Anyone tried D2 Adjustales..? Please share..

I think they might more more interesting with pillow ball........

As i know,
Gab = RM2800
D2 = Rm2900

Just 100 diff. with pillow ball...
Better choice guua!!!

Im using GAB SS SERIES !! my bhp is around 387hp. still good handling !!!! why bro u don wan GAB ar???? D2 good or GAB good

Thanks for the information. I've personally tested on GAB hi/lo soft/hard. HWL hi/lo. I still prefer Japanese abs. Currently using TEIN Hi/lo soft/hard

so as a conclusion, wich one is the best ??? GAB or D2. wat differ actually?

GAB is actually Malaysia made. Easy maintenance, easy spare parts. Not stiff enough... However, there QC issue regarding the absorbers...

However, i tested D2 too. Very stiff. Good cornering. Can feel every features on the road. But, the comfort really out. Imagine my friend told me to wait for 1/2 hours after we makan before testing the car... Cause can vomit...

Pro and cons. depending on which one u prefer...

If i have the budget, i will consider new set of TITAN.

D2 that kind of hard ar??? damn..... cannot twist to soft ar? wat the features? how many rate of spring, easy tio service ar??? GAB SS series -- not JAPAN Made ar??

GAB is fully by RSONE now... Not bad actually.

The D2 is hilo soft hard. But the soft hard all absorbers is only a setting to a the valve opening inside the shaft. Can only change the damping rate of the absorbers.

However, the Spring is still the major component supporting ur car. Regarding the spring rate, i think u should check it out. I'm not too sure. but damn stiff for me, i meant D2.

Hey my wira exceed 360bhp lor, summore i put 2.3L stroker kit from Tomei !!!!
D2 can tahan ar? really ok ar? i don wan my car fly in corner:stickyman::stickyman:
summore i need a gap from ground because im putting UR chassis bars under my car n my rim 17" offset looo !!! :driver:

Ok with D2 adjustable ar "speed2horizon". u my sifu now:adore: ??? sumtimes my gf n family members got naik lor,:banghead: any prob with load in D2 ???

D2 can tahan ar? really ok ar? i don wan my car fly in corner:stickyman::stickyman:
summore i need a gap from ground because im putting UR chassis bars under my car n my rim 17" offset looo !!! :driver:

Ok with D2 adjustable ar "speed2horizon". u my sifu now:adore: ??? sumtimes my gf n family members got naik lor,:banghead: any prob with load in D2 ???

Haha.. dun lar call me sifu... Still learning bro...

There was D2 privat and D2 racing. D2 Privat is good stuff from germany if i am not mistaken... Sponsoring all the lemans and competition... However, we are talking about D2 racing from taiwan here. But I've not been hearing any news from D2 Privat. And both of the D2 shares the same logo... I suspect the taiwanese has taken over the D2 Privat. That's why i am starting this thread to gain more information...

Ok, back to your case. I assume u are looking for comfort and performance at the same time. If u have the budget, spend a little bit more for a set of TEIN. Not bad. Not as bumpy as D2/HKS/CUSCO, but still performing well on street. I tested HA too. But now I am using HR that is rebuilt into hi/lo soft/hard. Still serving my purpose well... As long as u start setting the soft hard from 0(softed), drive a few days, then up 3 step, test a few days, untill u feel satisfied.

Or, if u don;t wanna trouble urself doing the setting, then go to TITAN, Ampang. The TITAN uses monotube technology. Effective pressure and solid built. The only thing missing is the soft hard button for the valve opening adjustment.

BUT!!! They have given a 2 years warranty of any kind of services including changing the spring to a different spring rate. In other words, within 2 years, all servicing + installation + changing of setting is free of charge. So, there are a few cars with different settings for you to test, then u test each an every car and then choose the best setting u want. He'll install the exact same setting for you... Actually quite worth. And very good handling... A friend of mine, near to 400 horses... say damn good and worth the money spent.

D2 will make u suffer in high way...
because of m'sia road!!!
Screw up design & maintenance!!!:thefinger:

Others wise...
I tried on cameron highland new way & Jelapang highway terowong...
17" can cornering ard 130(jelapang) above...depends on spring rate & damper setting!!!
I'm not dare to try on cameron...normally just 110 to 120kmh......some 90!!!
Tyres also one of the factors....

D2 will make u suffer in high way...
because of m'sia road!!!
Screw up design & maintenance!!!:thefinger:

Others wise...
I tried on cameron highland new way & Jelapang highway terowong...
17" can cornering ard 130(jelapang) above...depends on spring rate & damper setting!!!
I'm not dare to try on cameron...normally just 110 to 120kmh......some 90!!!
Tyres also one of the factors....

Bro, I wouldn't use the words screwed up regarding the design. Cause now the latest TEIN follows the same design of D2. It's the matter of sending to the right person for setting. The friend whom brought me for testing the D2 tested on very slim and sharp corners and some puchong housing area.... Cornering shiok.... Body roll very limited...

But i do agree with u on Malaysian road sucks and suffers with the D2... As stated on the above thread, owner personally advise not to test the car after meal... Can vomit... And it really felt like it.

OR course tyre is a big factor. Or else, the tyre manufacturers of F1(when there are still more than 1 brand) invested billions on the tyre. In F1, they can spend bulk and bulk of money on the aerodynamics/engine performance/suspension system just to improve their timing for 1 sec, while those time can be achieve Rby just improving on the rubber formula of the tyre. Too bad that there are no more competitions on tyre in F1. No no competition=no improvement motivation.

Tein super street is too soft lar bro. confirm my car will fly off like a paper ( C97 chassis bro ). My car height with 17inch rims with little normal thick tyre( look like a subaru a bit ), summore my bodykit is original evo chrage speed bodykit in wira.

i wanna my car little bit higher n little bit softer also ( sumtimes i will set to harder especially in highway ). wat adjustable is possible?? D2, GAB ss series or any other thing. :confused: my car still as daily drive car, not weekend.

Tein super street is too soft lar bro. confirm my car will fly off like a paper ( C97 chassis bro ). My car height with 17inch rims with little normal thick tyre( look like a subaru a bit ), summore my bodykit is original evo chrage speed bodykit in wira.

i wanna my car little bit higher n little bit softer also ( sumtimes i will set to harder especially in highway ). wat adjustable is possible?? D2, GAB ss series or any other thing. :confused: my car still as daily drive car, not weekend.

If u think TEIN super street too hard, then try Monoflex lor. Should be much better... At least MONOTUBE technology. Or TITAN lor, also monotube technology. try until u like. Try until u find the balance between comfort and performance... And keep the setting. Anyway, the softhard dial on the absorbers tends to spoil if you turn it too often. Worse case even break the connecting shaft to the valve. That was what i was told.

If you think TEIN is not performing well, then u can forget about GAB. My experience with TEIN, I find it weird too when i first installed TEIN. Feels softer than CUSCO and HKS. I was like, wei, this TEIN can or not oh play hard corner... But when really push it hard, can tahan leh.... Wasn't left behind by my friend's using HKS at corners.

Where is your location..?

hv u all try out on HotBits DT-2???.....instead of other brand..............it works quite good on comfort,cornering & highway speeding.....

i read this thread with interest,

i tried the Hotbits from Speedworks a couple of year back, i would rate it as very good, comfortable yet it inspire confidence, even during very hard conditions. but that was few years back, i haven't tried the latest products from Hotbits.

Now i am more interested with Titan suspensions, i believe malaysian made suspensions are just as good if not better than other products from taiwan, US etc.
So i am following this thread with great interest.