Any Evo 5 owner here?

arai

I have some problem at my car.When I turn full to the right side during cornering or when to enter junction there is terrible sound from the right side of my tyre.I dont know what actually the cause.before this my car used adjustable suspension but I had changed to normal suspension but the problem still occured.Do u have any ideas guys how to overcome this problem? :huh:

Arai,

What kind of noise? Clunking sound or rubbing noise? You sure it's not the tyre rubbing the plastic shield? Is your tyre and rim standard size? Can you possibly isolate whether the sound comes from the top or underneath the car?

Email me la, I suspect your front LSD bolt either came loose or broken.

Cheers

hello guys,

i just bought an ev5 recently. The problem is i dunno whether the water spray is functioning or not. How to check whether its working or not? thanks

Tag,

Water spray for the intercooler you mean? Get someone to watch the IC while you press the button :D

The sound come from the right ,front side.only when I push the steering hard to the right when the car is moving.

someone organize a TT session la , can explain n help out with problems regarding their cars also

Originally posted by tag999@Oct 22 2004, 20:22
hello guys,

i just bought an ev5 recently. The problem is i dunno whether the water spray is functioning or not. How to check whether its working or not? thanks
What color is your car bro.? I hv an e5 too :P

U can try this, press the button for long time, and get off the from your car and check the floor or under the intercooler, does it wet or dry. Then check your water container. Open up the bonnet, it's located on your left hand side just after the radiator, check does the water go low. Fill up with water and then press again, check does the water level goes down. :lol:

Originally posted by arai@Oct 23 2004, 00:06
The sound come from the right ,front side.only when I push the steering hard to the right when the car is moving.
Sorry bro. can't help cos I nvr expereince this b4. Except my AYC making noise. grrrhhhhh..... :(

Moppy,

IMHO what you can do is to drain both side of AYC, the hydraulic and clutch. Fill in with fresh fluid and bleed the system. This will clear the dirt and air trapped in the system. If still not working then maybe the pump or something related to it not working.

Good luck.

:)

I need to send it to Ralliart for the service. They don't sell the AYC fluid anymore besides I heard they hv a vacuum to suck the air (not bleed) :lol: and warranty for few months. :rolleyes:

u should check and see if your lug nuts are loose. dont assume the folks at the shop with an air gun does a perfect tightening. i kena a few times... lucky i had a haunch and went to check out the lugnuts. true enuf they were loose.

now i always dbl check the tightening with my 't' wrench after the shop has taken off and put back on.

yeah guys, i tried oledi but nothing come out from the spray. Thats why, whether need to check the wiring, fuse or etc? Hehehe i know by pressing the i/c spray button , the water will come out :). Mine is silver. Any places that i can go to have a look on this prob? thanks guys

Originally posted by moppy+Oct 23 2004, 09:02 -->
QUOTE (moppy @ Oct 23 2004, 09:02 )
--QuoteBegin-arai
@Oct 23 2004, 00:06

Sorry bro. can't help cos I nvr expereince this b4. Except my AYC making noise. grrrhhhhh..... :( [/b][/quote]
how is the ayc sound?

i am having that noise intermittently too! full turn, apply abit of throttle. mech says it could be driveshaft. /shiver

Originally posted by raven6116@Mar 15 2005, 15:09
guys, how much u bought ur evo5? original? i'm looking for one...
;) hi there....
i know a shop having E5 with very low milage 35k only.
I went to check out the E7 and saw this E5 also..asking around 125k

Originally posted by miata@Oct 23 2004, 02:03
someone organize a TT session la , can explain n help out with problems regarding their cars also
;) yeh.....think miata is right
so many guys out there with evo
we should do a gathering la.....im from melaka
but can go KL no problem.
Last month we had biggest gathering in Jb
around 35 evos turn up.....but sad only 2 from m'sia
my friends E6.5 n mine E6......the rest from s'pore E7 n E8/mr :( :(

Originally posted by lanevo6+Mar 15 2005, 19:34 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Mar 15 2005, 19:34 )
--QuoteBegin-miata
@Oct 23 2004, 02:03

;) yeh.....think miata is right
so many guys out there with evo
we should do a gathering la.....im from melaka
but can go KL no problem.
Last month we had biggest gathering in Jb
around 35 evos turn up.....but sad only 2 from m'sia
my friends E6.5 n mine E6......the rest from s'pore E7 n E8/mr :( :( [/b][/quote]
35?wow! :o

any more gathering?i wanna join