Am i being cheated? scammed?

OK... i already have my car done.
Battery been replaced, dizzy been changed (but they said i have wiring problem, but now tachy no more jumping around), gearbox synchro changed.

Now i feel like driving new car. I will try for few days. See how it goes first.

But now i have the experienced not to lumpsump upgrade car.. better little by little so we can easily detect any problem.

Thanks to all for supporting me all this time.. really appreciated. :driver:

good for u then sir, but a good workshop shud be able to do one lump sump witout giving out too much of a problem imo

I know 1 shitty workshop also. my friend's car stucked there for almost a year and still conversion has not finished yet. when first sent there, mechanic said all can do. probably if ask can put shit to replace fuel, he will also say can. PM me if you want to know this workshop. really sakit hati wan:mad: do not send your car to this workshop or later suffer like my friend.

please pm me the name of the workshop, tq sir

dissapointed at first, but at least the car is up and running. most importantly, the owner of the car is happy.

lets be honest, majority forumer here disappointed with the outcome. :biggrin:

im sorry if i make u feel dissapointed..
But they already fixed it.. and now my car can run smoothly.:driver:

Thanks for all your support till i finally get back my car with good condition...

ZTHrian is the best

dont be too happy yet dawg......get your receipt and warranty from first time conversion...to clutch change..... and dynosheets and data.....every single things and info you can get........just to be on the safe side

but...its good that you and him were willing to sort the problems out in the end....

however, i would like to say that you're kinda dumb not to get a straight type R like what alot of people said .....
you didnt do enough research, and you wernt sure of what you really wanted out of the car...

you had a budget to build a car ,SO :

IF YOU FAIL TO PLAN, YOU ALREADY PLAN TO FAIL...

Type R = Reliable , powerful when bone stock....more powerful when modded....
B20 = Not so Rev happy...Prone 2 detonation when not tuned and set properly, expensive road tax:tongue:

when you drive a honda , You WANT to see 9K RPM yo.....not just 7k or 8k rpm

anyways....the milk has been spilled....

enjoy your honda......and drive safe n responsibly on the road.....

dont be too happy yet dawg......get your receipt and warranty from first time conversion...to clutch change..... and dynosheets and data.....every single things and info you can get........just to be on the safe side

but...its good that you and him were willing to sort the problems out in the end....

however, i would like to say that you're kinda dumb not to get a straight type R like what alot of people said .....
you didnt do enough research, and you wernt sure of what you really wanted out of the car...

you had a budget to build a car ,SO :

IF YOU FAIL TO PLAN, YOU ALREADY PLAN TO FAIL...

Type R = Reliable , powerful when bone stock....more powerful when modded....
B20 = Not so Rev happy...Prone 2 detonation when not tuned and set properly, expensive road tax:tongue:

when you drive a honda , You WANT to see 9K RPM yo.....not just 7k or 8k rpm

anyways....the milk has been spilled....

enjoy your honda......and drive safe n responsibly on the road.....

Owh... sry im not the type-r type of guy.. ill be sure to get the receipts from him.
Im not trying to sound rude or anything.. but.. im the one who spent my money.. not urs..
Different prople.. have different taste.. u know what i meant DAWG?:sleep:

Owh... sry im not the type-r type of guy.. ill be sure to get the receipts from him.
Im not trying to sound rude or anything.. but.. im the one who spent my money.. not urs..
Different prople.. have different taste.. u know what i meant DAWG?:sleep:

You came and ask people for help and when they give you their opinion, thats how you response? Well done bro.

I guess people are dissapointed that in the end you didnt name them. Sure they fixed it for you, well at least it seem they did but after so much heartache and problems. Whats stopping them from doing it to others. At least by naming them, you are giving people a choice to decide to bring their cars to them or not.

You came and ask people for help and when they give you their opinion, thats how you response? Well done bro.

I guess people are dissapointed that in the end you didnt name them. Sure they fixed it for you, well at least it seem they did but after so much heartache and problems. Whats stopping them from doing it to others. At least by naming them, you are giving people a choice to decide to bring their cars to them or not.

Sry bro, but the title said there.. "Am i being cheated? scammed?", im not asking for some opinion for how really dumb or stupid i am? or anything.. i know im kinda dumb to trust mechanic so easily.. theres no need to emphasize of how dumb i am..

For those who want to know the workshop name. Do PM me. :biggrin:

P/S I already thanks ZTHrian many times on this thread.. ITS NOT HOW I RESPONSE.. ITS HOW PEOPLE RESPECT YOU. PLEASE DO RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE and dont judge someone on your own, if you dont read the whole post. Thx

he didnt ask for our opinion on what engine to change etc. he only asked if the price he paid was justified and what the foremen did was normal... obviously it was his first time doing it hence he has no idea whats going on. ppl make mistakes and unfortunately in modding cars, the mistakes are burdened with a hefty bill. im sure all of us have been thru it some how or rather..

its his money, his decision on b20 or b18 despite what u know of the two.

lucky everything ok now, if not ah sure the workshop will be revealed here....
since he settled the problems for u. u should keep the workshop name as a secret, pm those that wanna know only :)

different ppl different taste different path that we choose to walk

i admit i dun like turbo, i always thought i prefer super-charged.
but i'm struck with NA, cos the rising petrol cost and cost of living is too high, not forgetting to mention the maintenance cost of a powerful car,wear n tear of parts etc...

like another guy said, enjoy the open roads, but dun forgot to drive safely and dun b a menace to other road users

different ppl different taste different path that we choose to walk

i admit i dun like turbo, i always thought i prefer super-charged.
but i'm struck with NA, cos the rising petrol cost and cost of living is too high, not forgetting to mention the maintenance cost of a powerful car,wear n tear of parts etc...

like another guy said, enjoy the open roads, but dun forgot to drive safely and dun b a menace to other road users

So agreed.:adore:

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

he didnt ask for our opinion on what engine to change etc. he only asked if the price he paid was justified and what the foremen did was normal... obviously it was his first time doing it hence he has no idea whats going on. ppl make mistakes and unfortunately in modding cars, the mistakes are burdened with a hefty bill. im sure all of us have been thru it some how or rather..

its his money, his decision on b20 or b18 despite what u know of the two.

Sifuu.. :adore:

sorry if you guys dont understand my english kos im part asian...

but you're right , whatever makes you happy....

what im tryin to say is, B20 is very prone to engine being blown........

my advice, look into getting your engine balanced and blueprinted... also look into forged internals and stronger sleeves...

sorry if you guys dont understand my english kos im part asian...

but you're right , whatever makes you happy....

what im tryin to say is, B20 is very prone to engine being blown........

my advice, look into getting your engine balanced and blueprinted... also look into forged internals and stronger sleeves...

Sorry but i think you got the wrong thread..
For engine build i guess you should go to my other post.

I dont want to debate about engine build here, but i think your theory is much more similar from what you read on the net. All the rotary part must be well balanced. So we can rev happily.

Revving 8k (4-5 times) everyday. 3 weeks now (after blown engine)