Annoying Sound!

Folks,
I also encountered the same problem as Blacktezza. One of the piston in the caliper Jammed.
Installed a Cylinder Repair Kit and problem settled. Lucky I detected sound coming from the front disc before the pad makan on the inside. Now the brakes are very strong.
Btw anybody here have the solution for the famous brake pad moving in the caliper when the pad reach 50%.?:confused:

Folks,
I also encountered the same problem as Blacktezza. One of the piston in the caliper Jammed.
Installed a Cylinder Repair Kit and problem settled. Lucky I detected sound coming from the front disc before the pad makan on the inside. Now the brakes are very strong.
Btw anybody here have the solution for the famous brake pad moving in the caliper when the pad reach 50%.?

Vijay...something to share with you which I hope is useful.

I did changed my front brake pads to a set of Toyota original recently and the first thing I noticed is the "thud noise" that happens everytime u start to move the car after a period in parking mode started. Yes..even with the new pads..:hmmmm:

But when I changed my brake pads back to the endless set...the noise dissapears...until now.
No noise at all....:biggrin:

Maybe you shld change to the endless brake pads to solve the "noise" problems...

Vijay...something to share with you which I hope is useful.

I did changed my front brake pads to a set of Toyota original recently and the first thing I noticed is the "thud noise" that happens everytime u start to move the car after a period in parking mode started. Yes..even with the new pads..:hmmmm:

But when I changed my brake pads back to the endless set...the noise dissapears...until now.
No noise at all....:biggrin:

Maybe you shld change to the endless brake pads to solve the "noise" problems...

I don't think so it happens only to Toyota brakes pad. Other brake pads too might have the noise...

Hi Eddy,
I dont have any noise when I start moving. There is no "Thud" noise. The problem is the sound only comes when I brake and turn a corner. I am worried if I used after market brake pad it may warp the disc due to excessive heat generated by the pad. The original toyota pad when brand new has no sound... only when it get about 50% the sound comes. Apparently not all altezza have this issue. Maybe only certain caliper manufactured by a certain suplier has this problem?.

Hi Eddy,
I dont have any noise when I start moving. There is no "Thud" noise. The problem is the sound only comes when I brake and turn a corner. I am worried if I used after market brake pad it may warp the disc due to excessive heat generated by the pad. The original toyota pad when brand new has no sound... only when it get about 50% the sound comes. Apparently not all altezza have this issue. Maybe only certain caliper manufactured by a certain suplier has this problem?.

Yup bro,

Same problem here....after changing to Endless...the "thud" sound gone away when moving forward/reverse but now when turning corners there this "thud" sound???? :confused:
Don't know whether its the disc or the pads....as I've grind the disc before changing the pads.