anonymous vs .gov.my

bera

hi guys...what do you guys think will happen...?? what you think is the outcome...??does this effect you directly...what...why...who...how...so many question to ask...so while still have time maybe you guys have some opinion on this...

since i'm an it security analyst by profession...i'm kind of looking forward to this...since it is schedule tonight...i will be staying up late...hoping to come across some interesting packets...maybe can become like "die hard 4.0" movie...

what was reported in the newspaper
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/6/15/nation/8902375&sec=nation

what's their purpose?

political purposes? seriously, they think by messing up gov website people will change their mind about who to vote?

monetary? who is paying them?

just to mess up our gov website?..

i think there're lots of other things they can do.. such as creating a good game like Angry Bird.. hehe

:biggrin:

whatever the intention was... it should came from the inside...

we oso got hackers what? why need to let these mat salleh hack our own web?

granted I'm oso doesn't like the idea of censorship but this is our fight, not theirs

the idea of foreigner sucking up malaysian's private & confidential data... disguisting!

i stayed up until 4 am last night...to tell you guys the truth...in some sense it was amazing to see these websites dropping like flies kena ridsect...by 4 am almost 26 sites got defaced...some cant access...some got redirect to other site...

the thing is in the IT security sector...nothing is totally secure...but the gomen is still arrogant and ego said they can prevent it...almost tempting the hacker to do even more damage...but luckily last night attack only target minor gov agencies and non critical site/server...if they really gang up and committed to do damage...they can sent us back to mid evil days with a press of a button...

i stayed up until 4 am last night...to tell you guys the truth...in some sense it was amazing to see these websites dropping like flies kena ridsect...by 4 am almost 26 sites got defaced...some cant access...some got redirect to other site...

the thing is in the IT security sector...nothing is totally secure...but the gomen is still arrogant and ego said they can prevent it...almost tempting the hacker to do even more damage...but luckily last night attack only target minor gov agencies and non critical site/server...if they really gang up and committed to do damage...they can sent us back to mid evil days with a press of a button...

i think last nite is just the beginning.. to prove to the gov they can do it..

how bout 2morrow? next week? next month?

gov need to find a solution to this before it gets worse..

:dong:

inside job meh? Then I would to thanks them for this...

my company is a SI, most of our project do have some sort of advance intrusion detection/prevention system etc2.... but when we implemented, we've got stump by the portal owners or by sysadmin themselves...

why? either they are too lazy to commit the changes or saying they have knowledge of the system whatsoever (even though they ARE THE OWNER!)

Most common response
Mana saya tau, ni sistem orang lama yg buat... bukan saya

IMHO zth have better network/system/web admin then gov ...kudos to the guys who runs it...here we rarely see downtime and spamming cases like in the other forums that i daily browse...

some of the gov sites are "ancient" compare to the standard of current technology... and still they dare claim spending millions on it...not to mention the other millions spend defending it...maybe ZTH staff can give them some few good pointers and make some money out of it...

then again...i'm thrilled these hacktivist did what they did...i would like to quote from the movie "v for vendetta"..."People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people."...and the hacktivist manage to capture the essence of this quote literally...

"People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people."...and the hacktivist manage to capture the essence of this quote literally...

u can say that again..

oh.. i just did it for u.. hehe..

nice quote :biggrin:

some interesting findings...

if you whois Maybank2u.com you will get this ip 202.162.17.68
now enter "http://202.162.17.68" in your browser address bar... :P

but this is maybe the safety feature implement by maybank...

The gomen was given ample time to mitigate and thwart the attacks BUT still kantoi and that rais orphan has the audacity to to say Anonymous attacked ahead of schedule, WTF?

What a joke!

The gomen was given ample time to mitigate and thwart the attacks BUT still kantoi and that rais orphan has the audacity to to say Anonymous attacked ahead of schedule, WTF?

What a joke!

the joke is most of the technical stuff the G highly depend on vendor to do it... the menteri is mere front man covering up the mess...they should be able to hold their defence 24/7/365 no matter what...not just when they being told that an attack is coming...

What a joke!

Rice Orphan is just a man with big ego and peanut brain mah...

come to think of it... the so call "internet censorship" is sooo easy to circumvent, I thought it as complicated as China's cyber Great Wall.... but then it also fairly easy to circumvent

...ah welll... continue downloading as usual mueh! mueh! mueh!

come to think of it... the so call "internet censorship" is sooo easy to circumvent, I thought it as complicated as China's cyber Great Wall.... but then it also fairly easy to circumvent

...ah welll... continue downloading as usual mueh! mueh! mueh!

that's a very nice word..

:biggrin:

i already made a thread about this regarding on the censorship... it already happen..

many blame Norman n Freddie..

yesterday news Freddie in the news just said "Download adalah Haram"