Anyone have climb Mt Kinabalu ??

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

cchoi

Anyone have any of your previous experience to share.

cheers......

Sorry, I haven't climbed it but I climb the twin peaks, everynight. :P :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by headache@Mar 2 2005, 13:11
Sorry, I haven't climbed it but I climb the twin peaks, everynight. :P :lol: :lol: :lol:
this peaks very often also... :lol: :lol: :P

i still haven climb yet...but i donno i can make it a not....cos i got asthma.... :(

Originally posted by headache@Mar 2 2005, 13:11
headache,
so you have climb the twin peaks, good for u... lol. any resolution to climb a tougher one that gave you better inspiration......

cheers....... :D

Originally posted by cchoi+Mar 2 2005, 13:17 -->
QUOTE (cchoi @ Mar 2 2005, 13:17 )
--QuoteBegin-headache
@Mar 2 2005, 13:11

headache,
so you have climb the twin peaks, good for u... lol. any resolution to climb a tougher one that gave you better inspiration......

cheers....... :D [/b][/quote]
Ayam too old to climb Mt. Kenabaru, lar. You guys enjoy yourselves, ok?
Bring along a full suit raincoat. It not only prevents you from getting wet but also provides a good insulation from the cold.

climb it back in 2003.. nice view... not so tough track.. just need stamina mar... :P

didnt exercise for quite sumtime then straight away climb... smokin summore... :(
but still manage to get to the top... took me 5 n half hours to get to the resort..

start to climb to summit arnd 3.30 am. raining n it was damn cold
reach summit around 8 am.. was lucky cos ngam2 rain stop n the sun shining.. few hundeds other went down early cos of the rain....

recommend for those who wish to go.. even if u didnt exercise for quite sumtime.. as long as ur healthy can go up i think.. :rolleyes:

headache,
it is never too old to do anything unless you behave like an old ayam. i got a friend, whose mother had climb the mt for 9 times, and was done after she hit 55years old. Old at age young at hearts. LOL

cheers..........

no age limit and boundaries,

for all old ayams, young chicks and cikus, and all sexes too ha-ha-ha

cheers...... :P :D :lol: :)

I climbed twice before :)

The first part to laban rata is not that cold. Just wear shorts and t-shirts will do. Coz once you sweat you'll feel warm. Take it slowly. Enjoy the scenery and flora-fauna. Don't rush and compete with others how fast you can go. This stage shall take about 6 hours (average speed). Start climbing at 9am.

2nd stage from laban rata to peak takes 3 - 4 hours. You'll start at 2pm so that you can catch sun rise there :) Here its very cold. I remember I was wearing like 4 - 5 layers!!! You also need torch light for this climb. Fatigue might set in here coz of cold.

As for descending. You descend in 1 shot. Fastest I tried was in 2 hours :)

coming down in 2hrs was fast, you jump and hop all the way down or wat....

cheers.....

Originally posted by cchoi@Mar 2 2005, 14:03
coming down in 2hrs was fast, you jump and hop all the way down or wat....

cheers.....
yah, that time I was running down. It was raining and cold. Rocks were slippery also and slip few times. Luckily didn't fall down :) I was only 15 years old that time :lol: :lol:

wah..
inspirational
i also wanna climb once at least this life time!

AE-86,
if ur asthma not vely serious, can go one. just make sure you seek doctor advise first lah, otherwise u cannot breath vely susah oh. but maybe the air is so fresh there, it may cure ur asthma.

Originally posted by cchoi@Mar 2 2005, 14:40
AE-86,
if ur asthma not vely serious, can go one. just make sure you seek doctor advise first lah, otherwise u cannot breath vely susah oh. but maybe the air is so fresh there, it may cure ur asthma.
i wish i can go....but no chance for me cos nobody willing to acc me... :(

jiggly,
u can, provided u can get ur lighter light up. gotta try many many times b4 u succeed. air is thin there tats why difficult to lite up.

jiggly,
respect a bit lah, dont smoke along the way, climbers will star at you w one kinda look. but u can smoke when at the summit, they are ppl who does it.