Workshop destroyed my friend's Levin Turbo engine!

feel sorry to ur friend...so wasted....all the best in fighting the case..

Is there a lawyer that like so much of the AE86? If you can find that lawyer, maybe he give free court case.....

anyway, as i've stated before in my previous posting in a topic which was posted all over zth which i dun freakin know where already.. hehehe..

i agree with joeker..

moreover, like i said.. if he thinned out yer tires for drifting or for watever reasons, there should be rubber dusts all over the back of the fenders and the bumpers, in which this case it did not...

also,

- there's no such thing as over rev will clear yer manifold of rusts...
- 4AGE's stock bottom is not suitable for turbo-charging - abit fragile compared to the solid 4AGZE stock bottom (which i personally boosted to 1.1 [or was it 1.3] bar before)
- i assume the car is running on stock ecu? how sure are u the initial setup is not a ticking time bomb?

anyway, i'm not siding anyone on this.. at least we gotta look at the facts first.. but i must say, the fault lies PARTLY in the owner. If it's an unknown workshop to him, he should not have left the car there and be jolly off on his own. U can do that only if it's a proven trustworthy workshop to the owner.

when u wanna do conversion -

1> Make sure u do it right the first time!
-----> all d necessary parts to be in place (for reliability is most crucial)
-----> all d parts to be in place for performance -- sencondary (unless u always wanna go in and out of workshops)
2> Never leave yer car alone in a workshop that u are not familiar with

good luck in yer law suit with the workshop..

simonchangwaimun said:
NOTED: You can write your opinion on this issue! Maybe you know about this car or know who / where is this Levin Turbo was converted, PLEASE DO NOT MENTIONED ANY PERSON OR WORKSHOP NAME to avoid any trouble making since this issue was reported to the Police Station and let the legal action settled the case!

then y r u posting the picture??
oh yes..right...u said dun MENTION,nothing about posting pic
hahha
anywayz...for the record,not for offending,"btw,87 out liao ma?87?89 loh!!!"

i think what he trying to say is dun mention the workshop/person name for the w/shop where he did the engine conversion not the one in picture.

ken yeang said:
Is there a lawyer that like so much of the AE86? If you can find that lawyer, maybe he give free court case.....

Loyar will say, "Borrow me ur hachiroku to doridori a few days then I do your case FOC, OK???"

da topic starter shud post in zth toyota forums 1st b4 he does d transplant, there are many view/opinions and feedback fm toyota forummers on wer to go and wer is a trustable werkshop for ur 86. fm there its ur own judgement!

let me tell u tis, if i had a 86 and u can spend so much on it..i definately will not go to some ah beng workshop, which start with some xiao bai name, great cars go to famous tuners simply becos urs is not an ordinary proton and da amount u spend simply justifies that u go to a respected tuner in kl or pj area.

altou damage had been done, its up to u to take up d case with the law.

all da best, and sorry if i had say something that u dont like to see. good luck!

fstrader said:
da topic starter shud post in zth toyota forums 1st b4 he does d transplant, there are many view/opinions and feedback fm toyota forummers on wer to go and wer is a trustable werkshop for ur 86. fm there its ur own judgement!

let me tell u tis, if i had a 86 and u can spend so much on it..i definately will not go to some ah beng workshop, which start with some xiao bai name, great cars go to famous tuners simply becos urs is not an ordinary proton and da amount u spend simply justifies that u go to a respected tuner in kl or pj area.

altou damage had been done, its up to u to take up d case with the law.

all da best, and sorry if i had say something that u dont like to see. good luck!

Actually this workshop is recommended by a friend of my friend who from Klang who also owned a AE86. Because of this, he trusted this workshop and leaving his car to the fellla to installing the parts. But that unresponsible fella wrong use the car and drift his customer until the maximum until bad things happended on the engine deu to "Over Rev"! They are a very stupid, he think no body know but the result is very obvious proven the real fact! Now they end up themself with trouble! Am I right?

Do let us know the result of the case after attended court....

interested to know who won the case....:regular_smile:

guys,

ppl's car kena this case so sad already, dont simply flame here flame there la... giv more constructive comments can o not?
imagine if tats ur own case, how? wat wud u do?

bro fly...
from my experience with my car's problem which posted about a month ago, wat i received from most of the members are supports. & i think i'll stand by u & ur fren's side, cos i no how u guys feel kena CON.

theres nothing wrong 'trusting' people.. like i did, but in de end, the otherside jus take advantage of u... this is the world now... theres lots of ppl like this around us, jus depend on ur luck when will u meet the person only.
i agree with ur fren suing the workshop, which i did asked my lawyer fren about my case, (for my case) to claim back something which is less than RM5000, both side cannot hire lawyer, but as ur side is de 1who went report 1st, claiming this workshop has done bla bla thing to ur fren's car... ofcos de police wud investigate due to ur report. (jus like those car accident, the victims goes to report 1st).
As for ur fren's case, taking the case to the court will make them into big trouble, they might close shop if the fact is 'they did & they denied'.

this is our right, we shud no wat is our right. jus like we shud no how to ask for identification when someone whos not wearing police's uniform asking to check u. or ladies can not agree to follow policeman to policestation if there's no policewoman around. bla bla bla... this is our right, we should practice it.

u guys are jus doin wat u guys shud do. but, pls send ur fren's car to another better workshop to check if ur mentioned incident was really happened to be 'overly revved'. jus in case...

for my case, i let go bcos if i did sue tat guy to court, i wud b spending shit out of my time claiming back my 2k+ rim back. not worth it.
but i no, 1 day tat guy wud definately 'kena'.

cheers...

yo the victime here sorry forgot your name....

ok they used your car to drift.....obviosly petrol can refill back once they finished

but do u know the exact mileage of your car before sending to them?

if drift so teruk until like that sure mileage also increaed

reedoor said:
guys,

ppl's car kena this case so sad already, dont simply flame here flame there la... giv more constructive comments can o not?
imagine if tats ur own case, how? wat wud u do?

bro fly...
from my experience with my car's problem which posted about a month ago, wat i received from most of the members are supports. & i think i'll stand by u & ur fren's side, cos i no how u guys feel kena CON.

theres nothing wrong 'trusting' people.. like i did, but in de end, the otherside jus take advantage of u... this is the world now... theres lots of ppl like this around us, jus depend on ur luck when will u meet the person only.
i agree with ur fren suing the workshop, which i did asked my lawyer fren about my case, (for my case) to claim back something which is less than RM5000, both side cannot hire lawyer, but as ur side is de 1who went report 1st, claiming this workshop has done bla bla thing to ur fren's car... ofcos de police wud investigate due to ur report. (jus like those car accident, the victims goes to report 1st).
As for ur fren's case, taking the case to the court will make them into big trouble, they might close shop if the fact is 'they did & they denied'.

this is our right, we shud no wat is our right. jus like we shud no how to ask for identification when someone whos not wearing police's uniform asking to check u. or ladies can not agree to follow policeman to policestation if there's no policewoman around. bla bla bla... this is our right, we should practice it.

u guys are jus doin wat u guys shud do. but, pls send ur fren's car to another better workshop to check if ur mentioned incident was really happened to be 'overly revved'. jus in case...

for my case, i let go bcos if i did sue tat guy to court, i wud b spending shit out of my time claiming back my 2k+ rim back. not worth it.
but i no, 1 day tat guy wud definately 'kena'.

cheers...

Hey man, thanks for your support!

destroy the shop

well.....

an eye for an eye....

i lost hope in the whole malay sian sistem oledy.....dunno bout u...

good luck

gohkokeng said:
yo the victime here sorry forgot your name....

ok they used your car to drift.....obviosly petrol can refill back once they finished

but do u know the exact mileage of your car before sending to them?

if drift so teruk until like that sure mileage also increaed

My friend said he didn't notice the mileage b4 and after. Anyway if the mileage deu to drifting, it wun be too obvious! But Thanks for your suggestion!

ya but then they have to drive the car to someplace special to drift

and drift with high speed need a certain road to get the speed

by doing those repeatly.....i think will reach about hundred KM

140dB said:
well.....

an eye for an eye....

i lost hope in the whole malay sian sistem oledy.....dunno bout u...

good luck

dat "malay sian" word, i hope its a typo bro :) any problem wit my post, just pm me anytime. dont flood dis unlucky fella's thread wit ur thoughts towards what i wrote to u, and u alone.

my condolences to the one being conned, hope u sorted it rite:_:

p/s : iam still trying to be cool here, but iam quite fed up wit dis kinda racist-shite. no offense to the others, ya :X-:

xtremeleo said:
dat "malay sian" word, i hope its a typo bro :) any problem wit my post, just pm me anytime. dont flood dis unlucky fella's thread wit ur thoughts towards what i wrote to u, and u alone.

my condolences to the one being conned, hope u sorted it rite:_:

p/s : iam still trying to be cool here, but iam quite fed up wit dis kinda racist-shite. no offense to the others, ya :X-:

Thank You for being so understanding!