Any 2L stroker kit for BT engine?

Sil80-13

Hi Sifus,

Is there any 2L stroker kit for BT engine? Just wondering only or 1.8L stroker kit?

Only up to 1.8 only. But done 7AGE + BT = 1.8L
Or else get the 5AG (Crankshaft set from HKS) also can produce 1.8L too.

But if you want 2.0L please go for 3SGE/3SGTE.

Only up to 1.8 only. But done 7AGE + BT = 1.8L
Or else get the 5AG (Crankshaft set from HKS) also can produce 1.8L too.

But if you want 2.0L please go for 3SGE/3SGTE.

Thanks TRD.AE92. Btw to get the 1.8L stroker kit, how much would it be?

if u are interested, currently 7AFE engine lantai is selling for 1.2k or around there, while engine itself will cost about RM800-900...

if total cost of building a 7AGE will be roughtly 2.5k-3k.. coz timing belt damn expensive,

as for HKS stroker kit, you dont want to know lah... coz too damn expensive... last time i heard was touching 10k mark

if u are interested, currently 7AFE engine lantai is selling for 1.2k or around there, while engine itself will cost about RM800-900...

if total cost of building a 7AGE will be roughtly 2.5k-3k.. coz timing belt damn expensive,

as for HKS stroker kit, you dont want to know lah... coz too damn expensive... last time i heard was touching 10k mark

Scottwrx,

So I just need to but the 7AGE engine only & with my current engine. What parts that I need to use from 7AGE? Sorry to ask as din really know about engines : )

Hope you can share with me how to build up. Example like need to change aftermarket cam, pulley, use 7AGE piston & etc....

How much difference will it make compared to the stock 4AGE? This is putting a 7AFE block to a 4AGE block right? How 'bout reliability?

scott,
quiet-quiet recently.. doing secret project ka ??

hehehe... let u all know when done sucessfully..

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

Scottwrx,

So I just need to but the 7AGE engine only & with my current engine. What parts that I need to use from 7AGE? Sorry to ask as din really know about engines : )

Hope you can share with me how to build up. Example like need to change aftermarket cam, pulley, use 7AGE piston & etc....

when building a 7age, u only need the 7a block, con rod and crankshaft, kahwin with blacktop piston for for a higher compression, then get a porsche 944 timing belt, as for cam, i am not sure coz i see most 7a are using adjustable cam pulley for intake and exhaust..

but bear in mind that 7a conrod is not meant for hi rev, the max you can go is 8000rpm only, as for power wise you will gain more on torque, but if you really wanna go kau kau.. then lightened and balance your crank, with after market con rod... then confirm become a monster if properly tuned.. hehhe...

for BT need to use 4age 16v timing belt..no need to use adjustable pulleys..but for me..if 'gila kuasa'...go for 3sge beams as our sifu cusco said..but will cost higher..

i know this is an old post.. but i'm too lazy to start a new thread.. hehe

Spool Stroker kit.. 1900cc for 7AGE

http://www.spoolimports.com/spool-stroker-kits/spool-7afe-7agze

---------- Post added at 11:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

also got 1950cc.. but this is for racing only :wink:

http://www.speedracersportscars.com.au/

if you got $$$, you can get 2000cc over with your bt original block, i got one friend honda DC2, his mech help to modify his dc2 (B18C, 1800cc) with original block, change internal parts and add some things, become 2600cc++. already on the road, but didn't dyno yet. of cause his spend so much money in it.

wow.. that's a lot of additional cc..

r u sure it's the same engine? or at least the same head? :biggrin:

i'm very sure it is a original block, because my friend don't want to go puspakom /jpj for inspection, that engine change the whole internal parts, modify a head gasket, you won't believe until you see the block.