any recommended exhaust shop?

bro,even s-flow muffler u must also be careful,dun simply buy coz like my case,i driving persona1.6 auto,i install my s-flow muffler at wai heng kota damansara,then after a while,the muffler inside got carbon stuck there,when i rev till 3k will have sound like metal a bit 1,there is no solution to this 1,i asked them already,so i just live with it since it doesn't involve my car performance at all,i want to ask you,when you bought the muffler frm them?coz the sound will change 1 after 2-3 weeks u know?at first when you change is loud,then after a while the sound will go softer.

i bought it last friday.....doest that mean I need to try about a month to know the exact sound will produce?

erm....if this is the case.....i will observe for 3 weeks see the result lar...anyway....i will go do whole car sound proof soon. hope will reduce the sound too.....:biggrin:

it's best to avoid wai heng, wei yip or whatever exhaust shops that says "takde tipu 1 sen". these shops are not reliable whatsoever. there was a promotion last time, RM250 for extractor and muffler. that's just ridiculous.

wai heng & wai yip = all same shop 1,boss all is sama,but is true lar,coz my friend also buy 1 muffler frm them,he is driving nissan sentra model,he use straight flow coz is manual,then at first very loud,after 2-3 weeks the sound not so loud dy,my car also same,at first change very loud 1,after a while is acceptable lar the noise for a s-flow muffler,it needs time to burn the carbon inside the muffler coz still new,maybe this 1 the sifu there didn't explain to you,so i suggest u use for around a month,after that still not satisfied with the sound only change,the exhaust sound for straight flow will be noisy than s-flow 1,it is just that is the noise level acceptable or not only for you,so u wait lor after 2-3 week then see results.

yes its true wat u said, cos long time ago i was using ciken brand exhaust.

ok lar.....i think maybe my mistake too.....coz i am noob and donno about this stuff...

wait one month and see how...but they should explain to me mah....coz i sms ah weng so many times d...he no explain to me also...:bawling:

like I say, i will go do sound proof at the same time....:biggrin:

hope all go smooth ....:adore:

dont worry bro...last time i was u too...we learn the hard way.
but u will gain alot of experiences thru it.
dont ever regret.

it's best to avoid wai heng, wei yip or whatever exhaust shops that says "takde tipu 1 sen". these shops are not reliable whatsoever. there was a promotion last time, RM250 for extractor and muffler. that's just ridiculous.

Oh my, I nearly wanted to go there and look for muffler. Luckily...thanks for info!

Hi bro..

Wai Heng and Wei Yip is actually brothers. The one you went, Xin, is actually Wai Heng. Wai Heng I think is like doing another name la to replace. Like, "fresh" ma put new name.
You notice where ever got Wai Heng, mostly got Wei Yip right? I heard before the history la, don't know true or not, that Wai Heng and Wei Yip both brothers not ngam d. So everywhere one go sure got follow. Challenge ma. haha..

Lol your extractor RM90 no wonder got sound la. Its a pinging metal sound right when revving?

About muffler. If you are thinking of Mugen Twin Loop, its better to go for original.
Reason is like this, if you use original MUGEN Twin Loop, you get both back pressure, and straight flow.
Why the gap between ori and fake is so big?
The ori twin loop le, actually has a valve. Example, when you are driving normal, the exhaust is going twin-loop, thus, giving back pressure for normal driving. When you are driving with high-revs, the valve closes the twin loop, and the muffler becomes straight flow.
So its actually a two-way if you get the ORIGINAL one.
Fake twin loop like those by Wai Heng, is 24/7 going on twin loop.

If you are thinking of S-flow, just make sure the box is solid. I previously bought an S-flow box custom made by Dpro Autoshoppe, the muffler was very good.

Anyway, good luck man. Hope my reply helps.

wah....thanks for all the sharing.....learn a lot....

original twin loop if not mistaken is more than 1000, right?

temporary i go do sound proof....bankrupt ad....haha

extractor will change between powerzone, superstreet and hotbitz....

muffler will survey more....maybe some sifu here can meet up and guide me in the shop? :P

just use those branded 1 like hot bits sure no problem,coz the cutting and design is made for the specific car and will not give much problem,only have to pay more $$$ ,that's why many ppl end up in wai heng or wei yip lor coz it is cheap,u are driving proton rite?go to r3 lar,sure satisfiy 1,hehe.

Hi guys, just to share with you. Next time if you are happened to be in Sunway, check out the new SUPERCIRCUIT Exhaust Pro Shop at No.8, PJS 11/7, Sunway College area. They are actually performance extractor specialist producing quite a number of good quality extractor from high grade stainless steel, TIG Argon welded and most importantly they provide mandrel bent exhaust customisation.

SUPERCIRCUIT Exhaust Pro Shop

Good quality stuffs don't come cheap, but do check them out for performance extractor and exhaust kit. Some local cars exhaust systems are also available off-the-shelf like Myvi, Satria Neo, Campro etc.

YouTube - SuperCircuit Honda Civic FD2 Mandrel Bent Centre Pipe Exhaust

YouTube - SuperStreet Satria Neo CPS exhaust sound.wmv