Anyone know bout PEGASUS brand audio?

I think if the 12" sub is a DVC and with power of 400w rms, is not bad, only slight overpriced the most. Other brands might be need more than that.

DVC or SVC doesn't define whether it's a good sub or not. It just gives more flexibility for wiring options to your amplifier. For me, i would always prefer SVC 4 ohms or even better, get a large amp and get DVC 4 ohms wired up as 8 ohms, MUCH more control

i think bmboschmann sub sound better than a pegasus sub on SQ bmboschmann component sound better than pegasus component... and the best part is bmboschmann are cheaper than a pegasus here...

Alcon06 said:
For me, i would always prefer SVC 4 ohms or even better, get a large amp and get DVC 4 ohms wired up as 8 ohms, MUCH more control

that is not true. 8ohms more control?

buy big amp & run it inefficient? u have too much money man

yup..he is definitely got too much cash...run at 8ohm, then i think even monoblock at 1krms @ 1ohm not enuff for ur single sub if the sub >250rms..u r just wasting ur money.....

Perhaps someone can enlighten the rest of the member here ..
For those who know me in person, most of you know I am cost conscious ( For those who call me Cheap Charlie background, I know who u r :P)

Perhaps can let the rest of members know what sub we can get, with following criteria

• Recognizable – Meaning competed and won some award organized by international car audio association
• Below RM800 brand new with local Malaysia warranty
• At least middle or top of the range from the product line

All consumer deserve to buy the best quality product with the most cost effective fund .. and for my personal point of view, this brand is one of the brand ..

devil said:
Perhaps someone can enlighten the rest of the member here ..
For those who know me in person, most of you know I am cost conscious ( For those who call me Cheap Charlie background, I know who u r :P)

Perhaps can let the rest of members know what sub we can get, with following criteria

• Recognizable – Meaning competed and won some award organized by international car audio association

All consumer deserve to buy the best quality product with the most cost effective fund .. and for my personal point of view, this brand is one of the brand ..

personally i dun think winning in competition is a big support for me to choose a product...ice competition are more on tuning and combining of diff stuff to work together, just like u buy 2 laksa from diff stall.they may have same ingredient but the cooking and the seasoning is the main part...no use if u got good stuff but u dunno how to utilise it

btw, compare 2 product should be on the same time..not say today i go audit xx brand and tomolo i go audit other brand....it's totally bullshit and nonsense if u compare it this way...

by this 2, u can actually compare it in diff way...whether economical or whether top performance..for some ppl, they may just combine this 2 to get wat they can in their budget...for some others, they just wan performance..they dun care about the price...they deal with their satisfaction....

thanks howie.. U go into the conclusion ...
One more question,
do u think this brand deserve to be taruk in this way if based on your explaination

scroll back, read those posting, I am not trying to offend anyone.. but, if wish to review certain item, at least do it in a more rational and fair way ...

i earn nothing posting in this thread... just that I don;t see the fruiltful contribution by certain forumers (not addressig individual) tarnishing without proper understanding ..

let u said, picking the ice is like combining both product + tuning skill, most can tell us about 20% bout product, 80% bout tuning, if decided to buy certain product, should go to a reputable installer which familiar with the product and get it sort out there.

A DVC sub is anyhow better than SVC in some way. Like my Altec Lansing ADA885 at home. Even is an 8" DVC, but is better than my SVC Sony home theater. Both sub's rms power is around the same.
Like Devil said before, is value for money. Just 1 question, 1 12" Alpine DVC sub with 400w rms cost how much? If Devil mention that sub with specs of 400w DVC 12" sub, correct me if wrong.

let's call it a day..stop all those...let's dun ask about brand in zth anymore...lot of these thing happen in all forum...too much of argument instead of discussion.....test out urself if u really wan to buy ice.if u really easily being con by the ice seller for some cheap product, u deserve it.deserve for not planning and not getting urself wat u wan......not to thread starter,,but to all icer.......
for those who has diff point of view, maybe just write a blog...tell the world...

kyheng said:
Wah, our friend angry already...

Friend . pls don;t provoke ppl like that lah ..
no idea how much alpine cost how much ..
but if to do a comparison, would suggest u audit and compare between a mid range alpine sub DVC vs Pegasus top of the range sub and do a dollar / cost comparison... but be reasonable in comparing with the same league sub ..

yes, i got my pegasus dvc top range carbon fiber sub below rm800.
I go for it cos it fit my budget, then match with a amp .. and match it against my other setup component ..

i dun see why we cannot ask about a particular brand here... i thoudt this forum is meant for sharing info...

cheers...

no angry la...

can ask about brand. but....
did u all notice everytime when ppl ask about brand, there must got some ppl argue with others ppl........some user may boh song the non user to say that the brand no good...if like this, it's just making the forum become an battle field...or maybe ask those ppl wanna buy at least audit themselve first then just asking? or make a thread to pin it up just for asking the brand? many thread are asking for brand also headache la..

yo bro, cool down man......:shades_smile:

i juz ask regarding the brand background on wher it is from n wer does it being produce....but u guys gave me more than that and i appreciate it! Thanks....:regular_smile:

wat i wana says here is, if u got more $.....
then u deserve to get a better product.......
but if u got less $.....
then u must buy ICE based on ur budget.......

anyways thanks alot zthians........

Well, this is a norm now on forum, diff people got diff stand. Maybe I used the wrong brand to compare, I say sorry on this to members that using Alpine sub.
But sometimes middle range products can beat high end products. Sometimes just because of certain brand they do alot advertisements, that's why they have to mark up the price very high.

Agreed.. Some brand is untouchable in certain forum for certain reasons ..
If u go to particular forum pijak the way this thread evolving, whoever start the fire will ended 6 feets under .. virtually ..

Like what howie said .. component matching is very important ... audition first is always the best .. there are always certain brand that is reasonable with great SQ, u just need to slowly probe around ...

knowing ur budget is crucial .. but the more car u audited, the likely u will change ur budget.. so, is important to keep to what u hv ... and stick with it ..

duh..., in my life this is my 1st hearing plp wanted to wired as 8ohm for so called better control.

Well, you don't lough on Alcon06's statement, some people do wire the sub at 8ohm. Very rare for youngsters now, but for some uncles that are mad on ICE, they really wire it up such a way, somemore they never use e-crossover to do the low pass filter job, they use a copper coil to do the job. They said if do like this then only we can know more. This type of people can see alot during 80-90s where ICE tech is not so advanced, now is very rare already, something like we can only see them in muzium...

my sifu also teach me higher ohm u get higher control for sub ( i think from higher dampening factor). as long as u get the power enuff to feed the sub la, eg) a genesis dmx bridged 8ohm (about 500W) to run RS audio sub (rated 250W) wah liao damn nice, but pure audiophile type la, no boom boom crap.