ALTiS ENGINE SWAP

nappx

Anybody have done it!!

which engine suitable (without modd) to engine mounting...plug & play version.

Anybody can give comment/or share knowledge here.

i remember i've asked this questions 2 yrs ago, but noone able to answer..
me also interested to kno also ler..

i heard overseas (US/Canada), their altis got 2ZZ-GE one..
but i'm not sure the 2ZZ-GE is same as the one in 5th-Gen Celica or not?
if can, then can have another newer project car ...hehe
anyone can clarify on this ?

*Note from wikipedia

The North American model is longer and is the same as the Corolla Altis distributed in Southeast Asia. It came to the United States in Spring 2002 as model year 2003. Initially trim levels are CE, S, and LE. Stereo radios may be AM/FM single disc player, or AM/FM six CD disc in-dash player. Typically the six disc radio comes with six speakers as opposed to the four speakers. The two additional speakers are on the door inside by the mirrors. ABS is an option and may be difficult to find. Side and head airbags are an option, and may be difficult to find. The factory installed radio in the Corolla typically does NOT have an XM or Sirius satellite radio button or connection. Toyota had no plans to offer an XM or Sirius adapter kit for factory Corolla radios as of January 2007. However, there are aftermarket SAT button emulators that may work. Factory radios are reportedly manufactured by Panasonic (Matsushita A51813 and A51814 on radio face) and Eclipse (Fujitsu Ten) or JBL(A51815 on the radio face) depending on procurement of parts by the factory. No iPod adapter kits are available for Corolla from Toyota for the factory radios. Some upgrades for equipment may be in the works, however this is backstage to new model development.
The torsion bar suspension and drum brakes in the rear are anachronisms, however. The sporty XRS model, introduced for 2005 & 2006 only, features the high-revving 127 kW (170 hp) 172 Nm (127 ft·lbf) 2ZZ-GE engine and 6-speed manual from the Toyota Celica GT-S and Lotus Elise.
American engines: (ZZE-122)
  • 2002-present — 1ZZ-FE — 1.8 L (1794 cc) I4, 16-valve DOHC, FI, VVT-i, 130 hp (97 kW) — CE, LE, S (TRD 1.8L Supercharger is available for this engine)
  • 2005 — 2ZZ-GE — 1.8 L (1796 cc) I4, 16-valve DOHC, FI, VVTL-i, 170 hp (127 kW) — XRS
2ZZ-GE info from wikipedia
Corolla info from wikipedia, scroll down for altis model

altiss r?? ermmm...
got gua
ae101 agze engine.....if not mistaken klang valley got 1..super charger....no see da engine mounting b4....but...ppl say is super cas..

just buy a compressor kit and bolt on also can right? last time i saw 1 altis with superchared in thailand.....
no need to mod engine mounting also hehehe.....

yeah..just buy the supercharge and abit of mod will be ok. At least you still can keep your original engine.

isn't the ori engine oso quite fast...??
the 1.8 vvti engine...

anybody know...i saw in one magazine `SPEC TUNING CAR MAGAZINE' Year 2006 maybe taiwan version...can't understand the word la.

they convert to 2ZZ-GE from celica (which one don't know-7 generation-)) what mod to chasis don't know. - convert to manual 6 speed...(don't know original engine manual or auto and upgrade to manual)

some modification to internal engine; estimate result 350 HP

2ZZ-GE+TD-05 (woolun) what is that arr...direct translate from chinese..

any comment

the 2ZZ engine is from 7th Gen Celica(GT-S)... it should be a direct transplant if your current engine is 1ZZ as the mountings are the same.... FI manual 2ZZ produce 300+ horsie on the crank.

barbarian,
u sure it can be a direct transplant of 2ZZ into Altis ??
wil it be as easy as the convenience of plug & play of 20v into SEG ?
do u kno anyone done it already ?
pls share info

I can't comfirm if it's a direct plug and play unless you can confirm that your current engine is a 1zz(similar to MRS)......

anybody know...i saw in one magazine `SPEC TUNING CAR MAGAZINE' Year 2006 maybe taiwan version...can't understand the word la.

they convert to 2ZZ-GE from celica (which one don't know-7 generation-)) what mod to chasis don't know. - convert to manual 6 speed...(don't know original engine manual or auto and upgrade to manual)

some modification to internal engine; estimate result 350 HP

2ZZ-GE+TD-05 (woolun) what is that arr...direct translate from chinese..

any comment

woolun u mention is turbine..

i noe at Puchong here has an altis gila fellow..convert b20 inside..mounting all changed

hehehe....b20 not a toyota heart....
we're talking about a change using toyota heart...

hehehe B20 in altis....
last time my fren LE convert H22 in hahaha..... god damn it 4th gear still can spin the wheel....

hehehe...... sorry back the the topic........

yaya.. if confirm 2ZZ-GE is a direct plug and play to altis with 1ZZ-FE, then this will create another platform for project. This is getting more fun and interesting..:P

bro wfhan,

if you want to start convert please alert me..want to see lah..or anybody have done it..

toyota rulez.

bring back this topic..have chat with sifoo tom's aka alvin...he said can transplant...P&P ...summo with dashboard...but forgot already from which car version...if don't mind sifoo alvin can share more :adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

interesting topic!

pls keep it coming~

altis with 2ZZ-GE manual 6 speed(altis club thailand)

http://www.altisclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=24880

:adore: