Arc audio kar600.4 or dls ra40

[email protected]

Just want to ask around for oppinion from all sifu. Which is the best choise in term of sq. The arc audio Im not quit read or know for winning any compitetion. Both are 4-channel. I plan for going to use half passive setup with my current ice.
My setup:

HU: pioneer p80rs2
Front: dls 3 way custom crossover.
Front amp: epsilon 75.2
subwoofer: infinity kappa 122.7
subwoofer amp: mtx thunder 2300

Currently my midrange and tweeter are at my a-pillar and the sub in a seal box.
is it will give me more different interm of detail of the song or any huge improvement
in the soud quality. please give me some guide.

ARC audio got for car ka? tot it only home stereo... ARC audio for home, same standards with marantz, pro audio, whafdale, kef and so on... but never heard it produce car audio...

zzzz....arc dun have for car...lolzzzzzzzz
dunno how long ago got edi

arc audio also produce amp for car la. now it on sale. they said the company doesnt distribute in malaysia any more. so it clearing stocks. just want to ask around if anybody ever tried or heard ice system with that amp.

Please do a Google search please!!!! (before commenting):thefinger: Arc Audio does produce amps for cars. Sound characteristics is almost similar to Zapco.

This is the website http://www.arcaudio.com/index.asp if u are still:sleep::rofl:

Arc Audio has history traced back to the amp guru Robert Zeff. Please do a search about Zapco and Arc Audio to learn about the quality of the amps.

NTC Authorized Arc Audio seller here..
Of course buy Arc Audio la.. Robert Zeff so damn famous in his amps
Now of course worth buying...
Arc 600.4 is 100W X 4 only RM1,800

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...inment/288001-[wts]-arc-audio-amplifiers.html

Comparing to your epsilon amps.. Definitely there will be huge difference. Especially when you're running on a 3 way system. The differences of the background music will be a tremendous change. Moreover Arc Audio amps amplifies more power compared to DLS ones.
In terms of competitin in SQ, DLS Ultimate amps lose to Arc Audio XXK Series
But if comparing to Arc KAR series, DLS wins!

Meaning that the kar600.4 is better than the dls ra40 but lose out to the dls ultimate series la. thank bro. i will consider this. to put sum of money in to things this days need a very good thought.

i think he wrote, RA40 better than KAR, but XXK better than Ultimate

Thanks zenn. My a-pillar already finish. Custom made at kelantan. He paint it in black paint. From the picture he mms me it look beutiful. The mid-range is custom in fibre but the tweeter is in a metal adjustble cup also paint in black. It takes so long to finish. Because he also prepairing his car to compete in hadnyai, thailand audio competition on this 17 julai under dls. But still need to wait untill the manik urai election finish to install it. My friend who brought the pillar back to kelantan is a pas strong man. So still need to be patient. Can wait how is the result. He suggest me to used the arc audio for the price i can paid.

He dont said that the ra40 is less better than arc kar600.4. he said said that for the time being that the arc audio is on sale. its value for money. and further more a good tune and match audio system is better than thousand ringgit parts. compare the dls ra40 has 75rms x 4 at 4 ohm but the arc has 80rms x 4 at 4 ohm. a review by paul sonada http://carsound.com/articles/publish/printer_298.shtml is also not so bad for the arc kar 400.4series.

5w rms are not really auditable... unless one is true power and another one is not true power... or one is underrated and another is overrrated... which to my rusty ears isnt really auditable also.

power yes the bigger the better... but its not really a meassure of sound quality... and i have heard testimonies of people going lower power and achieved better sound...

reviews are good... but is it important aspect when it comes to SQ? dun think so myself... because i trust my ears better than trusting others' ears... i dun have a golden ear, they are rusty, but anything sounds good to me... sounds good no matter what the reviews are...

cheers...

One of the uniqueness of Arc Audio amps are that they are capable of good powers. Characteristics usually associated with Arc Audio amps are dynamic, loud and lots of punchiness. Another thing is that it has insane damping factor (at 2000 for the XXK & SE series). Some say damping factor plays no role in SQ. But when they switch on to loud volume, they will know how important is it when distortion sets in for an amp with low damping factor (especially those who like to play their midbass as low as 50-60hz). I found them ideally for R&B and smooth jazz genres.

Thank for all info. So the final dissicion is i ll take the arc audio. actually arc is quite famous internationally but in malaysia they are not doing so well. dont know why. iasca contest in USA they also have a team for it. by the way nik rudi (d'audio owner) is a good tuner and certified sq judge. he also authorised dealer for both arc audio and dls. Nice to get to know him. a lot of knowledge and tips he shared with me even though i only a new comer in the ICE world. my friend said that he also can modified an amplifier, even somebody has send a tru amp worth thousand ringgit to him for modification.:driver:

thanks. for rca i used Aura brand. for the speaker cable i used monster and aura for front component and for the subwoofer used kicker. other than that brand im just dont know. but there are cable that cost even thousand but i dont think its worth it for im just listen to enjoy not to enter any competitions.

aura fine oso, ever heard streetwires? low/zero noise rca cables..

Never heard of that. Im quit new in this ice. just upgrading only when have enough money safe monthly. so maybe after change to this arc audio im stopping abit. then my next target is to get the iridium component. but maybe next year budget. with this current setup im not tuning it well yet. maybe when the arc arrive i will tell you all what its sound and how much different it is. even yesterday at his shop some client left him a dls a8. im asking him wheter i can take the dls instead the arc kar. but he still recomend me to used the arc. dont know why. maybe he suggest it from his experience. today nik rudi is leaving for the competition at hadnyai. he said that this event will be more exciting because the world champion in the sq also entering the competition. the world champion which won the last year sq at las vegas which is from thailand. hope he will won.:driver:

hows nik rudi doin in hatyai? sadly i went there and d competition only start at 9pm sunday.. nothings happened from friday till sunday evening-it's like the competition to see who is the most quiet hihihihihihi what frustrating the most is the organizer never make any effort to announce about what's going on or what the itinerary supposed to be like...man i was bump...

He is not winning. He said the judging not quite fair. all the judge are from thailand and even though there is a judge being invite from philiphine but he not doing the judging for the sq pro category. all the top winner is from thailand. im already install my a-pillar made by him and also the arc audio what a very nice job for the pillar. the sound quite bright. need to lower the eq i think. there also some light engine noise from that come in the system. im maybe has been make a mistake not to turning off the hu when testing and disconnecting the rca from amps. he said i need to tapping the body of the hu and connecting it to the rca ground. i dont know what it is but ill try it this evening. hope the sound will gone.