Altis Mods?

Yezinki

Hello every one,

I own a Altis 1.8L M/T, VVT-i, 1ZZFEE engine. Its done only about 6000km.

What sorts of CAI & other mods would you recommend......

Waiting to hear from all ya smart guys.........

Regards!

Btw just got Iridium ND sparks from Toyota of Orlando.

hi... welcome to zth..

well, u can start off with basic I/H/E mods... intake, headers, exhaust...

intake = highflow intakes... try K&N/AEM/Apexi/HKS jz to name a few...
headers = get a tuned length headers so that ur exhaust gas can flow out freely
exhaust = suitable piping/catalyic converter/muffler to match with ur engine setup...

after that, mayb u can invest in some DIY grounding cables and volt stabilizer, cold air intake for ur air intake, better cables n sparkplugs...

a piggyback ecu to help control ur air/fuel intake is also a good option...

Hi there,

Thanks again.

Where can I get these stuff that would fit in my Altis?

Regards from Sun City!

sun city??... where is ur location bro??... if not around malaysia, we vr hard to give u directions.... because most of us here are malaysians....

drop 2zz celica engine to ur ride.....190 hp with high revving engine,i'm sure
ur satisfied with it.if not,turbo charge it.ur from orlando?sure there's a capable tuner
around there.happy modding yezinki.

Yo Bro Yezinki,

Are u sure u r at US??

US very famous in putting NOS in their car right....
Y dun u try it.. better power...

Good Luck...

Hello Bros,

1. I dont wanna change my Altis's engine to 2ZZFE,.....its only done 6,000km.

2. All stock it does 0-100km in 8.4 secs.

3. Where can I buy I/H/E mods??

Regards from Orlando!!

Hello Bros again,

I have a Beemer 740LI..........but i like Altis more...........

Help me mode it.........

I only put Premium gas in it.......

It has a 3 way Catalytic Convertor.

Regards!!