anyone still remember M.A.S.K???

links

surf through some website and found this old skool toys...
anyone still have the collection of this toys?

i only can recall that i used to have Rhino, razorblade, raven and firefly...but no duno go where oledi...

there are freak collect them in fleet as in the picture attached...

yes, yes

i still have switch blade (baddies' gang leader) from 1986 till now. thunder hawk(goodies' gang leader). condor

Ya i remembered this show. I made a doraemon n mask crossover manga.

Anyway that guy gila la byk nye collection :shocked:

I used to own Thunder Hawk and Raven... both went missing after moving to new house back in 1989.

i remember the show.......but i dont think i have anymore of the toys already......it was a pretty cool program back at its time...... i wonder if we watch it now, would we find it lame or funny?

links said:
surf through some website and found this old skool toys...
anyone still have the collection of this toys?

i only can recall that i used to have Rhino, razorblade, raven and firefly...but no duno go where oledi...

there are freak collect them in fleet as in the picture attached...

I DAMN MINAT THE CARTOON LAST TIME BUT THEN GROWN OUT OF IT LA......

Believe it or not, I still have all of the toys I bought back then, back in my hometown.

The Gull-Wing Camaro was my hero. Who was that? Condor the green heli-bike, The black pick up with guns in the luggage area, the bike with side passenger cum submarine or what, etc

It stands for Mobile Armoured Strike Kommand right?

And Venom - Vicious Evil Network of Mayhem

hehehe..

http://theflashsite.net/mask/agents.htm

ooohhh....M.A.S.K! I have a LOT of the toys when I was a kid, dad would buy me one each week. sadly, none of it is still around lah. love it!

hahaha.. mask... long time.

i used to have firefly... ermm... shoot.. forgot the other 2... a big red juggernaut wan..., then a baddy wit a bike wan.

these toys now worth big $$ on ebay.....

i found the original voltron(the one five robot lion joint to become one big robot) are asking rm$1000plus in HK!!..that time really fancy about this but no $$ to buy now can afford but see the price fel abit too high....

MASK was my favourite toy back in primary school..that time i got most ofthem from SG..price ranging from SGD$25 to $50......consider very expensive oledi coz pocket money on rm$2 per day..........

another favorite toy is STARCOM..this toy also cool but now not easy to find oledi...

ace79 said:
ooohhh....M.A.S.K! I have a LOT of the toys when I was a kid, dad would buy me one each week. sadly, none of it is still around lah. love it!

U must be quite well off......this toy was selling quite expensive that time....normal worker only getting abt rm$500-$600 that time and one rhino oledi cost rm$120 oledi......

yeah, at that time ( early 80's ) we were quite well off, i even wore Nike to school when I started of Standard One, and yes, my 1st Swatch back in 1989. my dad was based in Penang ( Seberang Prai to be exact ), car - wise, he drove a Prelude, while my mom a Civic. but then, it was those days bfr my parents added 3 more devils as my siblings. :regular_smile:

links said:
U must be quite well off......this toy was selling quite expensive that time....normal worker only getting abt rm$500-$600 that time and one rhino oledi cost rm$120 oledi......

STARCOM, yeah! I used to have loads of 'em! Remember that screeching sound that they do when u unfold the wings? I actually forced my STARCOM jets to fly, with the help of a lot of firecrackers, tehy do, but only a few centimetres lah, then they exploded! hehehe...

links said:
another favorite toy is STARCOM..this toy also cool but now not easy to find oledi...

those time many toys were launched to the market with awesome marketing plan....cartoon, comics and TV advertisements...so we young kids all fancy like hell...

also the features of those toys are very unique....i miss my starmax bomber....

since nike and addidas also replica those shoes on 80s, duno will these toys have replica or not...i remember STARCOM did make a comeback at early 90s...

Man! M.A.S.K! I had the toys as well but the cartoon like totally disappeared and nothing much on the web on it. Damn...didn't think there were other people out there who remember this cartoon. Then again tons of 80s cartoons were forgotten. Ask anyone about Grandizer these days and they go "what?"

Transformers still rule though...kekeke :D