>>any Seremban People<< N9

erm....headlight??i use brake fluid..hahah..for my integra...
try on a small surface first :) if u takut..try pakai waxco polish..ok also....
but the brake fluid do give better result....hehe..

try to search some thread in this forums...ader 1 discuss this issue :)

Maybe can try using Coca-Cola since they said it works well for cleaning dirty stain off :rofl:

SF
normal cloth and micro fibre type of cloth is very different one, you will see the difference under a halogen light. Normal cloth will leave scratches while microfibre one won't, that's why TR also use microfibre cloth one. You take a closer look memang got those circles or scratches like spider web, even my car also have :banghead:

SE86
Seremban there is only one authorized Meguiar dealer, Carboy . Got two outlets, one at Seremban Parade another one at S2 City Park there, beside Tupperware shop. I asked already, for saloon car like ours will cost RM 288 for 3 step wash, polish and wax. All in, exterior, engine, and interior.

---------- Post added at 09:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

reddice
waxco not good, I tried before. The stain can be removed but at the end it leaves some mark on the paint, make me have to polish to remove it :mad:

yeehau86:
Yes wor..I bought punya got few types also :rofl:

and is microfibre ones. Polishing, Washing and Wiping. 3 Different usage for each cloth if not mistaken...total up about RM36 for 3 cloth la...bought from carrefour nia...Automotive Car Care section

that day I went to Ace Hardware @ MidValley, cloth itself I saw got 3 types, all about RM 70+ :mad:

Meguiars? Must really use so expensive cloth meh? I think as long as it is microfibre for car care purpose is good enough liao la....but maybe products wise can use meguiars if got budget la

hey guys, was wondering what are your thoughts and recommendations on car sound dampening.
Like using mats / foam etc? any recommended shops to do it ?

yeah, it is Meguiar's brand for the cloth. Product wise one bottle about RM 49 like that, so for car wash shampoo, tyre wax, polish, wax, etc all cost you a boom if you multiply the RM 49 :bawling:

So far, I only bought the Meguiar's Tar Remover :biggrin: Have yet to use yet....bought for few months liao :rofl:

Cloth bought 3 types. Maybe u can have a look at carrefour la...the quality of the cloth to me is quite good la...

SWG:
My magazine got one shop that does that and is just beside me...but can't check for u yet la bro...working later boss F me up...can let u know later if u r still interested to know which shop. :wink:

actually I taught wanna get Meguiar Gold Wash that day, but price is about RM 49 for about 470 ml like that. I use RM 21 like that I get Kit Car Wash for 2 litre already, somehow tak sampai hati get the car wash shampoo. So far using Kit Car Wash no complains.

Imagine for 2 litre you multiply see :banghead:

i also using KIT car wash shampoo. and i use KIT wax too..i think this week need to polish one round..

guys one question..if i plan to polish than wax..izzit adviseable..?mean wash,polish and wax..my car age already 1 year 3 months liow..

yeehau86:
ME "GUAI" R. GUAI = Expensive ma rofl:

But I think like they say, what you pay is what u get? Must be some special additives in it. Magic101 also have been around for years adi...should be fine also gua...

SE86:
I think usually
1) Wash
2) Polish
3) Wax?

Cuz previously I send my car outside for polish and wax. Then after a few months, the guy ask me, u wanna wax ur car or not? Since it was polish before...

1 year already need to start maintain, as there may have some paint oxidation. Somemore your ride is white, if you don't maintain, will turn yellowish as I saw few Myvi is like that.

I am noob in car detailing, what is the difference between polish and wax I also dunno :embarassed:

erm....headlight??i use brake fluid..hahah..for my integra...
try on a small surface first :) if u takut..try pakai waxco polish..ok also....
but the brake fluid do give better result....hehe..

try to search some thread in this forums...ader 1 discuss this issue :)

will try the brake fluid and see later in the evening..see weather it works or not..

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:49 AM ----------

macha yeehau:u see some myvi yellowish i think because is the pearl white la..mine also yellowish since the first day i bought la bro..cause the pearl colour from perodua is gold background wan..pearl got blue background..purple and a few more more colours..

no wonder is so yellowish, even more yellowish than Camry's one. Too yellowish plus if you don't wash, the dirt there mark up your car will look very very old, last time the myvi girl you mention didn't wash car, look like old car already.

Ah...lucky SE86 didn't go for her...if not next time he have to drift and also do housework at night :rofl:

Ya, the myvi colour is like that geh. If u compare both brand new Pearl White Myvi and a White Alits or Camry, the camry and altis colour will look much better than myvi one. In other words, more white appearance on camry and altis. :top:

A lot of myvi if didn't wash, especially the pearl white type that carries a bit of yellow, will indeed end up look dirtier. :top:

now i see ok onli wor..hehe..

something nice to read during free time..
http://www.princeofdrift.com/

---------- Post added at 12:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

thats y i need to groom my car tomorrow since i have free time..

For headlight i'm using the Meguiar's ultimate compound....very good result...it was for paint but i go try it on the lights....look like new...brake fluid i tried...not tahan...after a while become even more yellowish...I used it on the clear lens...not recommended....

Meguiar's stuff are good....but I believe there are better stuff out there which we can't get here....or only can get in those high profile car wash center....

Meguiar's HQ is at Jalan Templer there, there sure have all the things that Meguiar produce.

The Seremban branch here don't keep that much stock, even Ace Hardware shop also not 100%