any opinion for sc exhaust system

Cool3X

just wondering if i install twin mufflers, how is the performance then....? or just stick to s flow muffler will do? any suggestion for those sc user?

really.... the twin muffler is it the original sc or u remod it by yurself? i am using straight flow exhaust... after 2 months the exhaust kong already... i also don know why. exhaust very loud. where can i look for the twin muffler ? btw thanks for the opinion

yeah twin muffler its best

yo bro i think twin muffler isvery suitable 4 sc.im also used and the power is better from straight.the soung not to loud.

hi, anyone need my current 2.5" after catalytic convertor til muffler?
custome made one no brand.
i wish to change to 2". so letting go this set cheap cheap.
kuching, sarawak only. thanks.

ae101 sc got 2 muff set up and for what i read, this set up that gave extra 5 hp to 170hp compared to 165hp from the ae92..please correct me if i'm wrong.but so far i used the straight flow seems ok for me.try to use 2.25" piping for a slight modded 4agze.btw 2.5"-3" way to big for a 4agze..kalau tak salah la.

omg... then mine is salah la u mean. i'm using 2.5" for my sc. shit... but the performance seems not bad for me le... how? or do u think i should put on twin muffler? sifus all please advise..

mine al using 2.25" piping....my mech say its the best set-up.......no larger than 2.5"...

I'll stick to straight flow as no budget to try the twin mufflers...hahahahaaaa

Cool3X..u tak silap la.if u go for 2.25"...2.5" seems will be slower but everything is up to our setup. if standard 4agze 2.25" seems reasonable...hehe..but i myself use 2.5" piping but mod the crank pulley and changed the charger to a sc14 (1g's s/c) so needed the larger diameter to breath the exhaust out better.thanx

ok thanks for the info turbo10 i did something to the crank pulley and the charger... but if i wanna go for twin muffler how can do to the back piping? both with 2.2" piping and then smaller muffler? please advise...

Cool3X said:
really.... the twin muffler is it the original sc or u remod it by yurself? i am using straight flow exhaust... after 2 months the exhaust kong already... i also don know why. exhaust very loud. where can i look for the twin muffler ? btw thanks for the opinion

I'm using the after market band.This is the sample.Sound can say not too loud. :)

thanks for the info hopespeed. but wat us the dimention for the piping?
is it 2.5" then to 1.5" each?

i don think so. i asked the exhaust felle they say both must split like using 2.5" split to 2 means need to devide to 2 each is something like 1.5" else the power will a little lag

where do u get d ekzos??d stianless steel muffler is change by urself or jz get it from chop shop,o japan ppl change it?im oso looking for d stianless steel muffler for twin ekzos...now im using original 1 but i wan to hv louder sound for it....how much u get for it??

donnyboy said:
where do u get d ekzos??d stianless steel muffler is change by urself or jz get it from chop shop,o japan ppl change it?im oso looking for d stianless steel muffler for twin ekzos...now im using original 1 but i wan to hv louder sound for it....how much u get for it??

i think so hard to get stainless twin muffler now.......... cos is expensive.......heheh:shocked:

so tat's mean levin101 got stainless twin muffler isit??izit original o japan ppl change 1??can u giv me opinion,now i oredy hv twin muffler but is original 1,if i wan change d muffler to stainless steel 1,is better for me to change straight flow or s-flow for d both muffler?

stainless twin muffler market still have but i tell really very hard to get......unless try your luck in chop shop.....:_: