Anyone success in Multi Level Marketing (MLM) ?

ibestriker

Hi everyone.

I just want to know how many of ZTH members success in Multi Level Marketing (MLM) ? Don't mention which MLM you join..

Just want to know if you success or fail. If you success, how much are you making and how long do you take to succeed?

If you fail, how much money did you lose?

Remember, don't mention which MLM you join..just want to know how many of ZTH members have ever joined any MLM and how much did you lose or how much are you making if you succeed..

Hope this thread is not against the rule. If so, please forgive me..moderator can just delete..

aiya MLM arr i didnt join any but some of my friend join but not sucessful
i can say all fake 1 lar and con ppl 1
the best is to get a good work and go work dont waste time in MLM thingi

the thing u lose in MLM:
1) ur friend,relative
2)money
3) time

It can be longterm and success but now many .. only those person's dont have feelings about surround go talk to people and bla bla bla bla sell things this and tat.

For example .. Amway is MLM and was using Pyramid scheme, since some old timers cheated those downliners and runaway with the money, Govnt banned the Pyramid scheme and Amway changed its business process by bringing up people .. and buy small amount of things ..

I joined Amway twice upon frens force .. i cant do MLM but for fren's sake and give him make money i joint and my bag is still in the dust, because .. my life is not MLM or direct sales. Im a human with feelings ..

MLM or Direct Sales agents arent human's .. they're wall ..we cant talk to walls .. do u?

haha .. cheers!

hahaha direct sales still can do lar cos u earn money from selling the product
but MLM cannot do cos is consider as conning money from starters and the downline continue do the same thing and continue.
i got few friend in MLM i ask them 1 question ''do u feel that MLM still can work in the time like this that every 1 already know MLM is to con ppl money''
they answer ''sure it will work''
after few month i ask them again '' how much did u earn''
the answer is ''im still growing my line and theres summore ppl joining''
after few month the answer still same
i been to the business preview,i can say they can make us feel the heat to join
but i can say its just 3 minute heat
after a while u will realise that i better dont join what if i dont make any money then i will lose few k's

how do u define sucess...in 1st place? i ran network marketing business for 3 years b4 i kept enough $ to start up a proper sole proprieter business of my own....and for it to took off having constant income took me after 6mths ...b4 tat xpenses always over earnings... but then it grow exponent and explode on my 11th mth...on 18mth, network screwed up 80% due to some issue in organization and im not handling it too well.....income drop to almost flat zero in the same mth...just enough to cover phone bills... then slowly rebuild ...and took me nt long to back to the constant income level but nothing great happen after that... im not big spender...and i know tat the income fluctuattion i had doesnt gerenty my future and i retire myself slowly frm my organization after i started my own trading company ...momentum still there... but lasted another 3-4 mths b4 my income start dropping again to a minimum of enuff covering my monthly petrol xpenses only ...

so meaning to say how do u define sucess? nothing great to brag about and i can honestly speaking my top earning is just rm9.6k per mth and fluctuate between 3-7k monthly... worst scenario xperience getting less than 1k per mth .... so ....? i dont know whether to define it as a sucess or failure....

i saved my 1st capital to start up small business frm there(sucess).... but my network collapsing after i retire..(big failure)

my wife is working in a long established MLM company, all the year looking at their sales record and profit, there is oni one conclusion, all the talk is bullshit and it can't last long like what they actually claim. The moment the sales stop as well as your downline died off from the sales, u get nothing.

get a proper and secure job...unless u have plenty of time, money and frens to waste.

not against MLM as long as it legitimate and the one doin it doesn't resort to silly tactics..
my mum is doing fine. Imagine my mum's monthly income from the government is less than 2k, my father's income also less than 2k during 10-15 years ago.
How can they survive bringing up 4 kids, 2 cars and a house. Somemore comes college time.......hhhhmmmm............so what else beside "side income"?
For my family case, it took around 2-3 yrs to build up the network and earn steady income (hardly go selling or recruiting or anything anymore)...
but safe to say, for this past years maybe recent 5 years; total house hold income for my mum and dad is around 7k monthly excluding fixed salary. Nothing extrvaganza, but enough and sufficient for them to survive and enjoy life.....
Recently she went into another direct sales and is earning 2-3k extra per month....

