto altezza need hand brake to help stop.
tried before, it wouldn't work. 
yeah sideways. something like drift if you like to call that. you know, like you wanna have fun in the parking lots once in a while.tried before, it wouldn't work.
![]()
just experience sideaway while raining and doing U-turn. but is dangerous.well , so far i'm a AT . I don't need to use my handbrake to help me stop. Altezza's using 4 disc brakes and i'm quite sure the braking power distribution is quite good as well as i can feel it... Sideways = drifting ( or masuk longkang also can la.) haha.. I'm still not loaded to burn my tyres yet.. cheers
i'm driving 5AT. IMHO, the brake is good enough to stop the car. Other than that, i usually will quickly shift it to "M" and drop the gear. Tiptronic ma.
swift to "M" and drop the gear can help vehicle stop meh? i try before also no use. the rpm is shoot up but no slow down the car like the manual car can do.

you sure? normally when u down shift, you'll experience engine braking with the car pulling back "feel". maybe you should downshift lower. :D i experienced this pull back on my Myvi as well.![]()