But me, I'm not into MLM or direct sales. It's my own personality and not because I'm against them. I'm quite open actually........
I don't really go blaming ppl because of some (okie...maybe a lot) rotten apples. I'm quite straight forward; i.e. I'm not into persuasion or apple polishing. I'm also got no patience, so I can't do sales.

It all depends on how you do your business. Just that now, everyone wants to do it the fast way. Which obviously angered a lot of consumers outside. Take my mum for example, look at how long she needs to climb/earn. I don't think any kids nowadays has the patience to last that long.

But I do like hearing the strategies and plans and work out on whether or not it's do-able.. It's quite fun sometimes to learn the marketing strategies, which some I would say can work and others I say a failure. I wouldn't want to name names, but some is just pure conning of money using pyramid scheme.

Btw, Unit trust and insurance agent even mortgage/credit cards sales........hhhmmm......some MLM principles in there too...
A lot of business nowadays has adopted some or part of the MLM and direct sales strategies into their marketing and payout scheme....small or big company likewise.

well said Boon. Choose those MLM company that have a good history and background. Those MLM company that let you earn money through recruiting downlines are cheaters or those require you to throw in a lot of money to get a positions too.

I had joined quite a few MLM before, just to give face la.... but most promise this and that but in the end nothing. There is not shortcut in MLM or any other way to earn money. A lot of pople tend to think MLM is a fast way to earn money but actually is a NO shortcut. You need to build you networks and guiding them so that you can be successful.

It is just like starting your own business, where you recruit some workers to do the sales. And yes, Credit Card, Unit Trust, Insurance and nowadays Digi, Maxis and TM also adapted this kind of schemes too as it make more money that way.

Here is a site for you to read. http://www.eddychai.com

http://www.eddychai.com/memories/data/AndGodsaid.jpg

I think u guys are drifting away from what the thread starter wanted

is just how u look at it..

i saw few friend post here written MLM= no friend, no $$, no time, no this and that. but could u guys realise, what if there is a thing call money return back guarantee to product, or even bags when u start joining?

i cant blame u guys for saying no $$, but what if it is less then RM100?? just keep fit for 10 days having good food can save up this amount!! dont use it to compare to certain big amount needed us 2-3monthhs salary.

u say no time? i do really agree some said, no time, when u calculate a day is 24 hours. minus sleep 8 hours, work 10 hours, still got extra 6 hours? single do have lotsa time, if married ppl? sure not enough. But could u think, u sacrifice some of your useful time to make a profit upon the MLM Business?

MLM Business needs time to grow. Even a baby or a tree needs time to grow. N Though some of it said, very fast, just in a month or less then a month, u can grow very fast! Superman meh?

Well Guys, just an opinion....

i agreed about the time needed to build.... even for a less than 1 year so-called climb to top, alot of sacrifies had been given.... thers alot of factor taken in order to run this sort of business.... and even though nowadays it is know as personal franchise but heck most of the things need to be initiated by own creativity and effort to make it happen....or sometimes investing hell xtra $ on setting up own office, organizing small presentation talks and so on .... but the time spent and effort spent is nothing less than a normal working pl though ... although some unresponsible party promises minimum effort and max income which i thought it was true untill i myself was really in it.....

and again some say about the no time issue...i believe its a true factor as well .... bcuz i had been full time since day 1 i join in ,no holidays and before that i had enough saving to sustain whole year's expensese just in case i dun make enough money to cover my expenses..cant imagine those who started off part time.. and time taken per day..? a loot i can say.....and ended up more tired than a normal emplyee.....

my conclusion.... big money = either big sacrifies, effort or even big responsibility...

thers nothing such as big money with minimum efforts ...

back to the topic...
depends on how u call success..
success doesn't come in short time....
rexun took long time too...
I got a friend doing part time mlm/direct sales for around 3 years before quiting his job doing full time. now steady steady also..
my mum took around 3 years to stabilize for steady income...
like I said before, it all dpeneds on how u do your business...
no shortcuts. But obviously u have to analyse the marketing plan too...
some are meant for it some are just not fit for it like me...because I got no patience and passion in sales my personality doesn't let me get involved.